Delicious - Emily's Childhood MemoriesDelicious - Emily's Childhood Memories
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Delicious - Emily's Childhood Memories
allnurses | Added on: March 28, 2011
 
I was excited when this game came out...but...I guess I was expecting a more fun story. I thought Taste of Fame and Holiday Season were lots of fun....but..the storyline of this game disappointed me. We waited a long time for a new "Emily" game...and, sadly, this was not worth the wait.
djswritergirl1 | Added on: March 16, 2011
 
Love this game, it's the first that I've played in the Delicious series, now I want to try out the others!
magsc1073 | Added on: May 22, 2013
 
I found this version pretty slow paced. I did play the later episodes first though. In comparison to Emily's Wedding and Emily's true love - this game was very slow paced and kind of boring. Still for a time management game, it was good. If you like a slower paced and less challenging game, this one will be good.
B_N_D | Added on: March 28, 2011
 
I really enjoy this series. I found that I was able to get almost all the fireworks, and am enjoying going back and playing again to get more fireworks. The story was also cute. Can't wait for the next one to come out! :)
galet09 | Added on: August 16, 2011
 
I love all the Delicious games, and own this one and Delicious 2. My favorite though is Holiday Season. I intend to own that soon. This is the best time management game series I have ever played. I love the stories interwoven in the gameplay as in Holiday Season, this one and Tea Garden. This game though when you start getting into the Campground you realize that it's not all about speed. You have to use strategy in order to get expert score. At that point and the final restaurant which is back at the farm, there were several levels I just could not get expert score. It frustrated the heck out of me as I bought the standard game which did not include the strategy guide. But even so I still like the game, just wished I knew what I could do to get the expert score. When I finished this game today, I actually got tears in my eyes, because they worked so hard to keep the farm and then Emily decides to sell it to the new family. I know this sounds silly, and I admit I am 63 years old, but you feel like Emily and her friends and relatives are part of your family. This is the genius of the Swedes who created this series. They not only provide a fun game, but have a story too in most of them with characters, funny things, or poignant and even a bit of romance in one. You feel like you know the characters. This is just the epitome of what a outstanding game series is all about. I really look forward to them making another one. I really hope they do.
helchik69 | Added on: March 22, 2013
 
I love all the emily games they are all very addictive
joray2 | Added on: April 1, 2011
 
I'm disabled and I need things to keep me busy and happy,this game does both! Thank you for making such a wonderful game.
lostdoctor | Added on: May 18, 2012
 
This is by far my favourite time management game. You get completely immersed in the storyline and the artwork is absolutely gorgeous. You get to grow up with Emily and enjoy every moment. I've replayed it three times and have adored it each time. I could replay it again even now. There is nothing I would fault.
Cloverods | Added on: March 29, 2011
 
I have loved every Delicious game, from the original chopping little salads and slicing bagels in the cafe, to selling ice cream and pop corn in the park, and I own, enjoy, and replay them all. I adored the story line in this game, and had fun with the new foods. However, I think that "Holiday Season" and "Taste of Fame" really beats this one out for both game play, story, mini games, and levels. I do feel this game is less challenging than the others, but I was so happy to have another one to play, that I barely noticed. If Delicious launches another one, I won't hesitate to get that one too!
dtracy9999 | Added on: March 21, 2011
 
I really enjoyed the other delicious games, but not this one. I'm bored out of my mind with it. Slow moving, boring.
applemint | Added on: December 9, 2011
 
I'm a huge Delicious fan and I am very annoyed right now. Every other game in the series has 5 restaurants to play but this game only has 4, with the 5th restaurant only being available in the premium edition. Recent Delicious game also had trophies in the form of fireworks that play at the end of the game but in the regular edition for this game you only get some basic trophies while most of them remain locked- again, they are only available in the premium edition. It seems the developers either ran out of time or they fail to understand the basic concept of a premium edition having additional content, not content that was forcibly plucked out the regular edition thus leaving the game short and noticeably incomplete. As for the game itself, it's the familiar Delicious formula, even though it seems a bit lifeless and less emotionally engaging than usual- each restaurant happens in a different period of history and you don't really get attached to the little stories or character because they are simply not around long enough. The mini game on various levels were a bit boring and unimaginative. If this were a complete game with 50 levels and a full set of trophies I would have given this game 4 stars. However, I find it unacceptable that I was charged full price for only 4/5 of a game, which resulted in an unsatisfying, short experience. If future games in the series pull the same stunt, I will not buy them.
bjtobler812 | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
To all Delicious game lovers, the latest "regular" edition, ( in my opinion ) shortchanges you. There are "4" restaurants only. All other Delicious games that I purchased have 5. I didn't want a screensaver or Strategy Guide, that's why I didn't purchase the premium edition. I read other reviews on the premium edition about not receiving an extra restaurant, now I know why. The game is lots of fun, as usual, however I still feel I paid too much for this shortened game.
loddy | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
This game is fun and light hearted. If you are a fan of this series of games then this will not disappoint.
blulapis | Added on: April 25, 2011
 
I'd like to thank the developers for this game! It is clear that they put careful and detailed effort into developing a wonderfully crafted game, with a heartwarming story that actually brought tears to my eyes a couple of times. This was beautifully done. Thank you!