Delicious - Emily's Tea GardenDelicious - Emily's Tea Garden
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Delicious - Emily's Tea Garden
42681700 | Added on: December 8, 2014
 
As always I can't get enough! Enjoyed playing this one as well....challenging but fun...love it
essensual | Added on: July 7, 2009
 
I tried several versions of this game already and still prefer cake mania. It's not hard to get expert score everyday...except the very last level (tea garden level) which is the only one I find challenging. I ended up with so much decoration money left. All in all the different restaurants and what you have to serve are interesting. I quite like the French one where it takes some planning. I do enjoy the cooking sound effect a lot...which is probably one of the main reason that keeps me interested in the game.
LadyRoxyCanada | Added on: March 9, 2012
 
I highly recommend this game for both the inexperienced and experienced Time Management players! Why? Three good reasons: 1. The story line is entertaining! (The female banker is hilarious! And when the telephone begins ringing off the hook for multiple reservations, or when I burn certain food items, or forget to "grow" mint leaves or flowers, I end up giggling trying to keep up with customer demands!) 2. Each restuarant introduces challenging opportunities! (Rather than be tempted to "purchase" the lowest priced upgrades first, I personally recommend holding off and "purchasing" the highest upgrades first, just to make each restuarant level a bit easier!) 3. Most importantly, within each level of every restaurant whether or not I try to persevere to consistently obtain Expert Level, I have FUN, rather than experience tedious boredom that I have found playing other time management games! FUN is the key word in this game for most any age! Because, guaranteed, once you try this game you will want to purchase it to play again and again!
kalh7338 | Added on: May 29, 2009
 
I'd passed over this quite a few times before it was free to download and found out it's pretty fun and addictive. I like the characters, the little storyline going on in-between and the overall theme of the game with her building her tea garden. The variety of restaurants was really a treat to have. I recommend this game. !!!
apeymay | Added on: November 7, 2011
 
Love the game! Exciting from first day until last! Keep these games coming!
kristikim | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
I love all of these "Delicious" games, but this one, and Emily's Taste of Fame are my particular favorites. There are several restaurants... I love the steak house/barbq, the seafood restaurant and the tea garden best. Emily gets very busy frying eggs, grillin' ribs, making nachos, etc., and the sounds are very realistic... the sizzles, bottle pops... the game makes me hungry, it all looks and sounds so good! This game has great replay value, and I DO go back and play it often, as even after "beating" the game, there is enough variation and just plain fun and challenge to keep me coming back. Great value, and kid friendly, but challenging too. I highly recommend it!
GameLover34 | Added on: May 29, 2012
 
Delicious - Emily's Tea Garden is compared with the previous sequels and a severe setback. Once when I started this game I thought it already, unprofessional compared with other Delicious games. No, I'm not a hater Delicious or whatever. I expect many of the Delicious series, because it is so addictive and fun. Emily's Tea Garden was very bad at it. Not that I can do better, you know, but after 5 minutes I was already this whole game Sat The storyline itself is bad, the quality was much better. I love Delicious every game I can from now on no longer afford, since this bad sequel is released. You may find this nice of eight children, but I think this is the worst game of the Delicious series which until now has been released. That is what I have to say about it.
CaliforniaJenn | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I've played all the other Emily games but this one happened to be a bit more difficult. I was actually restarting some days over and over because I couldn't pass them with expert. :/ The Posh restaurant was the most difficult haha.
mytimenow | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
I love all the games in the Delicious: Emily series. Some of the graphics in Tea Garden take a while to load; otherwise, good stuff!
kandeekane | Added on: October 15, 2010
 
Good game wish it had more levels to play but over all it's a great game for the kids i enjoyed it to
41294579 | Added on: December 2, 2013
 
I absolutely love this game!!! This was my first experience playing a "Delicious" game. Boy do I wish I had tried one of these games earlier! I am looking forward to trying all of the other Delicious games! - which is another great thing about this game. If you like it, there are a variety of other Delicious games to download.
fantasiosa | Added on: January 30, 2012
 
That game is one of the best I have ever played. It is truly challenging: you will never stop play once you start it. Good luck to all you with this beautiful game. I am sure you will play it more and more.
SpookyMH | Added on: July 6, 2013
 
The Italian Restaurant was a bit challenging. But the story line is great and you delve more into Emily's life and her family and friends. Great series.
isew64 | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
not too challenging but enough to keep my interest and game play is easy to understand.
Tatrix | Added on: January 12, 2010
 
Great game. I really enjoyed the challenge. My 6 year old son did well on this game, also.
34543882 | Added on: July 11, 2013
 
As one of the Delicious series-fans, I strongly recommend this game because it's just as much fun as all of the other games. But just as all other Delicious games, it becomes boring after you played a couple of levels, because it's just all the same (pretty much). When you start playing it again after a few hours, though, it's just as much fun as the first time (that's what I love about the Delicious games). I still like the graphics, how the objects and persons that have a thick, black line around it are clickable and the ones that aren't clickable are just normal. I would still recommend this game, because it's a fun, fast-paced game that's totally worth the money. It takes you quite a long time to finish the game, since there are 50 levels that all take about 5 minutes (or even more... I think it's more).
KimberlyKS | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
Though I was unable to play this game free online on my MAC, I did purchase it and love the graphics, the gradual speedup on the pace, and the game's design.
RobbieDee | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
I love all of the Emily games and can't wait for another one or I hope another ones done anyway.
jen776576576565 | Added on: March 3, 2012
 
The game is great! We bought this game and it worked it was fun BUT... we were supposed to get a free game when we bought this game ( a deal at the time) and we did not so we called and had to deal with foreigners who knew nothing about how the game system worked and kept telling us we had to purchase another game when we were supposed to get the 2nd game free and even had an e-mail from game house saying this!!!!!!! I would not buy again just in case for some reason the game you buy does have issues starting you might get ripped off like we did!!! Also i am a little suspicious of some of the reviews seeing how its kind of difficult to even leave a review!
lostdoctor | Added on: May 18, 2012
 
There really isn't a bad set in the Delicious series, and this game delivers on its promised beautiful graphics, good gameplay and enjoyable story. The pace is good and it's always worth a replay. I definitely recommend going on this adventure.
exdir | Added on: October 20, 2011
 
I have played TM games for a few years and this series is my favorite so far. I loved the cute story line and it is very addictive. i couldn't wait to play each day. Can't wait for the next one to come out.
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
Nice game, but I like Emily's Taste of Fame even more (more variety and lots more fun settings!)
AriesNewfieGirl | Added on: June 9, 2009
 
awesome contentness!!!!
MelKnits | Added on: July 14, 2012
 
In this outing Emily is taking work at various other restaurants to help fund her dream of owning a tea garden. This is another fun game starring Emily. Nothing new here, but that's nice. If you've played any of the other Emily games you can jump right in. I've been going through and playing all the Delicious games in order, and this was a fun game, as are all the others!
ccritter58 | Added on: September 16, 2012
 
It is so insanely unfair that if the rest of your episodes are this insane...I will not buy this game anymore. I have every single one of these games from the beginning and if the rest of them are this INSANE, I will not be buying anymore. You can only do so much stuff in a game and when you have too much going on, than it's not fun anymore. SLOW DOWN!!!!! on the episodes your going to lose us. I like a challenge, but this is just not fair.
LPatterson814 | Added on: March 25, 2010
 
I love all of the Emily games. I like to replay them until I get expert on every level - then I play it on hard. A definite ++. Take the time to play it and you will want to play them all.
whitepriestess | Added on: June 3, 2009
 
This one is even better than the first two Delicious games overall! I love how Emily makes the decision to open her own tea shop. This game was so much fun! And now that there's another Emily game out, I sure can't wait to try it out. :D
chichi7 | Added on: November 25, 2011
 
Relaxing Time management game with some strategy involved without being overly hectic and clicky!
msdeb482003 | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
The more you play, the more you discover new things about the game.
Kalynajane | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
I am a huge fan of the Delicious games and I can never get enough of them, I love the characters, the stories and the fact that I can play at my own speed, the game doesn't hurry you along like some games do. It can get quite difficult at times and finding the mouse on every level can be fun but distracting! This game has something for players of all ages and skill. A lovely game that is just so much fun!!
imd14bill | Added on: October 12, 2011
 
I like this one the best so far in the series. The story line had movement (cheesy at times) but fun for the young ones. It was interactive in that the boards had additional game play (for example collecting eggs) that was entertaining at times.
emilysmom | Added on: October 15, 2009
 
This sequel definitely didn't disappoint. Help Emily raise enough money to pay back her loan to the bank so she can open her very own tea garden. While the levels were not all that hard it was not lacking for fun. There were many other things to do like find the mouse on each level and make sure to win all the awards. I really enjoyed the diary and being able to play even after the first mode had ended. The diary levels were really hard and I had a lot of fun with them. I defintely recommend this game.
cjbooe | Added on: August 25, 2011
 
Love this game series! Very fun & addictive :) - Enjoyed all the levels.
geckos | Added on: February 13, 2012
 
If you are a fan of Emily or Time Management games with a story line in general, there is nothing more to say to sell you on this game! It is a solid TM game, with just enough story line to make all the clicking feel like it has a purpose. What really makes this title stand out is the 10 unlimited levels included after you finish the game! LOVE THESE! I really wish they would have kept including these in later Delicious titles. Want to sit down for just a few minutes and play? Jump into your favorite restaurant and play endless mode. Each restaurant has a challenge - smaller tray, only single customers, etc... but what a great addition to the game! The ability to play the endless levels without ad interruption was what finally broke me into buying this game - please! Make more endless Emily!
S_p_l | Added on: December 5, 2011
 
I’m a huge fan of just about all the Delicious games, and I thought this one was just perfect. I love the variety of the restaurants, as well as the creativity in decorations you can purchase after each level. Each section was fun and never felt tedious. The levels were appropriately challenging, and overall I had a blast with this game. I would absolutely recommend it.
druanns | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
Like all the Emily games they have created another great one. It is not too easy, just challenging enough so you don't give up.
kcheaven | Added on: May 18, 2012
 
This game is very tough and I have played the other more recent versions. Finding the mouse is extremely challenging along with filing the orders. This game is very fast paced. Good luck, you will need it.