Crystals of TimeCrystals of Time
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Crystals of Time
40630403 | Added on: March 24, 2014
 
Hard to believe this game was Alawar. The graphics were ok but the map was just plain sad. The hint button didn't give many hints, and the whole thing was kinda stilted. I didn't finish my free trial. I just lost interest. Would not recommend this one.
covingtonmom | Added on: March 17, 2014
 
Another HOG/Adventure game without a good map. This one had limited places you could get to by clicking on the map, but no indicators showing where an HOG had popped up so I had to use the hint a lot. When not in an HOG scene, the hint button only shows a picture of a location and you have to remember where it is - again, a detailed map would have been helpful. The game was rather short and the ending was a real non-event. Can't say I'd ever want to play this again.
30620251 | Added on: March 17, 2014
 
This game has you going all over the place. Not your average hidden object, which gives you some direction.
Desertsong | Added on: March 18, 2014
 
The stats say this is an Alawar game, but no mention of Alawar in the splash screen or credits, so I doubt it. It didn't seem to be as well tested as most Alawar games are. Beautiful graphics. MIni games were very easy, and very few. Mostly HO where you receive an object that you have to use somewhere. Some objects are badly misnamed and the spelling is poor throughout the game. Lots of back and forth in this game. There is a map, which is somewhat useful since you can jump to a nearby location, before moving forward. Also, if you are offended easily, this might not be a good game for you since there is an instance of "racial profiling." The ending was very abrupt. All in all, it's a good game that could be better. Worth playing, however.
30982184 | Added on: March 17, 2014
 
it was one of the worst hidden object games i ever played on iwins game site its not new its around 2 years old its like a lodgic game theres no instructions on what to do next you half to figure it out your self and the hint button recharges very slow i rated it on iwin a -o graphics are lousey its a memory eater to
tjnbarbour | Added on: March 17, 2014
 
I truly am sorry to the game developers, but this is just absolutely boring. The graphics are staid, the HO scenes are obvious, there is an attempt at a plot but not really, and I could go on. I couldn't play this game for longer than 10 minutes and then I removed it from my computer. After playing several of the newer Playrix games, Fall of the New Age, and Dreamscapes, Sandman, it felt to me that this game shouldn't even be in the same category. The days of this style of simplistic limited game play is over IMHO. If you are at all into HO, I would skip it. However, in all fairness, if you have never played this style of game, you may enjoy learning how to play.
ithink | Added on: March 24, 2014
 
I'm a big lover of HOGs and this one looked good at first. But the hints aren't that useful and I found myself going back and forth from one page to another, listening to the lame music, and finding nothing. Then I'd hit "hint" and it wasn't helpful. Life's too short for this very frustrating game.
ampaige1022 | Added on: March 17, 2014
 
The graphics in the game are the only well done part. English is bad and items are not labeled correctly. I can usually forgive something like this but it drove me nuts. The map does not help at all. There is a lot of back and forth for no reason. I would suggest to play the free trial THEN decide if you want to buy it. I played for 30 minutes with fun pass so i did not waste anything. Disappointing game and I have only reviewed a few. Could not let this pass though without a word or two.
MJ1234 | Added on: March 17, 2014
 
The game has 2 levels of difficulty - normal or hard. I played normal. There are no voiceovers or cut scenes. The English, spelling and grammar are horrible but that's ok. HO scenes were clear and somewhat difficult at times. There are lots of them and you go back to the same scene often and sometimes you are finding the same objects. Sometimes the word on the list is not what you are looking for - like a "pipe" is a recorder/flute or a "pumpkin" is actually a squash. Puzzles are usually easy to accomplish - you can skip them if you want to. I think I only skipped 1 or 2 so most are easy. There is a map but it's not all that great. It only takes you to the general area of a location - so you can't go to a specific room in the house, it just takes you to the front door. It was mildly helpful but there was still a lot of back and forth. Hint button shows you where to go and refills quickly - it will show you the room or area you need to be in. Once you get there and you still don't know what to do, if you press the hint again it will tell you what to do. Overall, I found it difficult to know what to do next. I wandered around a lot trying to figure out what I should be doing. It was a short game and not all that great so I would only play it if you have FunPass.
41715635 | Added on: March 17, 2014
 
I have played many HOG's and Alawar has done some of my favorites but this is probably bottom of the list. I was excited to see that there was a map until I realized that it does nothing. I loved the premise of the game, it is not a new idea but it is one I have enjoyed. Not so with this one. There is no way to know where to go next. No logical solutions. You just jump around and hope that you will figure out where to go next. The hint button doesn't give you an arrow to show you where to go, it gives you a picture of the room. It would be nice but when you first start playing, you have no idea where that area is. There was one room that had nothing to do. I walked in, clicked around for quite awhile and the game did nothing. Then I hit the hint button and it highlighted a fountain. I went through every item in my inventory and found that I was supposed to use a pocket knife on the stone. Odd. This game makes no sense and is a waste of time and money. I gave it 2 stars because the idea of the game is a good one, it was just executed poorly. I am bummed.
Tiafl | Added on: March 17, 2014
 
Developers please take a break, see if you can enjoyably play the game and fix the obstacles before releasing it for users to play. It appears that there was an attempt to incorporate many of the newer type HO game interactions but the flow of the game got lost. The puzzle to get in the mansion door did not give any help when clicking the icon. Good thing the skip worked. From there everything in the large mansion continued to be disjointed. Items that were found needed to then be used outside, What is the purpose of the map? Why was the hint showing an incorrect code for the thing outside the mansion door when the correct code that you had found while inside the mansion was in the journal. You placed the HOs - can you find them after taking a break? The pumpkin was not of any type that I have seen before. What are the encased things here and there? One said that I am not touching that with my bare hand. Others said nothing. Clicking on a hint to figure out where to go next showed one of them. No clue where inside or outside that it was or where/if I had seen one like it. The graphics and the word font are good. The flow of the game needs to be tweaked significantly.
30725952 | Added on: March 19, 2014
 
Not really user friendly to me. I like a game where I can move freely. I don't like having to backtrack for every move...