Deep Blue Sea 2 - The Amulet of LightDeep Blue Sea 2 - The Amulet of Light
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Deep Blue Sea 2 - The Amulet of Light
Harlowe1962 | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
I guess this is this game's first bad review. I read all the reviews before I downloaded the free version. I played the game for about an hour and I really didn't get what all the hype was about. Maybe I am just not a match 3 game fan. Most of the games I play are HO games with maybe a match 3 as a mini game, and I always look forward to playing those. The HO part was ok, I only did one HO puzzle though as most of the time I played the game, I was trying to get through the 3rd (I think) match 3. It went on and on and I never did solve both sides and get the artifacts. I knew as the game progressed that I was going to start running out of air and lose the match 3 anyway, and I dont like stressful timed games like that, (maybe I am wrong and the un-timed selection option wont let you run out of air, but I wasn't interested it playing the game any further). I agree that the graphics were good and the animals cute, that's why I gave it three stars instead of just one. I think I will just uninstall this one and move on. If it is one of the free daily downloads I say go for it, if you dont like it you can always delete it like I did. To all the HO fans that enjoyed it, I salute you, but the game just wasn't for me. Shelliegl
Gizella | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
More interesting and variety than in other match 3 games.
DarkChylde | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
What a great game! I'm not usually a match-3 type, but I thought I'd give it a shot. After playing the demo for a few, I knew I had to purchase it immediately. Colorful animated sea life made it fun to match, plus you have items that you match to gain treasure $$$ to buy items to help you with the levels, especially those that are more challenging. There are a total of 220 levels (including the bonus levels), that will give you hours and hours of fun. I like how you can rotate the board (it's fun to watch the sea life rotate with the board, as well). There is a nice storyline that keeps you interested, plus there are spots like the Naval Museum, a "Dine if you Dare" restaurant, plus more, that you can play HO's to accumulate tools to help with your board. You can go to these any time, especially if your low on $$$. Overall a fantastic game, even for those not all that interested in match-3 games (pssst, you never know until you try!). Keep 'em coming GH!
Reviewer7761 | Added on: March 24, 2011
 
The game has 150+ screens of story play, and then it gives you a bunch of bonus games when you finish the story. I think the story was very good, and I did not expect the twist at the end. I also like that you can go to the hidden object areas to get equipment if you run out of money. Good combination of HO and Match 3. I would like to see more like these.
NoreenSnickers | Added on: June 14, 2010
 
I would definitely recommend this game. I love to play match 3 games with a storyline,because it makes you want to see what happens and you get to choose what divers and gear to get you thru the levels. Very addictive.
flowermonkey | Added on: April 27, 2011
 
I don't play a lot of Match 3's but like them every now and again for a change. At first I thought this was cute and enjoyed it, especially once you had the option of some HOG's whenever you wanted but then I just got bored! The story 'bits' started getting so spread out that I lost interest and almost forgot what the point was! Some of the match 3's are challenging and the HOG's are fun but overall I thought this was TOO much value for money and would have preferred a more compact storyline.
LBdavie | Added on: June 15, 2010
 
Really nice change of pace from many of the HOG and 3-match games I've tried lately. Good story line; enjoy being able to change players as a strategy for certain board types. Was very innovative and quite addictive. Excellent game.
puppus | Added on: April 11, 2011
 
easy on the eyes and ears. a nice full-bodied game!
player007 | Added on: June 18, 2010
 
I find the game interesting for the mind and a mystery to keep you occupied. some of the scenes could use some fish or sunken vessels as backdrops but otherwise the game is enjoyable and a keeper. would recommend!
gsjddr | Added on: June 19, 2010
 
I love this game. It's very addictive and fun to play. The only problem I have is that for me, the relaxed mode is not very relaxing. I can't seem to get past level 49 and it's driving me crazy! However, in the story mode I have no problem getting to the next level. I love the animation and the cute characters in the match 3 part. If you like Fishdom, you will love this game!
Sugardove999 | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
I love this game! I will definitely buy from Gamehouse more often!
KKeith | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
As a long time Bejeweled player I find the match three part of the game routine, but the animation of the pieces give the game a fresh flavor. The real challenge comes in choosing the tools and diver for each game. I like the many levels and the sense of playing a team. I am looking forward to replaying the game with the better understanding I have of the different divers. If you are a match 3 fan and would like a fresh dimension that isn't just another game, try it;you'll like it.
jacksparrow1031 | Added on: March 17, 2011
 
I really liked this game. I liked the Hidden Oject portion. It breaks up the match 3. Very nice graphics and I like going back to it.
tattie | Added on: April 1, 2011
 
I love it. I bought it thinking my 8 year old great grandson would like it, and guess what, I can't quit playing it. Maybe by the time we get home from our winter stay, I will be able to give it up. Its not real simple, but not so hard you get stuck too many times.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: June 7, 2010
 
I usually only play HO games but I decided to give this one a try since it has a nautical theme. The graphics are good, characters are cute and all in all this is a good game. I would recommend it for anyone that likes match 3 games
rovn | Added on: April 13, 2012
 
I downloaded this game as a free game and liked it so much decided to buy it. Not normally fond of match 3 games but this has enough diversity with the different divers and the different equipment you can buy that it makes each level play as difficult as you would like. There are two modes of play so you can do the relaxed mode or try the slightly harder timed aspect. The graphics are good and the play is quite long-lived which makes this game quite a good value and very replayable without being boring.
Mom22 | Added on: June 7, 2010
 
O.K. graphics aren't real original, nor are the hidden object. But the 3 match is cool with being able to buy and load different tools and rotate the board. Figuring out who is the best diver for the area is pretty neat too. Storylines good. I give 5 stars because the 3 match part is awesome.
Rubyred | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
I think this is fantastic. Very addictive and relaxing after a hard days work. The different levels keep it from getting boring and I like how it has a story to it.
redrider | Added on: February 3, 2011
 
Great graphics and fun to play!Can't wait to buy this game! Thank you for this new fun game!!
YoJim | Added on: June 7, 2010
 
A fun and addictive game. The instructions are easy to follow. I love the ability to tip the table clockwise or counter clockwise to reset the gems . Tons of levels that get decisively more challenging as you go. The game has outstanding graphics, catchy music and plenty of game replay. I have owned the game for over a month and still play it often. Excellent price as I paid more elsewhere. If you enjoy the Jewel Quest series, you'll love this one
jmg1234 | Added on: January 9, 2012
 
This Game is mostly match 3, but has the option of hidden object to earn extra power ups as well. Match 3 usually bores me, but this one's pretty good. I was able to get a good number of playing hours out of it.
SueJ974 | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
I really like this game = very addictive. Neat thing about it is that it gives you both match3 challenges along with hidden object challenges.
emi1 | Added on: June 7, 2010
 
my negatives for this match 3 game- had a lot of reading, was very unchallenging the 1st several levels, i never could figure out how to get more equipment on my belt-that was frustrating, and the HO parts were extremely annoying to me-couldn't find the items. the HO part was untimed, so that did help me to make money-i did like the fact i could skip the HO part if i wanted. my positives-loved the little sea animals on the match 3 boards. they opened their eyes-the turtles went into their shells, and when you would drag your cursor over them but not move them, they looked mad. how cute!!!!!!! being able to turn the board was a nice change. the ice made the levels very challenging. great game for kids, and i think a really good replay game...
lovetoplay | Added on: June 11, 2010
 
Enjoy playing this game. Doesn't take any thinking. Also recommend Cradle of Rome.
b_gamer | Added on: April 11, 2011
 
This game ran slow on my computer and the graphics were not terribly refined. I could never play this in timed mode because the response for the cursor was really laggy. There are better match3 games available. I'm sure many will find this game great, but it is not for me.