Delicious 2 DeluxeDelicious 2 Deluxe
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Delicious 2 Deluxe
S_p_l | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
I've been a fan of the Delicious series for quite some time (excluding the first installment.) Delicious 2 Deluxe is fast paced and addicting. You'll start out at a small park food stand, and work your way up through different restaurants of various styles. It's an all around enjoyable game that can be played over and over again.
auntsheila217 | Added on: December 1, 2011
 
i guess I love this game so much that I forgot that I already own it. Now I have 2. I really enjoy all of these games which I own them.
Twan | Added on: May 9, 2009
 
This game will last you for hours and hours! And you'll have fun the whole time :) I already liked the first version and this is even better! Haven't played the other versions yet, but I'm definitely gonna try them soon.
amazonia84 | Added on: August 8, 2012
 
Delicious 2 Deluxe is very different from all the other Delicious games that follow it, but it is still one of my favorites. Like nearly all Delicious games, there are five restaurants with 50 levels total. At its essence, this is your basic time "prep and serve food" style of game. Nothing new to see here in that regard. However, this is the first of the series to introduce some of our beloved characters, the trophies, and upgrades. There is a story line here, albeit less interesting than the newer versions in this series. Uncle Antonio is introduced for the first time and needs your help, because his son has gambled all the restaurants into debt. Emily gets to work in helping Uncle Antonio keep his restaurants, and we meet other characters along the way. Francisco makes his first appearance as well, although he is far removed from the beloved character we have come to know. In fact, he is downright hostile about having to help Emily! I'm glad they have made Francisco far more lovable in the newer editions (but I digress). Upgrades can be purchased, but unlike any other delicious series, they do absolutely nothing for the player - unless you purchase all four correct upgrades that each restaurant needs. Upon purchasing the right upgrades, you increase your tips by 20%. Refunds are not allowed, and no hints are given as to which four of the eight available upgrades are the "right" ones. Trophies are available, although half of them are awarded just for finishing a restaurant. Still, I like having something to strive for, and it adds to the game's replay value. What seasoned Emily fans will not find here: The town setting of Snuggford, "find the mouse", special tasks, "interviews" or in-game questions, nor challenges. The mice are first introduced in Emily's Tea Garden (Delicious 3), special tasks and interviews/in-game-questions in Emily's Taste of Fame (Delicious 4), Snuggford in Emily's Holiday Season (Delicious 5), and the challenges in Emily's Wonder Wedding (Delicious 9). So why five stars and not four? While I admit that I play the Emily's series for the story line and the in-game challenges, the older Delicious games were a lot harder, and this adds to my enjoyment. While I truly love Emily and the newer series, I can still get expert pretty easily on the advanced setting. Plus picking the right set of upgrades can be very hard. This isn't so with Delicious Deluxe 2. So if you're looking for a little background info on Emily, and are looking for a challenge with the game play, download this version.
betweenthepages | Added on: November 9, 2012
 
Having played nearly all of the Delicious series games at this point, I have to say this is actually one of my favorites. I had avoided it for a while seeing as it came so early in the series and I was afraid it would be as "chunky" as the very first installment. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find that this game was, in fact, wonderful! It was just hard enough for my taste (so that you can pass the levels easily but can replay sometimes to get the Expert scores) and I love the mindless, relaxing nature of the clicking. Perfect time management game, in my opinion. Just so you know, I DON'T like Diner Dash--I find it too hectic and stressful. This is just the right level for me.
johnson060208 | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
I love the whole series and can't wait for the new one and any other new ones to come out.
imd14bill | Added on: July 25, 2009
 
I have not played the original but this was a fun game. I enjoyed the storyline.
haidie47 | Added on: August 31, 2012
 
I love the animation in the Delicious games and the stories are fun. Am always looking for more even though I am a beginner and haven't hit expert on all of them.
Stair3way2heaven | Added on: July 2, 2010
 
I liked this one better than the others, and I really liked the others. Fun, keeps you thinking fast.
amyrlin | Added on: December 29, 2012
 
I've tried a lot of the popular TM games -- there are versions which I love and versions that I don't, mainly because some get to be too challenging. This one is just challenging enough to make it satisfying for a completion junkie when he/she finishes the game, but not too easy so as to make doing so a worthless achievement. My one minor gripe -- which isn't really enough to make me rate it lower than the maximum -- is that all the decorations should have been theoretically achievable on the 9th day of each restaurant rather than the 10th. This is simply because I would like to have seen the restaurant perfectly decorated on the 10th day, without having to go the Happy Customer or replaying any level to view it. As I write this review, I haven't tried the Happy Customer yet, by the way, so I don't even know if I can view the fully decorated restaurants there (I'm assuming so). This is the first Delicious game that I've played and based on this, I think I will be trying and eventually buying all the other versions. Thank you, Zylom, for developing such fun casual games that has a nice story behind it (I've also bought Heart's Medicine Season 1 because of this game, by the way) ! And thank you to Gamehouse for hosting the game in your site where there are Mac versions available! I can't wait to play all the Delicious games -- I'm still hoping the first one will have a Mac version soon even though it's not as highly rated as the rest of the series! :)
CACuriousSoul | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
I played Delicious Holiday Season first and the earlier titles just don't compare to its originality and fun. This one has its moments but it tends to be rather repetitive in the later levels as you are just doing the same things level after level at faster paces. A good introductory game into the Delicious line of titles.
storylover | Added on: August 24, 2010
 
I love the Delicious/Emily series. They are all fun to play over and over. I have all of them except the very first. The storyline is always cute, and gets more involved as the games evolved.
ylloh | Added on: July 19, 2010
 
i love playing this game .play it till the end and start over .
MJ1234 | Added on: November 3, 2012
 
The 2nd game in this series is SO much better than the 1st...this adds better graphics, Francois, an entertainer and the ability to put things on your tray ahead of time. There's also a fun level called Happy Customer where you can play 10 different games with different challenges...you keep playing until 3 customers walk away angry. Really fun and challenging! Trophies are also added to this game...if you are an Emily fan, you should play one of the 1st games in the series!
fantasiosa | Added on: January 20, 2013
 
That game is one of the best in time management group. I played it for the first time when the game was in the unlimited version. I like so much Emily's adventures and I'm sure that all people who like time management games will play it.
SpookyMH | Added on: July 6, 2013
 
This was my first venture into the Delicious Emily series. It is an adorable game with a cute story line. The challenges build to keep the game addictive and fun.
Casbon | Added on: December 22, 2011
 
Love all the games in this series. Got this game with my gamehouse rewards after purchasing Emily's true love, which I also think is brilliant. They are games you can play over and over again. Hope the makers bring out lots more adventures for Emily.
blprt | Added on: December 22, 2011
 
Very addictive I did not want to quit playing,till the end of whole game.