Dark Mysteries - The Soul KeeperDark Mysteries - The Soul Keeper
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Dark Mysteries - The Soul Keeper
RenaiReborn | Added on: May 8, 2013
 
If you enjoy Hidden Object games with enough of a storyline to keep you involved, but not enough to detract from relaxed gameplay, this would be a good game for you. This game is pretty appropriate for kids as well- the only 'scary' part about this game would be the occasionally loud music. Personally, I always enjoy a game with a map, especially when navigating from screen to screen can become confusing (as this game sometimes could). However, aside from that, this is a good casual game, the puzzles are not too difficult, and was pretty polished overall.
anneatplay | Added on: May 9, 2013
 
Nicely original story. A few too many HOS in balance with blah mini games, and you frequently looked for the same things in different guises. I didn't quite get "dividers" which were in almost every HOS, but that's probably a translation thing. Nicely drawn. Really could have used a map, there were a lot of scenes and with multiple entrances I got lost several times. It was a good value and had a decent ending as well. Hint system different, interesting, but gave too much away in places.
CatRose | Added on: May 7, 2013
 
Nice combination of hidden object and puzzles. The movement between screens was a bit annoying, but not enough to really impact on the entertainment. Overall the game was short but a great way to spend the morning/afternoon/evening!
redaf | Added on: May 15, 2013
 
As a reporter requested to join the search for a maniacal murderous ghost by the ancestor of same, it becomes your task to discover how to entrap and banish him back to his grave before he captures more souls in order to attain immortality. The storyline is engaging but I did not find the game to be especially challenging. The hidden object scenes were clear and most items easily found. Some scenes were interactive requiring you to move or open parts of the scene to be able to locate some of the objects. The mini games were different and most of these were easily solved as well. The voice acting was ok, and music too, though it was loud and ponderous at times with a loud reverberating crash of tones accompanying every item picked up in the h/o scenes. You have access to an objective guide which will give you hints if you want them which is always nice to have handy. As well as a hint button when needed. I liked it , but it didn't "blow me away" which is why I only gave it 3 stars.
jkjennings | Added on: May 9, 2013
 
I liked this game, lots of colorful scenes with scenes opening up regularly. The many, many HO's weren't that hard to find, but sometimes strangely named? I didn't enjoy most of the mini-games. Several were the kind that you turn one symbol until its facing the right way, but you've messed up the other two. When you correct one of those symbols, the first one is messed up again. They drive me crazy and I ended up skipping them. Interesting story.
KeaganXOX | Added on: July 20, 2013
 
HO games are not my favorite genre but I've played many on this site that I absolutely loved...This one was pretty good...You have the choice to play casual,normal or expert and also the "hint" button is there if you get stuck and don't know which way to go... The graphic's, storyline, & character's were all great..I also enjoyed the mini-game's but if you cannot solve the puzzle's you have the choice to skip.. I just wish it had been longer and the "HO scene's" varied but most involved looking in some of the same places ..I installed it and finished it in a couple of hour's...
devi | Added on: May 13, 2013
 
Other than the strange vocals, this game was great. Clear graphics, interesting storyline. HO scenes were not too difficult. Mini games were fun. Besides the hint button showing you where to go next, the journal also had a clue card to let you know what you needed to do or go next. Not necessarily a game for children, too many dead, decayed bodies. Thoroughly enjoyed this game and hope you will too.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: May 10, 2013
 
If you didn't choose to play this game when Gamehouse offered the Platinum level in February, you should play it now. This game is well put together. It has smooth play, great graphics, and an intriguing story. The HO scenes are not overly difficult, but they aren't particularly easy either. The minigames present some challenges and offer some original puzzles. You won't miss not having the platinum version, as the hint button is very good about pointing you in the right direction when you get stuck. There is not a lot of back and forth to annoy you either. This is a very playable game and suitable for most kids over about 10.
vickiofthenight | Added on: May 10, 2013
 
fun game but the mini games are somewhat frustrating and the hints aren't always helpful. otherwise I have enjoyed this game
petdetail | Added on: May 11, 2013
 
Nice graphics, nice story, nice HOG's...nice everything. Wasn't one of the best but I'd definitely recommend it as it rang all of my bells. Good to play with older kids, not too difficult, relaxing, decent game.