Delicious DeluxeDelicious Deluxe
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Delicious Deluxe
synacious | Added on: November 15, 2012
 
It's so hard to believe that this game was the start of the fabulous Delicious series that a lot of us know, and love, now. I decided to go back and play it for nostalgia's sake and I have to admit that the game is pretty bad. The levels are redundant, it gets boring fast, and it goes from easy to difficult too fast. I am so glad in later installments of the series that they fixed the issue of customers waiting behind each other while there are other open spots at the counter because that was really annoying. If you enjoy Delicious, give this game a try just to say that you've played the entire series. If you're looking for a new time management game to play and you're not familiar with the series, skip this one; it doesn't add to the storyline or experience overall.
brenissa | Added on: May 27, 2010
 
While this isn't the best game out of the Delicious series, it's still a lot of fun! The colors are cheerful, characters are cute, and the challenges do not get boring. Definitely worth it!
emilysmom | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
I think my biggest problem with this game was that I played "Emily's Taste of Fame" before I played this one. I had really high expectations so I was a bit disappointed. It was pretty much just your basic Time Management game. There wasn't much variety to it and it felt pretty repetitive. I think it is a great game for anyone who has not played TM games before. For those of us who have played many...not so great.
mpennski | Added on: October 20, 2011
 
I do have all the Delicious/Emily games. I loved them and the increasing challenge; but, this does not challenge instead it can at times be frustrating and redundant. Same old, same old on every "level". The other games provide other options as it becomes increasing more difficult. This does not. Sometimes it felt more like the luck of the draw whether you pass a level. Not worth the investment -- boring.
haley458 | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
I love all of the other Delicious/Emily games. I realize this is the first, so I wasn't expecting great things, but this one is just plain boring. The different restaurants she progresses to aren't even different! They are the same inside, and serve all the same (few) foods! If they would've at least changed them up a bit, I would've enjoyed this game much more, no matter how much simpler the graphics might be.
ffwfire | Added on: February 7, 2011
 
but this game is not that difficult till the last level. I don't recall it having any upgrades that you can buy. It has 50 levels.
Nath2 | Added on: August 12, 2013
 
Almost finish playing I think I'm gonna finish it this week! :)
MJ1234 | Added on: November 2, 2012
 
...of a great game series! I love the Delicious series and wanted to play where it all began...you can see where they started and how they made improvements over time to the great Delicious games I love! This game was kind of frustrating but I tried to keep in mind that it IS the 1st one...you can't put items on the tray ahead of time, you have to complete a restaurant before you get a cleaner (which I suggest you do as soon as you can...). I found it harder to complete levels, too...doubling up orders is important to get the score you need. Was fun to play still, though...makes me really appreciate the new ones! :)
LLV0818 | Added on: April 9, 2010
 
Like others have said, very repetitive. I love the Delicious games and have them all, but this one stinks. So far, in every restaurant, the food is the same, the music is the same, the decor is the same and some levels are nearly impossible to conquer. Another thing about this game that stinks -- there are 5 levels to each restaurant. If you quit on, say, day 2 or 3, the next time you play you have to start back at day 1 again. It won't let you pick up where you left off. I love a challenge and love the Delicious games (have played them all), but after trying 10 times to pass one single level, I uninstalled it. That's just getting a little too ridiculous for me.
CACuriousSoul | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
I played Delicious Holiday Season first and, after playing this one, I can see that it doesn't compare at all to Holiday Season with it's fun, involved story line and fun extras in addition to serving the customers. Not to say this isn't worth it but it's pretty much what it appears to be and can be rather repetitive in later levels as you're pretty much doing the same thing in different places at a faster pace. At first, the multiple level options offered at the same time was rather confusing. This is recommended as a first entry into the world of Delicious and Emily.
dottomrob | Added on: October 7, 2011
 
LOVE it cant wait for the new one to come out. I can play this for hours and I love the story line.
S_p_l | Added on: December 2, 2011
 
I don’t find myself saying this often, but... the sequel to this game was much, much better. This game is definitely the odd one out in the Delicious series. Delicious Deluxe isn’t fun, stimulating, or even something I would play to simply pass the time. I found myself getting easily frustrated with it. The graphics are poorly done, the levels are monotonous, and the difficulty ranges from extremely easy to overly challenging far too quickly. It wasn’t worth the time and effort to me, so I never finished the game. I’m not sure what happened with this one, but I’m certainly glad the makers of the series decided to take things in another direction. I would recommend any of the Delicious games, save for this one, of course.
yusef | Added on: November 6, 2012
 
When this game first came out, I thought what a strange name, "Delicious." I still think it's a strange name. Anyway, I wouldn't have believed this was the start of a great series because this game is clunky, repetitive and gives no player options for upgrades. You don't even get a helper until you're almost done with the game. There's no storyline~~~ Essentially, the game is just so average. That said---I'm playing it again now because I've decided to go back and play all of the "Emily games" in order. I adore the series which has turned out to be iconic in casual gaming. So, yes. This is not a very good game when it comes to time management but, when put into the perspective of the entire series, it would be a shame to skip it. Some of the upper levels are quite a challenge to pass, and that gives it good replay. There are two modes: 1) just pass the restaurant (there's only one score, no Experts) and go onto the next, and 2) go for the highest score until your customers abandon you. I prefer option 1. If you like the Emily games, it's worth playing this game, just to see where it all began. If you're new to the series, I would recommend starting with Delicious: Emily's Holiday season if you like snow and cold or Delicious: Emily's Wonder Wedding if you want something refined and ultra fine-tuned.
Katcooks | Added on: June 10, 2011
 
Definitely a game for the whole family - new challenges with each level, but kid-friendly as well. A great game for teaching that persistance makes a difference in your life. Give it a try!
prettygirllost | Added on: September 29, 2012
 
This is the game that began my love for all Delicious games. After completing it I was immediately awaiting the next game release. You will see (or may already know) that with each new Delicious comes more improvements. I love that they strive to make their game even better each time. This early game may not be as exciting as the more recent editions of Delicious, but it still provides fun game play. Simple yet very enjoyable. Sometimes I like to start with this one and play through the game series (I have them all to current available). If you were introduced to Emily in a more recent release, you may be a little frustrated at first. For instance, you can't add an item to the tray until it's ordered. But, it is truly worth giving it a try. They are humble but happy beginnings.