Delicious - Emily's Taste of FameDelicious - Emily's Taste of Fame
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Delicious - Emily's Taste of Fame
justgosim | Added on: June 18, 2009
 
You get to have a dynamic experience. Instead of having to mindlessly serve food for others, there is a storyline behind it. Some of the graphics are also super cute. Very intriguing!
momrocks | Added on: June 25, 2009
 
Fast paced and fun story line. I enjoyed this the most of all the Emily's games
Chuck | Added on: June 3, 2009
 
There are tons of hilarious mini-games, Francois is back to help out, and the story is one of the best I've ever seen in a game! I promise you will find yourself laughing out loud over and over!
Jkvetch | Added on: June 6, 2009
 
I have loved all of these Emily games. I first play thru the beginner game to get a feel if it would be kid freindly. It is. Although the Heimlich, boxes and CPR can be challenging. Moved on to the more difficult modes and had a blast! Can't wait to see what Emily will get into next.
Debelle | Added on: June 6, 2009
 
Congratulations guys! This game is awesome! I loved it!
Gmeluvr | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
Initially thought I'd get bored quickly, but found that I couldn't turn it off after I got the hang of it! I like the little challenges that are presented to keep you on your toes (waitress losing her cloth, choking postman, potential boss calling in orders, angry customers, etc.) and make you laugh.
MamaOwl | Added on: July 27, 2009
 
I love the Delicious games and this is another great addition! It's true to the original with just enough unique functions to keep it fresh.
Dudette | Added on: July 11, 2009
 
The creators of this game should definitely be applauded. I was pleasantly surprised by the depth of the games-within-games aspect, as well as the injection of humorous characters (Elvis, Francois in the candy bar costume, etc.) Also, the game didn't become so absurdly challenging as to take the fun out of it. The storyline was very clever, and I couldn't wait to see what would happen next. This game was a refreshing change from the same-old same-old TMG's that feature the same setting with each level getting more difficult, but not more fun.
storylover | Added on: August 24, 2010
 
I love all the games in the Emily series.This is actually the one that got me hooked. Also, it is one of the first games I tried at Gamehouse. The storyline is cute and the game gets harder as you go but never becomes impossible. I had to replay a couple levels to complete all the actions but it didn't penalize me for that.
jen406 | Added on: July 7, 2009
 
Cute story. I couldn't wait to get home from work so I could play the game and relax!
RandiM | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
I have actually had this game for over a year and I just now thought of adding my opinion to the reviews. I have all of the Emily games, including the Delicious ones, as I have all of the Diner Dash and Cooking Dash games as well, and I love them all. This game is really fun to play and it takes a while to complete and I am obsessive about getting expert on every level, finding every mouse and lost item, and also getting every trophy, which are all really fun to do and add a lot to the game. I have been playing Real Arcade (Gamehouse now) games for years. My mother used to have an account and I played her games a lot, and I got my own account several months ago, but I have already managed to try most of the TM and HO games that are on here, and I also happen to be really picky (I own maybe 50 games out of the hundreds I have tried), so I know what I am talking about. If you are a fan of TM games and you like the Diner Dash series, you will love this. Or if you're new and you're just getting into TM games and all of the other games this site has to offer, this is a great game to start out with, you should also try all of the other ones in this series as well. I don't reccommend a lot of games, but I reccommend this one! Have fun!
kristie2319 | Added on: September 23, 2010
 
I love emily's taste of fame, of course I love all the emily games, because you get new characters that are great and the different shops are so cute and many different tasks to do on each level so you are always busy in a level which is great and the graphics are just great. and the food you make is just adorable. anybody will love this game.
norlehamk | Added on: June 24, 2009
 
nice to play and easy to think
kalh7338 | Added on: June 10, 2009
 
This is the latest addition to the Delicious family of games, and Emily is ready for the big-time in this one. Only problem is, she's having problems getting there, and needs you to help her. In this game, we get new restaurants, new in-game mini-games, and the rat is still in the kitchen somewhere. Great game to play, highly addictive, and highly recommended.
darkrangel79 | Added on: June 9, 2009
 
I love all the Delicious games and this one got me just as addicted. The added personalities could be a bit much at times, would have rather had mini challenges outside the restaurant but overall great game. Hope they keep em coming but also mix it up just a little more.
ladymama65scales | Added on: June 9, 2009
 
I loved this game and I have already beat it and started a new one. Love it!
KathPA | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
"Delicious - Emily's taste of fame" was a great TM game to play. It had a nice story line throughout the game. There were several places for Emily to "help" out... my favorite was the candy store. There were a few things I could have done without... like Betty dropping her cloth and you had to click on it to have her pick it up. I also, thought the last section was a tad too much for my liking, having to click the karoke stand alot to keep the customers happy was a bit too much. For the most part, I loved the game. The graphics were good and the characters were fun. One thing that did annoy me is that they force you to watch the credits before ending the game. There isn't a menu button to go back to the desktop when the game is finished. That was a bore. Otherwise... great game. Well worth the special $2.99 price.
StormyD | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
This was the first Delicious game I played and I loved it so much I had to go back and check out the first couple in the series. I didn't care too much for the earlier ones, but this one is awesome! I don't play a lot of TM games because most are too clicky and hard to pass after a certain level. Taste, however, was fun. Yes it is clicky, but still manageable for these old fingers. I've played it several times so it's a good replay value. The storyline is very cute and I love all the different places Emily goes to help people. My favorite is Mo's farm. There's also the fun of getting all your bonus items to build up your fireworks at the end.
Cbabe | Added on: August 31, 2009
 
I love the "Emily" games, but they are too easy and not extremely challenging. Still fun though.
marie | Added on: June 18, 2009
 
THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST TIME MANAGEMENT GAMES I HAVE PLAYED. PLEASE KEEP THEM COMING
Nette25 | Added on: June 12, 2009
 
Everything about this game was amazing. I loved the storyline, the introduction of new characters, the fun challenges mixed throughout each day (even hidden object fun), and the creativity that went into making the game. Gamehouse created a wonderful game....I'm looking forward to the next adventure!!
Lyrik | Added on: June 19, 2009
 
This is by far my favorite game of the Emily series thus far. I would tell anyone who loves a time managment game, or a food related game to BUY this game. You won't regret it. I absolutly love the new features, makes it much more interactive.
boucherangela | Added on: June 30, 2011
 
I truly enjoy this game because I can play it for hours on end, or for just a couple minutes and still have a great time and feel a sense of accomplishment.
Stilljess | Added on: July 27, 2009
 
I love this series of games. They are challenging but also a lot of fun. I did not get frustrated this game.
bamagrlnbham | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
I've enjoyed all of the Delicious games. This one was very easy and relaxing. I've already beaten the entire game on expert. I received a great deal also.
pcoll | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
A new twist to the Emily's family of games allowing the game characters to have personalities . A new puzzle within the game play. The puzzle within the game requires some how to thinking. Interesting concept.
Daunya | Added on: February 25, 2010
 
This is one of the best games in Game House's collection. There is a couple of very tricky items that must be found to "complete" the game. Good luck!
angelony | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
I have found this game to be both interesting and challenging and look forward to each new level. I have played other restaurant time management games, like Diner Dash, but found this game to be much better.
Teresaismyname | Added on: May 26, 2010
 
Loved this game and any of the others with Emily. I fined them all very addicting and just can't stop playing until completed.
robnry | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
I love the Emily games...very addicted to them. Can hardly wait for the next one.
janitorman20 | Added on: December 24, 2009
 
fun with lots of extra little daily "projects" that keep the story line and game interesting. Good for a couple replays. I did find it difficult to exit game in a hurry.
Reflections87 | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
It's a pretty good game, and I think it's worth the money. It's a lot like Cake Mania, but not QUITE as good. It offers good veriaty, with the levels all having slightly different tasks that don't require a lot of thought. And the side characters make for a good laugh! I recommend this game for almost anyone.
jmg1234 | Added on: May 8, 2012
 
There are so very many games out there so similar to this one. They are copying other games, and puttig a different tiltle on it. They must be so out of ideas.
Dasia | Added on: June 25, 2009
 
I really like this game a lot. I actually thought the graphics looked weird. So I thought the game would suck. But it is one of my favorite games. It's addictive and I like the different places you get to go to. And all the different types of food you get to sell.
Twan | Added on: June 6, 2009
 
I've seen a lot of Time Management games the last couple of years, but this is definitely the best ever! It has a great story and a lot of fun mini games mixed into a already great Time Management game. It's unique and setting the bar to new heights for any TM games that will follow.
marsimp | Added on: June 16, 2009
 
I love playing these games! Once I start playing, I won't stop until I have finished the whole game! Please continue making these games!
cagdelta | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
I love playing this game and actually finished it within a week ! I never do that and it's soo addicting ! I hope to find more games like this in the future :-)
cafeaulait44 | Added on: June 9, 2009
 
The hour wasn't enough i hope that this game will be one of the free games soon so i can really sink my teeth into this Fab-U-Lous game!!!! This is my go to game site!!!!!
vltaylor | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
I HAVE ALL OF THE "EMILY" GAMES AND ENJOY THEM VERY MUCH. I PLAY THEM OVER AND OVER. THE EXTRA, (EXAM: TRYING TO GET THE PACKAGES FROM THE MAILMAN,AND HELPING THE MAN THAT IS CHOKING) ARE SOMETIMES HARD TO GET. ALL YOU CAN DO IS KEEP TRYING! THE STORY LINE IS GOOD AND IT IS LOADS OF FUN.
MommyDyr | Added on: January 19, 2012
 
This game is just about exactly what I have been looking for in a time management game. I liked just about everything about it, except for the challenge. If I "missed" something in the game, it was very forgiving, rather than more challenging. I guess I wanted a little more of a challenge. I will play more of these "Emily" games though! I really did enjoy it. I just want more of a challenge.
anitaonelove | Added on: September 10, 2009
 
funny some parts, very good, i play this game over and over , ready for the next one , waiting for it now.
joylantrip | Added on: June 3, 2009
 
This is the best of the series. It's not meant to be a relaxing game but if you are like me, the more challenging the more relaxing. I look forward to the next installment.
lostdoctor | Added on: May 18, 2012
 
I just have to start by saying that Snuggford is GORGEOUS. The chocolate shop, the fair? I can never get sick of those stages and they're just wonderful. The rest of the game is a treat too and you can really see its improvements on previous Delicious games. The storyline is great and every part is enjoyable.
hlcteacher | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
this is fun...just what i need after a long day dealing with students
snowy | Added on: July 16, 2009
 
This game was so much fun. Challenging enough to keep it interesting, but not so difficult to be frustrating. The story was silly in a playful way.
alaria | Added on: November 10, 2009
 
The very first Delicous game was not great; but the designers learned from its problems and each new game has been better and better. I did miss not having Emily's Diary in this game, but I still replay it, it's addicting. The progression and gameplay are great, the graphics, story, characters and music are engaging and the extra little tasks (finding the mice,etc.) keep it challenging. One of my favorite things is the creative way they made the trophies - the flowers in Emily 3 and the fireworks in this one, with a link to the story. I like that these games are a little edgier than most cutesy-cutesy tm games; Emily has some humor to it. Hope they continue to keep the quality of this franchise up - if so, I'll keep buying and recommending them.
hankysis3 | Added on: June 12, 2009
 
fun game; enjoyed the "badge" fireworks!
lovelyrita019 | Added on: November 18, 2009
 
I love this game! It's one of my favorites~I want to try them all.
fuschiagirl | Added on: July 16, 2009
 
I loved it! I think the gameplay has improved so much from the first one. It's so much fun, I played for hours!
curvacious1 | Added on: June 25, 2009
 
I love the Emily series and this one follows the others perfectly. It makes you think on your feet and you can get lost in it.
Misha | Added on: April 26, 2010
 
I got this game after I played Delicious - Emily's Holiday Season and loved it. I found this game to be just as enjoyable as the newer and am really looking forward to getting the others as well. These games are so addictive and easy to play again and again that I've had no regrets at all - as I've had sometimes after purchasing a boring game.
ukiewife | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
I love the Delicious games! I bought this when it was on sale for $2.99 but had already played it before. It is the kind of game that you can play from start to finish many times and still enjoy it each time. The storyline is cute and the side tasks on each level keep the levels from getting too redundant. Great game!
allisonincny | Added on: June 9, 2009
 
Easy to play beat the regular mode in 3 days
emi1 | Added on: August 11, 2010
 
LOVE this game-Emily's too cool. i like that this one is set in small town America-Em's stuck there after her car breaks down on the way to filming her own T.V. show. as usual Emily's all about helping people out. tho the premise is the same-build the customer's order correctly b/f they get angry and leave, this still manages to be inventive and FUN to play. very addictive. i have to make myself stop playing-after getting physically tired of sitting so long!! i liked the taping of the show. tho i thot it was weird to be taking orders and feeding people on the stage while the audience watched. i liked the fact that Emily stays true to her helpful nature, by leaving the show (only in someone's capable hands) when she realizes the show's mostly about advertising/selling products instead of cooking. working at the street fair was very challenging. i found it way more difficult to get expert at that level. oh, btw, i really liked the farm, too. what the heck, i liked it all!!!!!!! you've gotta try it. the Delicious games are all great, but this is my favorite so far.
divalicious1 | Added on: October 29, 2010
 
This game was so enjoyable, not only did I buy it but I went and played all the others in the series, but I think this one is the best...you really get your money's worth cuz it takes a while to finish, and you can choose your difficulty level for a little more of a challenge. Definitely hoping they will continue the series!
nagual8882005 | Added on: June 12, 2009
 
this is super and relaxing
btstun20 | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
I have bought and played all the Emily games. They are one of my favorites in the time management catagory. I would recommend them.
dacotahsgirl | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
"Delicious - Emily's taste of Fame" is a really fun & addicting game! There are lots of levels, and lots going on in every level to keep you entertained! LOVE it!
MJ1234 | Added on: September 19, 2012
 
I'm new to this whole "gaming" thing and this was the 1st game I played. I became addicted! This game is really fun with a cute storyline - to those who are new to time management games, it gives a tutorial. This is challenging without being frustrating. Has great mini-games throughout the game that you have to do in addition to the normal game. This is a great series of games - have loved all the Emily games.
magsc1073 | Added on: May 22, 2013
 
This game was fun and well paced. Not too challenging as to be frustrating.
pattil58 | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
I love playing this game, and then go through and getting everything. It is totally enjoyable, and I have absolutely no problems with letting my granddaughter play it.
sazenali | Added on: May 18, 2012
 
I really like this game. I found it slightly challenging, but easy enough to get expert scores on every level. The mini-challenges seem easy enough, but are more challenging than they appear so I didn't get all of them finished. There's also some great extra features to discover, and I love the fireworks rewards! Fun story line with lots of interesting characters for Emily to interact with. Even though I was able to get expert on all levels there are plenty of extras for me to go back and try to do better on. I like games with high replay value. Runs quite well on Mac Lion too.
ffwfire | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
Another Delicious game that wasn't too hard to beat. At times it gets tough but it is pretty simple to get the goal. This game had a little too much talking, but overall it wasn't bad for $6.99 or a funticket.
June129 | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
This game is a lot of fun and can be challenging at times though it could be a bit more challenging for my taste. I love this game though and can play it over and over.
LuckyLea | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
Was looking for game for ADULT - was fun! Lots of clicky & thinky! Love time mgmt games
Crazy4games | Added on: May 5, 2011
 
I love the way the developers tried to add some zip to the game. For example, in the middle of a level you may have to save a man from choking, or find pearls hidden in the scene. Unlike many other TM games, I really got into the dialog and started to care about the characters. An outstanding game in every respect.
emilysmom | Added on: June 12, 2009
 
OMG This game is SO much better than I expected! I thought it would be the same old time management game that is very repetitive. NOT AT ALL! I love the different scenes, it makes the game so much more interesting. It is original, funny, challenging and addictive. I can't wait to download them all!
SpookyMH | Added on: July 6, 2013
 
Each new Delicious Emily game you learn more about her, her friends and family. Funny, cute and adorable story lines.
tracytrebilcox | Added on: June 25, 2009
 
This was, by far, the best of the Delicious games. I loved the storyline, and had hoped that she'd end up with the cute bonus customer. The only part I'm having problems with is looking for the Gamehouse game symbols...but now that I finished, I can go back through and look for those. I'm also trying to figure out what the ???? firework is for.