Dark Strokes - Sins of the Fathers Platinum EditionDark Strokes - Sins of the Fathers Platinum Edition
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Dark Strokes - Sins of the Fathers Platinum Edition
Chamsta | Added on: February 8, 2013
 
I loved this game! It is different from other HO games because it lasts longer and it doesn't just abruptly end. It has a great story and graphics and the puzzles are challenging. All HO lovers need to play this game!!!
Alfresco | Added on: April 17, 2012
 
There have been a number of games recently that require 2 funtickets and I have been debating which one to buy. The dilemma is over!!!! This is definitely the one. I am loving the mystery and the puzzles are challenging but logical so it is relatively easy to know what you need to find during the game. Love your site and a visit here is now part of the daily routine. Great to find so many great hogs being released each week.
moodycoyote | Added on: April 27, 2012
 
It was an interesting game, not too challenging on easy and entertaining enough to keep you interested. It was long enough to be worth it.
fossils43 | Added on: April 20, 2012
 
Unlike "Disappointed"s review, I felt just the opposite. I loved this game and hated to see it end. Thanks to the Bonus Chapter, I got a few more "Dark Strokes" after completing the main game. I enjoyed the challenges and found that I only went to the Strategy Guide a couple of times. It was relaxing, fun, beautiful and worth every cent! It may be a little too dark for kids.
Ademordna | Added on: April 17, 2012
 
The music & graphics were more promising of a great game. There's not much to find and no games, just a bit of running around. I wish the game developers would use a bit more creativity for the objects. If I have a crowbar, do I really need a screwdriver? A crowbar will take care of just about anything. Likewise, if you're going to have me lose the machete after cutting one rope only to find another rope 2 rooms later is lazy for you the developer. I don't want to just run thru' rooms, give me some puzzles & interesting objects that I uniquely need! I can't believe I paid $20 for this game. Alawar, please step it up!
Fayleen | Added on: June 10, 2012
 
This is a fabulous game. Haven't played one this much fun since House of 1000 Doors. It is a game that is long enough that you feel your money was well spent and challenging enough to keep you interested. Buy it, you'll love it! Not to scary for kids either.
cakeplayer | Added on: May 25, 2012
 
I very rarely buy the platinum editions, only for the very best games. Even then, I hope that the extra money will be worth the extra stuff in the game. This game was worth getting the platinum. This game was really great, one of my favorites. It was long and the bonus section was long also, and I feel like I got my money's worth. It was creepy, without being gross, which I really enjoyed. It kept my interest and some of the puzzles were really different than I've seen before. I hope gamehouse will continue to bring us more quality games like this one! Thanks gamehouse, it was a lot of fun.
30536565 | Added on: July 8, 2013
 
I've been playing adventure games since 1989. I have to say that Dark Strokes - Sins of the Fathers Platinum Edition, was one of the best, dark storied HOG/adventure games I've ever played. Obviously not as long as most commercial adventure games, but for a current HOG/adventure game, is was extremely enjoyable. Highly recommended.
Tayotae | Added on: May 1, 2012
 
Ethan and Clair are on their way to see Ethan's father, per his request, when all kinds of danger happens. The art/graphics are very good as is the music. Only played the hour version, but it could very well be a purchase. The dark mask is a scary one and now he has kidnapped Clair. What will Ethan do? A little back and forth, but just enough to make this a fun game.
emi1 | Added on: April 12, 2012
 
WOW!!! really enjoyed playing this game in the trial hr. i HAVE to play it to the end. the story's tantalizing. beautiful characters. the music is gr8. love having the strategy guide so handy. i played the casual mode, and it was challenging. the mini games were difficult, but u can skip them if u'd like. the 'faceless' ones really did appear faceless. that was cool. u gotta try this one, i know u'll luv it like i do....
32173995 | Added on: November 30, 2013
 
An EXCELLENT game! Great story, great graphics, and great music. Can't think of anything negative!
knitwit | Added on: April 23, 2012
 
Great game! Storyline was interesting with a twist at the end (didn't expect THAT in a video game!). Basic gameplay was easy, requiring a little thought as to how to accomplish some things; mini games were a little tougher. Love the Bonus Chapters that tell the events leading up to the storyline in the main game.