Dark Lore Mysteries - The Hunt for TruthDark Lore Mysteries - The Hunt for Truth
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Dark Lore Mysteries - The Hunt for Truth
sok30 | Added on: April 9, 2013
 
I found this game very disjointed and although the graphics are good, it quickly became very tedious. The hidden object screens often relied on placing objects in very dark areas which I am not a fan of. There seemed to be elements from every religion in the story line too (vampires, voodo, templar knights etc). It just seemed to be all over the place and I didn't even bother finishing it.
redaf | Added on: April 8, 2013
 
I usually really enjoy gogii games but for some reason I was not as drawn into this one as I have been into others. The story was interesting and the graphics are good. Voice and music good as well. I am not sure if I was just tired, but I left this game close to the end to call it a night and wasn't in a hurry to get back to it in the morning to wrap it up. That is unusual for me as it is the first thing I want to do if I get caught up in the game is get my coffee and get back to it! I give it three stars as I liked it in general, but something was missing here and I can't quite put my finger on it.
kyleesmommy | Added on: April 8, 2013
 
I didn't care for this one all that much,not that it's a bad game,but it's short and the story is sorta all over... The graphics are good,the mini games are kinda easy,the hint button helps for direction and in HOS,the music in this one annoyed me to no end though.... I wouldn't call this one very kid-friendly,its sorta a grown up story,but I've seen kids watch way scarier things than I ever could,lol... So in the end,I'm glad I didn't pay for it and I dont see replay value in it and it's not an original storyline,so I don't recommend it,but "you" may like what I did not.... as always HAPPY GAMING EVERYONE !!!
montanalady35 | Added on: April 8, 2013
 
I love this game!! I usually play the easier of the games But I have to say, I downloaded this game and could NOT stop playing it!!! The graphics were incredible! The music just gets you going to look and look for the "Truth" as it may! I loved the characters. This is a serious who done it and as you hunt for the "clues" the map and journal are a great help! This is one for the entire family to get in on! I couldn't stop playing until I got to the end!! Happy Gaming!! You will love this one!!!
anneatplay | Added on: April 11, 2013
 
You really have to be in to HOS to like this game, there are tons of them and they are very dark if nicely drawn. I found myself needing to break off play at intervals, it wasn't compelling enough to keep me going for the long stretch. Mini Games were infrequent, not very hard, but at least they were fairly original. I used the hint for where-to-go, which usually means I'm kinda bored and just want to get there. I didn't even realize there was a map, so I can't speak for it. Graphics, music, and voiceovers were all well done. But in sum, just sort of so-so.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: April 22, 2013
 
This game started out pretty well. You have been called to the scene of a murder. There appear to be elements of vampirism, but you don't believe in the supernatural, so there must be a more rational explanation. At first there is interaction with a few townspeople, but that ceases when you head toward the castle. There are a lot of HO scenes. Although the graphics are decent, for some reason I had quite a bit of trouble locating items, which is unusual for me. Fortunately, the hint button is super-quick, recharging in 8 seconds flat. There is a map, but I found it easier just to use the hint button when I wasn't sure where to go next. The minigames are more unusual than most, and some take a bit of time to complete. But you can skip them if you choose. The story line doesn't quite seem to fit. There is a good deal of religious iconography, but it's all over the map. The cutscenes are pretty good, and the voiceovers are well done, but somehow the whole thing just doesn't gel. I wasn't sorry that the game was short, about 2 1/2 hours for me. It certainly isn't worth a replay, but if you are a Fun Pass member, it's not bad for a couple of hours.
roxy8279 | Added on: September 29, 2013
 
This is a great game. I don't understand all the negative reviews. I thought the story was interesting. I was able to finish the game in 4 hours.
wolfcreekgal | Added on: April 8, 2013
 
This game has good graphics, but that's about the best of it. There is a HOG in every single scene and within less than an hour of game play, I'd already seen the same HOG scene more than once. There are little to no interactive areas and it got boring quickly. At first I thought it was a game geared for little kids, but no, because there is blood and scary characters. WAY too easy for adults though. I bought this and quit after an hour.
30778917 | Added on: July 15, 2013
 
great graphics, lots of ho's which I like, different mini games and it has a map yes!
flaca | Added on: April 7, 2013
 
I can't believe a paranormal especially in vampire lore as myself is going to say this but first of all... I'm tired of vampire games, a d if you're going to make it of Vlad the Impaler, come on guys, give it an umph. Enough on the plot...., the mini games were not difficult, the story/game was short plus it was a given.. on the other hand, it had wonderful graphics and voice acting. three stars, couldn't make it to five.
ITgirl | Added on: April 7, 2013
 
There were so many HO scenes in this game that they began to interfere with the story line. The HO games were the primary source for inventory items, and there was a new game in almost every location. Got very tedious for me.
yusef | Added on: May 5, 2013
 
If the hidden object games that keep you stuck in one scene frustrate you, then you should play this one. You can find your way around without much difficulty and if you play "casual" mode, you get lots of help if you need it. The graphics are really nice, and there are plenty of hidden object scenes. You can skip the mini games if you want. I seldom even download hidden object anymore because I just get lost trying to move around and there aren't enough hidden object parts. But this one is great for those of us who don't have the patience to be stuck and like to find things. Play it yourself before you hand it off to your kid because of death scenes.
SMAtxn01 | Added on: April 10, 2013
 
This is a good game, and the story is interesting, but it is just too short to be worth the price. I completed the full game in under 2 hours. If it had been longer, I would have given it 4 stars -- but a game as short as this one simply doesn't deserve more than 3 stars.
Rianna | Added on: April 16, 2013
 
It was the initial interaction with the villagers that prompted me to buy this game. More fool me! I only had an hour with trial play and it looked good at that point. Once inside the castle there was no more interaction . The goal is to look for your friend Renfield and fight your way through a mountain of HO's on the way. Too much for me, I was soon looking forward to the end of it all. In it's favour it had a decent map which showed your position relative to interactive games/tasks. The graphics are nice and the mini-games OK. This isn't one of Gogii's best. I am truly disappointed in the whole concept of this game and wouldn't recommend purchase.
devi | Added on: April 9, 2013
 
Just another version of the Impaler himself. Graphics were good. Hints (a flock of bats) recharged quickly. A little strong for children (torture chamber). This game is for the pure HO lover. Lots and lots of them. Map is helpful. Game was good but it was lacking something. Hope you enjoy.