Cursed HouseCursed House
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Cursed House
RNsgCap | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
It is more than just match 3 , its is challenging and can be fast paced at times
dlgmkeys | Added on: October 13, 2011
 
The game is easy but can be challenging at sometimes.
Takethater | Added on: February 25, 2011
 
A good concept of a Match 3 but if they bring out a sequel they need to make some improvements. 1. Add a timer - without one, there is no challenge 2. Not make the power ups so easy - use one and you can finish the level. 3. Change the gameboard to different shapes. 4. Make the game longer. There was only two challenging levels. One was where you had to fight off spiders getting to the top by matching a vertical row above it a few times to kill them and matching horizontal rows to kill their protective webs. The other was challenging the computer by collecting the required coins before it did my matching besides the coin. Otherwise, putting out the fires by collecting water, destroying runes, killing demons was fun but way too easy as it doesn't matter how long you take to do it. Sound effects were good like breaking glass and creepy voices.
Katcooks | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
Like variations on a theme? You'll love this game! Every room has a different twist on a match-3 game. Watch the mansion be restored to it's original beauty as you complete each level.
sportygal2009 | Added on: February 4, 2011
 
If you like match 3 games that are not timed and basically just going from one match 3 board to the next then you will enjoy this game however I think all games should offer both playing modes - timed and untimed cause I like the time mode while playing match 3 games. I usually really enjoy most match 3 games however I could only cope with this one for a few levels as I found it way too easy. No challenge to it at all. What I played of this and when you do lift the evil curse from the rooms, it just lights up the rooms; you don't even get to see inside the house. The music also started off really good and spooky but just the same music throughout what I played of this. As I stated, if it would of had a timed mode I probably would of enjoyed it more. Overall I give it 3 stars. Just OK. If you're looking for relaxing this would be the game. If you're looking for challenge... NOT... in my opinion anyway. Give it a whirl however and decide for yourself. I hope you enjoy it. Just not for me.
astralvirgin09 | Added on: November 17, 2011
 
Cursed House was fun, I wish it had been a little longer, but oh well! I liked the fact each level was a little different and I also liked that it wasn't timed...timed games are a little too stressful after working all day! All and all, it was worth it to me and I would recommend it to my family and friends!
ydkj444 | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
This game is addictive. There are 10 different Match 3 games - each with different goals, so the replay value is excellent. After completing each level, you get to see the Haunted House restored back to it's original beauty. And each level's game is different than the one before so it keeps your interest. Plus the detailed graphics give the game a fun eerie feel to it. And the animations flow smoothly - not jerky like some other match 3 games. This is definitely a great game to have - Very Fun To Play!!
pearlgirl | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
Pretty easy game but just enough fun to make it interesting. Some of the levels are a good challenge especially the crawling bugs. Kids should like this one because of the bright colors and nice graphics.
defender22 | Added on: February 9, 2011
 
Very different. SPOOKY! Don't play it late at night when you are alone. Music and graphics are fantastic.
relentless | Added on: July 26, 2011
 
I liked this game because it changes with every level. You have to make matched but sometimes they have to be vertical or maybe horizontal etc. I managed to finish it in 2 sittings.
musicians2 | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
I really enjoy this Match 3 game--except for the part with the spiders. I not only find that harder than the other levels, but the spiders are creepy. Otherwise I really like it.
Barbara596 | Added on: February 15, 2011
 
Every time I play this game I end up staying up until 5:00 in the morning. (I start at 12:00 midnight). "Addictive" is definitely the word to use. I own quite a few games, and this one is in the top 2 of my favorites!!!
32296646 | Added on: June 27, 2013
 
This is way too easy and not enough story interaction. There should be at least a mini game or something to clear a level connected to the room and keep it interesting. Agreeing with a previous poster, the power-ups are too easy to attain and there's no "Wow" factor at all.
gertie55 | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
my game experience was great and i love playing this game it was a great game and still is
sosborneknight | Added on: February 2, 2011
 
Have given this game 3 stars because it was an easy & short game. I finished all 10 rooms in 2 hours. Was expecting each room to be more challenging, but not the case. Would recommend for kids, as its more at their level.
emi1 | Added on: January 31, 2011
 
WOW!!! i love match 3 games. this one takes match 3 and makes it even better. b/c there are so many different boards to play and b/c there are different ways to advance with each board, this game rocks. you have to kill these creepy demons by moving them to the bottom of the board/explode tiles/kill these other demons by exploding the tiles vertically over their heads B/F THEY CREEPILY CLIMB THEIR WAY TO THE TOP OF THE BOARD. there are so many things to say. the music-OH YEA!! the sounds the demons make as they die-EWE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! just...well...i know i've used the word a lot...but...CREEPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is one to buy!!
barbarella | Added on: April 28, 2011
 
This game was fun to play. Interesting graphics. I had one problem and that was finding a way to quit the game. I had to do control-alt-delete to quit the game.
Mierke | Added on: July 27, 2011
 
I've played a lot of Match-3 games and most of them think a different story is enough to make them different for the others... It's not. And the developers of Cursed House have obviously realized this. Very light on the story, Cursed House is a match-3 game that changes its goal every 10 levels: sometimes you have to get keys to a lock, other times you have to compete against the computer in getting a certain amount of coins (by making matches next to it) sooner. Despite the fact that it's not a timed game, it's actually pretty challenging!
DarkChylde | Added on: February 4, 2011
 
I enjoyed this game. I do like to play some match-3 games, and I liked the theme of this particular one. The graphics are fantastic, the music and sounds creepy, and I liked how there was some originality on how to complete your match-3 level. I would have given it 5 stars, except it was too short, and most of the levels were pretty easy. The most challenging level is where the creepy spiders crawl up the column, and you have to match-3 ABOVE them only, before they reach the top, then you had the option of a "retry" or "skip". I liked the demon aspect of the "tiles", the colors, and the overall ambiance that made me want to play more. There's no storyline to follow. When you complete a level, the energy saved fixes a creepy neighborhood house. That's it. The game is very good, but would have been excellent with more challenging levels and longer gameplay.
barjcall | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
It is a great game exctept i dont like spiders at one point.
kvtto | Added on: September 13, 2011
 
There is no timer so you can take the time to think about the best match (good for beginners) or zip through the levels if you are an advanced player. There are 10 rooms and each room has 6-10 levels and a goal -- like making matches to move the key down or making matches to knock down a spider. There is only 1 room that requires speedy matches. If you fail (like I did) then you are given the option of trying again or skipping to the next level. I really like this feature because I didn't get frustrated trying over and over again -- I skipped to the next level(s) and didn't get stuck in that room. This is the only match 3 game I've completed and played again (I'm on my 3rd time playing) because of the variety of goals and no timer ticking away.
1188 | Added on: August 30, 2011
 
Something different in a match 3 game. I've really enjoyed it and think anyone who likes quick match 3 games will enjoy it too. I would definitely recommend anyone to give it a try.
playbaby | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
Really challenging. I Like the different levels & the progressive difficulty in each level. It's a game I go back to over & over.