Deadly Voltage - Rise of the InvincibleDeadly Voltage - Rise of the Invincible
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Deadly Voltage - Rise of the Invincible
sirenofcharon | Added on: February 5, 2013
 
I personally found the game play to be enjoyable. Yes, there is a lot of travel between the different scenes but not so much that it detracted from my whole experience of the game. Personally I've played many games that have had higher ratings than this game and had a very poor experience playing them.
devi | Added on: February 4, 2013
 
Some easy jazz music, good graphics, very fast hint recharge, lots and lots of HO scenes. Storyline was stupid. Robot at ending was laughable. Map only showed you photo of scene but didn't let you know if there was a task to do. Even though I didn't think this was a great game you should try for yourself.
Molly | Added on: February 5, 2013
 
I thought this game was unique for a hidden object game. I enjoyed the puzzles and the graphics were fun and new.
nhenry8181 | Added on: February 1, 2013
 
This game was WAY too much of, "go here click this, then go 12 screens the other direction click this, and then after about 5 to 10 mins of that...now, here you can do a seek and find". I would play adventure games if that was what I wanted to do most of the game.
Kakkabilly | Added on: January 29, 2013
 
Alawar normally do very good HO games but not this time. It has way too much backwards and forwards to really enjoy it. Graphics were great but very glad I only did the free trial this time.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: March 11, 2013
 
Most Alawar games are extremely enjoyable with crisp graphics. I can't say that about this game. I thought I might have missed a lot because I had absolutely no sound during this game. But another reviewer said there was no conversation, so maybe I didn't miss so much. There was a lot of back and forth. You could use the map to go to any previous scene, but that presupposes you know where you want to go, which wasn't usually the case. It would have been nice if the map had showed which scenes still had actions needing to be taken. The HO scenes were moderately difficult, but they were made more so by sloppy graphics so that you couldn't always tell what you were looking at. The puzzles were easy to moderately difficult. A couple of them drove me nuts because they took a lot of time and patience to complete. With no voiceovers the story line was pretty bare bones. There was really nothing to drive the game forward. The cut scenes were awkward at best. I completed the game because I'm stubborn, but I really didn't enjoy the game play. The ending was a disappointment. The developers succumbed to the temptation to add that little twist at the end, which just succeeded in making it stupid. I'm very disappointed in this offering from Alawar.
graciekerri | Added on: January 31, 2013
 
I hadn't noticed the producer Alawar until I played AlienTown several days ago. And since then I started to play HOG made by Alawar. I found that most of its HOGs boast good graphics and attractive storylines plus comparatively challenging puzzles. And this game is one of them, but not the best one. Still worth playing.
jkjennings | Added on: February 1, 2013
 
I saw this was an Alawar game but am sorry I downloaded it after all. I know this was a HOG but there are sooooooo many HOG scenes, and they're hard. I agree with another reviewer that there is a lot of forward and back and you never seem to make strides. And it's the same old "This lock is going to need a special key" kind of game. Not my favorite. Alawar better step up their game (no pun intended) or they'll lose my endorsement.
angiebowen88 | Added on: February 2, 2013
 
Okay, usually Alawar games, especially HOG, are awesome...great graphics, great music, interesting puzzles, etc. This game, however, is just tedious. You spend so much time going around in circles and to and from wherever that it gets well, boring. I'm really not sure what could improve this game. I don't recommend downloading this game unless you have nothing else to do. Also, play your own music in the background...there's no talking and the music they supply can bring on a nap. Sorry, Alawar.
Daffy14s | Added on: February 4, 2013
 
I too bought this game due to it being from Alawar Entertainment, cause i come to really enjoy there games. This game too i believe has lived up to another great game released under there Name. Graphics are decent, Storyline was kinda neat i think, thats what kept me playing and finishing till the end. I prersonally only played the normal version of this one, so it wasn't super easy, and wasn't super hard i believe right where it needed to be for a newer player trying these types of games. The mini games were fun and kept me at it till i beat them. Over all i think it was worth the buy, i would recommend it to any who enjoy these types of games. Oh and yes there is alot of jumping around, finding items and going back screens to remember where to use the items:)