Delicious - Emily's Holiday SeasonDelicious - Emily's Holiday Season
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Delicious - Emily's Holiday Season
31421206 | Added on: December 14, 2014
 
Love the game, love the graphics and the flow of the story. Challenging and exciting.
32007575 | Added on: December 10, 2014
 
I've always loved Emily's games and own a lot of them. This one is one of my favorites, and I never get bored playing it over and over, but not all at once. This one is just so cute! And I love all the decorations you can put up. It's so festive and makes me happy every time I play it. It's my go to game when I feel down, because it always perks me up and makes me smile.
31582846 | Added on: December 10, 2014
 
I took half start out the game because of the scene with the ice skating ring. Some customers ask for fish and I can't fish them out fast enough. Sometimes I can't just get the fish they ask for. I keep clicking and clicking and can't get the fish and have to restart the day again. It is frustrating! Otherwise the game is as good and as much fun as all the Delicious games are.
40965042 | Added on: December 8, 2014
 
They keep getting better and better. I love all the Delicious Emily games
42681700 | Added on: December 8, 2014
 
This has to be one of my favorite Emily games to play.....love it!!!
30814526 | Added on: December 8, 2014
 
Un juego que te divertirá más de lo que esperas encontrar en un juego
30890675 | Added on: December 7, 2014
 
Great Game. I love all the Emily games, they never disappoint me. Play Emily's Holiday Season every Christmas.
31046998 | Added on: December 7, 2014
 
I love these games. I have always been a fan of the Emily Delicious line of games. I enjoy time managment game a lot.
32034552 | Added on: December 6, 2014
 
Love this game. Like every game, the storylines are cute and funny.
31508692 | Added on: December 6, 2014
 
Great Emily game!! Gets you in the holiday spirit and keeps you on your toes!!!
31164225 | Added on: December 6, 2014
 
I got Delicious Emily's Holiday Season in a double pack with another wonderful Delicious Emily game~ Taste Of Fame. What makes them so great is how each level gives you more and different tasks to do.Keeps the came so interesting.They are challenging,but not so hard as to be discouraging.
31091788 | Added on: December 6, 2014
 
Loved the scenes and different products and characters would play more of these games and have purchased 4 of these Emily games so far all different concepts and new characters totally enjoyable.
30985300 | Added on: December 6, 2014
 
I really like the graphics and gameplay of this game. Every level is different which I like as some games can be quite repetitive. You will also see some characters returning in this game if you are familiar with the other Delicious time management games. Very smooth gameplay with no download issues and runs very fast on my computer. Hours of fun for the whole family.
31717405 | Added on: December 5, 2014
 
I loved this game the most out of all the Emily's stories. There so much to do and see, and the game pace is perfect. The art work on the game is fantastic and I never had any technical problems (windows 7 play). Glad I brought the double pack with taste of fame!
31791907 | Added on: December 5, 2014
 
A very nice and interesting game. Cute characters and Beautiful graphics. Love it.
32622609 | Added on: December 5, 2014
 
Very interesting game...I want play more and more...Тhe plot of the game is unique and every time something new happens ... I like most and I'm looking forward to have a new stage in the life of Emily to download and play ...
40895635 | Added on: December 5, 2014
 
I truly enjoy the Delicious games. This, however, was not my favorite but I still thoroughly enjoyed it. Great storyline, funny antics, just all around cute game.
31406651 | Added on: December 5, 2014
 
This game, along with all the other Delicious games, is ALOT of fun. Time flies by when i play this one. The characters are so cute! i love that the story continues perfectly :)
30892161 | Added on: December 4, 2014
 
I've played and purchased every Emily starting with the first and I've played them all a few times each, at least 5 or 6 times. For some reason this one is my favorite I'm not sure why it may be the story line or just the awesome graphics. Since I love it I'm sure you will too.
31524148 | Added on: December 4, 2014
 
As always-a wonderful game! So much to do! I love Emily and all her games! Keep making them PLEASE!
32343172 | Added on: December 4, 2014
 
I loved this game.I would definitely recommend this to my friends.I would play it again and again.
30835868 | Added on: December 4, 2014
 
One of the best Delicious games! Join Emily and Francois as they shovel through snow and winter fun. Turn the winter blues into a winter wonderland. Emily turns up the heat with a little romance on the side. ;)
32164401 | Added on: December 4, 2014
 
I'd say that Emily has come a long way from the very first one. I was hooked when it first came out. The graphics are much better in this one and the other current ones. I own this game and have played it 3 times through.
30806515 | Added on: December 3, 2014
 
I love all of the Delicious games. This one was a real joy because it offered the ability for the game player to make choices for Emily and those choices affected the game ending. I thought that was really cool and added an extra element to everything.
31294121 | Added on: December 3, 2014
 
Loved the delicious game series. It's very addicting
32693147 | Added on: December 3, 2014
 
I rated this Emily game only 4 stars simply because it is older and it shows. The newer Emily games have more interesting challenges, nicer graphics, and best of all are available for iPad as well as on the computer. In spite of that, this is a great game! The story line is cute, the locations are fun, the challenges are interesting, and since it is winter themed I always come back to play it year after year in the winter!
40925053 | Added on: December 2, 2014
 
I love the Delicious series and this one is lots of fun and I always enjoy playing these games. This is fun and challenging. I recommend this game to all Delicious fans!!!
31584680 | Added on: December 2, 2014
 
around now. This game is so good and if I had to rate it it would be among my top Delicious games of all time. It is like other Delicious games, but this is great to play around Christmas and it will liven up your Christmas spirit.
31653520 | Added on: December 2, 2014
 
Fun to play! Always love the addition of a mini game of sort on the different levels!
31573391 | Added on: December 2, 2014
 
I love it, just like all Delicious Games, it shows us how a girl develops and goes after her dreams by working hard, helping family members with their restaurants, always surrounded by her mom, dad and sister, not to forget her best friend. Just love it!
31690098 | Added on: December 2, 2014
 
I always look forward to a new Delicious game. The storyline is wonderful and it is a game you can play over and over again. They just get better!
31263150 | Added on: December 2, 2014
 
Always enjoy the Delicious games and this one adds in Holiday fun.
40972810 | Added on: December 2, 2014
 
Of all of the games in the series this is my second favorite one! I love the Emily series in general and this one seemed to have a lot of different ideas incorporated into it and they work!
31898767 | Added on: December 2, 2014
 
This holiday edition is a great one. I love the storyline and all the levels of entertainment that keeps me coming back to play all the time.
Sooner_Girl | Added on: March 2, 2011
 
The Delicious series is one I always look for. This game has a good storyline and makes you want to keep playing no matter how late it is. Its also very progressive which is great!
scrappygamer | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
Very fun, awesome graphics and seasonally appropriate!! Love the snow!
aleeraz | Added on: November 29, 2011
 
This is a great game! It really has everything! :)
coolcats | Added on: April 28, 2010
 
Variety! The levels are unique. The customers are fun. The story is great. The challenges are interesting. The upgrades are different for each level. I love this game!
lovelyrita019 | Added on: December 4, 2009
 
I love all the Delicious games~I like them better than Cake mania. I didn't think I'd ever like a game more than that. I hope they keep coming!
magsc1073 | Added on: May 22, 2013
 
Cute game and storyline. The graphics were nice. Very well done.
surfdol | Added on: July 14, 2010
 
This game keeps you engaged throughout gameplay. I never got bored and never got overwhelmed either, it was a perfect balance. My children (5 & 15) enjoyed playing too!
lostdoctor | Added on: May 18, 2012
 
You really can't fault the Delicious series. This particular game is a gem. Even three years from creation it still doesn't feel at all outdated. I plan on replaying for about the fourth time soon, I just love it.
SpookyMH | Added on: July 8, 2013
 
Great Holiday game as you continue adventures with Emily. You see her grow as she decides who could be right in her life. Fun and challenging with great story line.
MicheleLD | Added on: April 2, 2012
 
I love the Delicious games, I played Holiday Season and was instantly hooked. I have played it through 3 times now. I would be hard pressed to suggest something that could be changed. I love it just the way it is. It's one of those games that I play when I'm feeling a little blue and it always lifts my spirits. Great job guys! Keep up the good work!
ddryberg | Added on: October 6, 2011
 
I have played the entire game three times already, and I love it.
Moondusted | Added on: December 9, 2009
 
I love all of the Delicious games. This is fun & gets you in the mood for the holidays. Can't wait for the next one.
MG_UK | Added on: November 25, 2009
 
I also enjoy all of the Delicious games and that there is more to it then just serving customers. Great game to relax with!
CACuriousSoul | Added on: December 28, 2009
 
I have never played any of the Delicious games before but quickly fell in love with this one during the demo time. The story is fun and at times funny, I love all the locations you play at and it's hardly ever boring. I am not so happy about the hidden Easter Eggs because some of them, if you haven't played any of the other games before, you wouldn't notice. I really do wish there was an EXIT option at the Calendar screen as you have to start a level, and many times go through the story, to get the option to exit. Maybe they can continue Emily's search during a Valentine's Day themed game....
Jkvetch | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
I've really enjoyed all of the Emily games so far. And never seem to have the patience to wait for the next saga. However, this game seemed to be a bit too chatty. The Grands complained the most. The oldest one remarked that if she wanted that much dialogue, she'd read a book. Kids! Anyway, it got two thumbs up and we've been playing it straight thru for the past two days. Happy Holidays from Em!
pst1979 | Added on: December 28, 2009
 
i have all of the emily's games and i was so excited that a holiday version came out! this game is great because of everything everyone has already said. i especially liked the fact that she is wearing uggs and that there's more role playing (picking from the guys, etc). i would recommend this fun and addicting game to everyone!
Meltie | Added on: December 2, 2009
 
Another Win for Emily!! Beautiful graphics, new challenges. Great fun! Can't wait for the next one.
ILuvCats | Added on: December 13, 2010
 
I have played all the Delicious games and this is my favorite, I especially like to play it during the holidays but I play it all year round. The characters have become old friends, especially Francois! There's always some sort of story line to all the Delicious games that Emily has to resolve at the end. The games some times do get wordy but I think it just adds to the story. You are challenged to get trophies that add an extra surprise at the end - I think that's a nice touch to these games. And if you really get bored, try it in the advanced mode! It has been awhile since a new Delicious game has been released - I hope they do a new one soon.
sewdreams | Added on: December 21, 2011
 
I was looking for a new game to play for the holiday and this has been lots of fun. Just hard enough to make it a bit of a challenge. Nice decorations and lots of levels. Good time for those who like time management games. Character graphics are simplistic and clicky.
new2gamesNloveit | Added on: May 18, 2012
 
This was such a joy to play! It was so festive and gets me excited for the holidays in the Spring and Summer! I love Christmas...so I play this game often because it's beautiful with snow, decorations, and the game is so much fun, a challenge and the story is adorable. A wonderful game any time of the year!
Elba | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
I would of prefer to have a voice tell the story. Istead of me reading it. It takes to much time going through all those clicking page story line. Otherwise it's a fun game and very entertaining. Especially that it has a theme of Christmas.
Josi | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
I like the Delicious franchise - challenging enough for me to play and fun for my 10 year old daughter, too. I like the little tasks within each "day" as well as hidden objects to find throughout the game. Earning trophies is great, too - not a lot bad to say about this game! Looking forward to the next one...
angelic_venus | Added on: December 22, 2011
 
I originally downloaded the Delicious: Taste of Fame app on my phone and loved it. I now have almost all of the Delicious games. I loved the cute plot line of the Holiday game and also enjoyed the little activities that were part of the leveling process. I would definitely recommend this game for anyone who likes TM games or any of the other Delicious games!
perfectoracle | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
I really enjoyed playing this game. The music really put me in the holiday mood. I wish there were more levels to play.
rashedah20 | Added on: November 19, 2009
 
I can't play this game in full screen.I enjoy playing all the Emily game they are fun. I am looking forward to what 'scoming next.
BreathFreshAir | Added on: December 3, 2009
 
Is it possible to ever get sick of Emily and the whole Delicious gang? At the moment, I'd say a definite no--not while the storylines remain as fresh and fun as they are. Normally, a game that constantly interrupts itself to continue the storyline would drive me nuts, but with Emily's Holiday Season (as with the other Delicious games), that's not the case. The storyline is a major part of the charm. As the story and game progresses, the player really does feel connected to the characters (as crazy as that sounds). Add to that all the hidden secrets, romantic upheavals, family angst, loads of snow and the usual mouse catching fun, and Emily's Holiday Season is another winner. Oh ... and of course there's all the usual diner/restaurant time management game play which gets trickier each level. With three levels of skill available, this game will suit so many different players. With two Delicious games coming available relatively close together, I'm feeling very spoiled. Now I'm really hoping we don't have to wait extra long for the next. Standing ovation for the Delicious game makers. Love the humour, the imagination and the characters. Keep them fresh and keep them coming.
Crazy4games | Added on: May 5, 2011
 
I just love Emily and the cast of characters and now to decide who should she marry? Francois? or Richard? I couldn't wait to find out what was going to happen next. What a delightful game.
kdcollins411 | Added on: December 7, 2009
 
This was a great holiday themed game. My favorite in the series thus far. And the story just adds to the game. I'm about 2/3 of the way through and can't wait to see how it ends.
gmac1007 | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
Just when you thought Emily could'nt get any better she does. The Emily games are my ALL TIME FAVORITE time management games. Everyone of them always have something new and creative. Emily kicks Flo's butt !! I love the storyline and I'm so glad to see Emily falling in love !! The graphics are simply AWESOME !! I wish a new Emily game would come out every week !! This game is so fun it is worth the download !! I love it !!!
tlb3900 | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
I love the humor and the romantic story line in this game! Many times I stayed up late into the night trying to complete the level I was on so I could find out what happened next! Also the graphics are cute and the game is original in that it has that story woven into it. I sort of wish they would not interrupt the game with it, but you can skip those parts if you want to. I just didn't want to because I didn't want to miss any of the story!
lolaliloo | Added on: February 14, 2014
 
Its a nice game for the holiday season or any season, not too hard and achievements to do. Hours of fun, i just loved this game played it many times , Good story line too. You get attached to Emily and the various characters ...very involved.
Debelle | Added on: November 20, 2009
 
I'm soooooooooo old, but I LOVE Emily! This game has become better and better, and I'm looking forward to playing the next one! Creative, original, I don't have enough words to describe how fantastic this game is.
yusef | Added on: May 10, 2010
 
I like this game better than the other Delicious games. This one seems to run less clunky than the first ones that came out. The season is great and I love the snow storm levels. I'm going to finish my third play of it--or is that fourth--so it will seem new again at Christmastime. The conversation is a little irritating, but once you have played the level, you can skip the dialog.
Angelique | Added on: November 24, 2009
 
I LOVE playing this game. I've played it through once and am going to keep playing it over and over. Has aspects that make it more challenging, like trophys, but still can play at mid level and have fun.
scorpio | Added on: December 28, 2009
 
I have bought all the other 'Emily' games so did a quick trial on this one and purchased it. However, I found it very disappointing as there is way too much chat and a very irritating storyline. You are constantly interrupted by people dropping in. Taste of Fame was a bit the same but this is way over the top. I buy a game to play for the challenge - not to read a story. Also there is no secondary game such as Emily's diary in the Tea Garden version. You get one way to play and that's it. I think the designers have not put a lot of thought & effort into this one - I'll think carefully before buying the next.
fuschiagirl | Added on: November 19, 2009
 
i love all of the delicious game and this one is no exception. Every game seems to get better and better
Shayden77 | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
I have always been a huge "Delicious-Emily" game fan. This one, well in my opinion , was the best.. I really enjoyed EVERYTHING about it. The mini games were not too hard, the story line was great, graphics were great. and make sure you play all of the way til the end. Who will she end up with ???? I won't give the secret away so just play it if you are a Funpass member or buy it if not...I was so glad to see a time management game come out and this one was great !!! Thanks GameHouse
AllieCase | Added on: March 10, 2014
 
If you like time management games, this is the perfect one. By far my favorite, it even exceeds the standards of all other "Dash" games. It is very enjoyable, and it involves a very nice side story other than just the regular levels. Enjoyable for everyone.
Dakota77 | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
This is a great holiday game. The scenes are beautifully decorated and the story line is full of interesting people. I really enjoyed playing this.
troycat1 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
I love the delicious series and Holiday is the best one so far.... its been fun following Emily on her adventures and now we meet her oddball family and potential fiance ......... the gameplay itself is nicely paced and full of surprises .............
anitaonelove | Added on: December 8, 2009
 
i purchased the game it was worth it, could be longer,loved it
mayarc87 | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
I love all Emily's game. Keep them coming. I can't find the eggs, only found 4 so far. I'm going to keep trying.
Jo1018 | Added on: November 27, 2012
 
I have never seen a game like this, with the story being the draw, and the game, while great, is like a pasttime! I enjoyed every single minute of it. Highly recommend!
dalyia2006 | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
I loved the game and enjoyed it to the fullest. I could not stop playing it because it is so addicting. I have played 3 other Delicious Emily games and love them all. It is great play with a great story line would always hope they continue to make more. One of the best games on Gamehouse
Carolyn720 | Added on: December 9, 2010
 
A new twist to previous Emily Delicious that I have played.
xtremefun43 | Added on: December 23, 2009
 
Another great one in the Delicious series, just in time for the holidays.
searcher | Added on: December 15, 2010
 
This game is super cute. I love the unexpected game play situations that go along with the story. The holiday theme is really fun too! It's not too challenging... even on the advanced game setting, but it's still really fun!
kylakitty | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
Enjoyed the holiday twist of this Delicious version. Funny characters and storyline. Worth the hour download even if you're not a fan or haven't tried previous Delicious games.
SamanthaS | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
I had downloaded several of the Delicious games because of their rave reviews, but I never really understood what had made them so popular. The ones I have formerly downloaded had mediocre graphics, and a typical TM-style gameplay - nothing special. However, once again, I downloaded the newest Delicious game because of it's great reviews. Expecting to be disappointed, I began to play and ended up addicted. This game is great, with an amazing storylines, lots of options to interact with the characters, and better graphics. Now I'll be hooked on Delicious!
dfreeman2012 | Added on: December 23, 2009
 
I love all of the Delicious games, and this one did not disappoint.
strawberry | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
This game is really good. It has lots of little extra in game stories going on. The variation between levels with regard to the food you're serving and little jobs you have to do is great. It gets steadily more challenging without becoming repetative. The storyline is a bit silly, but in a funny way. I thought the whole thing was really beautifully thought out and illustrated.
chrystinah5 | Added on: January 27, 2010
 
It is a great holiday game, and would make an excellent gift, too. I would recommend it to everyone. It is very realistic. It teaches time management, and how to manage a restaraunt business. It introduces Emily's Family, and helpes her prepare for many events, and teaches work experience, and still lets Emily, and the game player, have lots of fun. It has time for snow, and holiday traditons. It lets gamers choose the assistants, and make many decisions, too. I would play this game, even after the holidays! It gets 5 stars from me! It encourages me to get more of Emily's Games! This was my first one, though. It is a time-management, and role-play game.
Meisie84 | Added on: December 22, 2011
 
I've played through this twice now and enjoyed each time. I played in normal mode, that way I do need to keep moving but at the same time I can enjoy the game while still making gold. It is great to have the option to select the difficulty level!!! I hope we'll be seeing even more of these 'Delicious' games!
Justsue | Added on: December 17, 2010
 
Loved this game. Of the Delicious games I've played so far, this was my favorite. I especially liked the storyline and the creative use of the trophies at the end. That was a nice touch.
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
This is such a cute and original game. The characters are quite endearing, each level is cutely decorated and plays with a very homey feel to it. There's always something extra (and original!) to do each level to break up any monotony. This is an excellent game. I noticed they added Advanced mode this time around too - don't remember seeing that in Taste of Fame.
mstracy568 | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
I am so addictive to all the Delicious games. Once I start playing I cant stop till I finish. I look forward to the next one coming out.
infinity | Added on: December 3, 2011
 
Time management (TM) games make me kind of nuts. I tried this because of the holiday theme, and can see why it's so highly rated. A cast of characters come and go in a busy hotel restaurant, while Emily cooks, fills orders, runs the register, buses tables, accepts mail, hands out room keys, and chats with relatives. Who wouldn't be exhausted, and it's only a game! The holiday theme is entertaining, and I had fun putting ribs on the grill, basting turkeys, and stirring the pot of cherries, or whatever it was. And with the money I earned, I enjoyed buying holiday decorations to spruce up the dining area. I think other TM newbies would likewise have a good time trying their hand at this game to see if the genre suits them. The game lost a star because like so many other games, it assumed I knew how to play, and the instructions were a little too brief. I never did figure out how to put the place cards on the table.
LisaRCT | Added on: December 22, 2011
 
I enjoy all of Emily's games. The story lines are funny and cute; meeting the challenges of Emilys goals, interactivity with varying personalities is great. The characters have a touch of everyone I know. Well worth the investment and very enjoyable.
amkhma | Added on: November 24, 2009
 
I love the delicious games and they just keep getting better with the side games and the plot of the game. I will have to say I played this game on advanced and it still was not quite as challenging as I would have liked. Please keep making more delicious games, I love them!!!
mnakashige | Added on: September 27, 2013
 
I am a big fan of all the Delicious games! Emily's Holiday Season is one of the better ones. Besides just serving the customers, each level includes a unique challenge to complete. And don't forget about finding all of the mice (they are harder to find in this one)! This series is really fun, but I wish the game provided a more challenging difficulty level.
Nicky | Added on: December 7, 2011
 
Have played this series since the first one, and it keeps getting better and better.
happy64 | Added on: July 6, 2011
 
The title says it all. This is my all time favorite game. The story and cast of characters is AMAZING!!!! The actual game play is quite easy I never had to replay levels to get expert, but the variety of the things that you serve keep teh game interesting I cannot say anything bad about this game it even has trophies that you can try to get after you finish the game. Basically you have to play this game!!!!!!!
chippy | Added on: October 7, 2010
 
I love all Delicious series, and this sequel has also given me a delightful experience! You never feel this game is repetitive as each level is unique, and mini-games are not too challenging but all fun. The story is quite sweet & funny, and all characters are lovable. There's also a twist in the ending, and don't miss the credit roll because it made me laugh so much when I read the statistics!
samm51 | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
Just like being a kid again - I'm excited and I can't wait to see what comes next!! Love this game and series.
lr4vr | Added on: January 25, 2010
 
This was the first Delicious game I played and I loved it. Great plot and graphics. This game has made me a fan of Emily and her friends. Will play this game many more times!
TMann1972 | Added on: November 19, 2009
 
This has to be one of my favorites Delicious games yet, besides Taste of Fame. Fun mini games and funny story. The only bad thing about these games they are too short, you always want the games to last just a little bit longer. I've bought all the Delicious games including this one. I knew this game was going to be great, so I didn't download it, I just bought it. This was just another Delicious game to add to my collection. These games are TM games, which of course are my favoriite. Serving customers, clearing tables, and making sure they are entertained, talking about being on your toes!!! I hope this review helps you. You can't go wrong when it comes to Delicious- the word says it all for me. To Gamehouse - Make sure you keep these Delicious games coming!!!!
survivor13 | Added on: December 7, 2009
 
I love all the of the Delicious/Emily games. It's definitely addictive, original, and good for all ages. It's like a good book, I just can't stop playing- and I actually look forward to those 'interruptions' from everyone in the game. Something different, fun, and extremely enjoyable! I cannot wait until the next game comes out!
Cheekysmile | Added on: May 18, 2012
 
I played this game years ago and forgot what it was called...Finally found it again and i absolutely love all the delicious games. They are the best restaurant time management games out there, and i am sure ive tried nearly all of them :). Try it, you'll love it. Really cute back story too...im at the ski lodge and still excited to see what happens!!!
epione | Added on: September 16, 2010
 
This is a really great time management game! I only wish it had more levels so it would last longer!
decchic02 | Added on: January 28, 2010
 
I have been playing the Emily series when the first delicious deluxe was introduced. It was a simple time management game with Emily serving customers with no dialog and no Francois. It took several years for the next installment, and I really thought that there was not going to be a sequel. The second game (my favorite of the series) I immediately bought and played for months over and over. I was dissapointed with Emily Fame but it really developed the characters and at the end I have to admit there was a real connection (ok I cried a little!) Over all these games are the best out there in terms of character interaction and story line. And, I can't wait for the next one. Emily, Francois you guys rule!!
Daunya | Added on: January 25, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game as well as all the prior ones. I like the ongoing story line. My two year old grand daughter enjoyed sitting on my lap looking for the mice and helping me "cook".
Misha | Added on: April 26, 2010
 
I don't know what it is about this game, but it so easy to come back to and play again and again... and yet again. Very enjoyable - and I don't usually like to play games over and over, but I've been coming back to this one time and again since I got it shortly after its release.
mimomof3 | Added on: April 12, 2010
 
I truly enjoyed the graphics and characters o the game.. was alot of fun and challenging but not soo challenging yoiu couldnt complete it, loved it and would recommend it.
betweenthepages | Added on: September 10, 2012
 
I LOVE all of the Emily's game series. I'm not joking when I say I'm head-over-heels for this collection of games; I've played four different versions (this being the fourth) and I've thoroughly loved them all. However, that doesn't mean they're flawless...so I'll list some of the pros and cons. PRO: 1) Amazing, adorable graphics. 2) Cute backstories. 3) Great interactivity (i.e. choosing paths, getting to respond to questions) that you don't usually find in TM games. 4) Nice variety of TM tasks to keep up with (you don't get bored easily) 5) Perfectly distracting from the outside world :) 6) Just flat-out charming. It's definitely a game to play as a sort of "comfort food" after a not-so-good day in the real world. Some CONS, though: 1) There is no "quit" or exit button except for on the gameplay screen itself (you can't exit in between levels) which is quite annoying, because you must start the next level and press through all the intros just to have the option to quit 2) Some of the food, as usually happens in Emily games, is just weird and therefor distracting...sometimes it's hard to figure out what she's serving and that just keeps me from becoming fully immersed in the gameplay 3) The levels (meaning each change of location) get boring by the last 1-2 "days", because you run out of new foods to serve, and things become repetitive; I don't think this game has very much replay value, though it is supremely enjoyable once through. 4) Not a whole lot of upgrades to buy, which is just a tad bit disappointing when you have lots of money left over and the game doesn't give you any more cool "add-ons" for it...not like in games like Cake Mania where there is ALWAYS something new to buy/save up for right until the last level. Overall, I would recommend this game to fans of the Emily series, as I loved it through & through. It's also nice to get you into the holiday spirit :) However, that being said, it may be a smidgen overpriced and the replay value is quite low. Just keep those considerations in mind before deciding whether to purchase or not.