Dam BeaversDam Beavers
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Dam Beavers
g10tto | Added on: September 18, 2009
 
This game takes a cue from big-time casual games like Raving Rabbids, throwing ridiculous characters into hilarious roles and turning a simple spelling exercise into an extremely enjoyable experience. The title alone should give you a giggle!
Lorelei | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
Game is too short & the ending is completely anticlimactic!!
MacMommy | Added on: August 31, 2009
 
Dam Beavers is my favorite word game by far. It is the only word game I know where you are given a relatively large set of letters and allowed to make any words you want. (You don't have to connect them in a line, for example). The graphics and story are very cute and funny. My 8 year old can play the easier challenges. I find that as the game progresses it gets very challenging, and I am good with words. The speed and the selection of letters make it challenging. This is addictive, cute, and fun. I actually wish it were just a bit slower towards the upper end of play. I also wish you could pick the level you want to play at any time. I end up creating new player names so I can start at the beginning and play harder and harder rounds. This is a whole lot of fun for the price. I brought my laptop home for the holidays and my whole family was playing Dam Beavers. Oh, and the name is funny too.
Tedster | Added on: July 27, 2009
 
It's like you're in a cool action cartoon, but it's a word game! You don't have to be great with words or spelling. The environments and characters are hilarious. We keep coming back and playing more.
vistagil123 | Added on: May 26, 2010
 
My family loved this game. Our only complaint is that it got super hard, really fast. I think it should have been more of a progression. It's too hard for kids to play after dam 2. It has a interesting storyline and funny commentary. Try this game out....your brain will hurt and you won't be able to stop laughing.
Boring_Old_Lady | Added on: June 4, 2010
 
This is such a fun game! It's pretty fast paced and makes you think! I especially love that my 5 and 6 year olds are getting something out of playing this. While my 2 year old likes to watch them cause of the funny sound effects and graphics. My only complaint is the end. I passed the final level only to have it start over again! No bonuses or anything. Still, I keep playing it. It's truly fun and funny.
distraida | Added on: August 5, 2010
 
Other reviews have stated that this game is quite difficult. For me, the only thing that made it difficult was the speed of the game. I am unable to beat the last level, it goes too fast and I have too many problems with vision and mouse movements. This game must be played with a mouse. If it was playable by keyboard, I would stand at least a chance of finishing the last level. I didn't have any trouble finding words and finishing levels that weren't boss battles. The boss battles got a little tough sometimes, but I was 2/3 through the game before I got game over the first time. I was delighted to see that you could continue your game right from where you left off, that you didn't have to restart the stage you were on. I noticed early on that if you make shorter words, the game gives you more powerups - you are not rewarded for making long words. The game is cute and fun, but I can't recommend it due to it being too fast and too hard to use.
xenutia | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
This certainly is a good game, there's no denying it, and I'm sure a lot of people will thoroughly enjoy playing it. It's very original and good fun, with great graphics. Kids will love it I'm sure. I found it great for the first few levels, but then it just got a bit too frantic for me and I couldn't cope with all the running about! Having said that, for those that are light on their feet and have got good reflexes, a very good game.
joylantrip | Added on: October 14, 2012
 
This game is cute to a point. It's very simple, make words out of letters given while scarring off beavers. It gets somewhat challenging toward the end when a lot is happening during the game. I don't think this would be for someone real young due to the need to come up with big words really fast. This might frustrate them. As someone else has mentioned, it is short. Each level is extremely short. I found this to be somewhat frustrating. Just as you are getting into a level, it's over.
MamaOwl | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
This is a cute and creative word game. My big gripe about it is that it seems to have installed something on my Mac that puts the startup icon in the toolbar of every window I open. Very convenient if I'm a hard-core addict, but annoying, if I don't want to look at that grinning beaver all over my computer.
maryday | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
If you like words or spelling, you will enjoy this game. The beavers are so cute & it is fun to try to make the words before something falls or explodes. It gives my toddler grandson some extra entertainment to watch me play for a little while. Game can be played over & over & is one of those that you can play for a few minutes at a time.
TammyKay | Added on: October 1, 2009
 
This game is so cute & a wonderful game to play. I will be purchasing this game for sure.
storylover | Added on: August 24, 2010
 
My kids and I love playing this game. They even enjoy playing it more than another popular word game with gophers. Not quite a learning game but close. Very entertaining. My kids love beating the beavers.
Purple | Added on: October 19, 2010
 
I LOVE WORD GAMES AND THIS ONE IS UNIQUE. NICE TO USE LETTERS THAT ARE NOT CONNECTED IN SOME WAY...LEAVES MORE ROOM FOR BIGGER WORDS. GRAPHICS ARE SHARP AND CLEAR. POWERUPS ARE USEFUL AND FUN. CAN BE ADDICTING; EXCEPT, IF YOU HAVE CARPAL TUNNELS, IT IS VERY TIRING TO TRY TO BE AS QUICK AS YOU SHOULD IN IT. BUT I STILL PLAY IT FOR SHORT PERIODS AT A STRETCH. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT FOR ALL AGES AND ESPECIALLY FOR THOSE WHO THINK THEIR MIND IS SLOWING DOWN, LOL. WELL WORTH THE PURCHASE. GOD BLESS