Crop BustersCrop Busters
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Crop Busters
geegee223 | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
Sure....this game is not very challenging and is not fast paced but as you progress thru the levels is gets more envolved and you have to think ahead. I dont like games that are so hard that when you reach a hgher level you are stuck. I like to play games to relax and take my mind off personal problems for a while. This game does that.....and the art work is wonderful. Its time for Crop Busters2!!!
pearlgirl | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
Very cute game that didn't bore me. Thought it would but something caught my interest. It isn't hard and kids will love it. They may need help on some of the levels . It's a basic match 3 game but the cute graphics and sounds really help. I played it to the end unlike a lot of other match 3's that have me deleting it after a 1/2 hour or less.
Ottesen | Added on: November 15, 2011
 
This series with Gardenscapes and Farmscapes are very entertaining. I highly recommend them.
emi1 | Added on: October 12, 2011
 
i enjoy match 3 games, and i like playing the Farm Frenzy games with Scarlett. so how cool to have her and match 3 together. the graphics in this game are so cute. the power ups-chicken, bees, ect are very helpful. i like the goals of not only breaking tiles, but of filling trucks up with a specific # of items/produce, or gathering gold. good combo. i really enjoyed seeing the farm come to life, and if u click on the differnt parts of the farm, u hear appropriate noises that go with that animal/equipment. this a very relaxing game to play on a rainy day. must add it to my game library. great job...
maryday | Added on: July 5, 2011
 
I am loving this game! I like that you don't have to match a jillion things before moving to the next level. I seldom play the music of a game but this is not annoying & the sound effects are cute. You can also get enough money to buy something every time & the graphics are great (IMO). The colors are pretty & the screen is easy on your eyes. Even though I have FunPass, I think I will buy this game.
ffwfire | Added on: July 5, 2011
 
It is practically the same game. I won't be buying.
Miako | Added on: July 5, 2011
 
Only had to get to stage three to realize this was meant for really young players. Game play was extremely simple, and severly hampered by the animation sequences that took up to 30 second to clear before next match could be made.
yost | Added on: July 5, 2011
 
Great for kids who need to learn eye-hand coordination - but not much else. The graphics are so slow it is annoying. You try to click on your next set and you are still waiting for the first switch to complete and the match to drop. I could not handle more than 2 rounds of the extremely slow moving/responding graphics. Then when I bought something for the farm, the girl slooooowly walked to it and there is an odd comment about it being important to the farm and why. My kids will like it because it doesn't move too fast for them; but I won't play it again.
EVANN222 | Added on: July 23, 2011
 
i would really like to see more levels or a crop busters 2 with many levels. i love the fact that it fills in the farm for me. it would be great if they had different areas to build. i love watching everything take shape.
SandraNV | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
I enjoyed playing this game and it gets more challenging as you go. It's nice to see your farm grow.
yusef | Added on: July 5, 2011
 
The only thing this game has to do with Farm Frenzy is that Scarlet is the main character in the farm scene that you build as you earn money playing match 3. The farm scene is nicely drawn, but all you get to do is look at it. The only influence it has on gameplay is that if you buy a cow, for example, some of your match-3's will be jugs of milk. As for the game itself, you can drop trucks off the bottom of the board. They haul specified goods to town, so you fill up the trucks. You also drop gold pieces off the bottom of the board. Other than that, you just turn over tiles. The boards are a little small and although you get powerups, they're like vertical or horizontal line takeouts, or bombs that wipe out a small section of the board--no great explosives or anything like that. It runs real smooth, responds well to clicks. It's worth a try for match 3 fans, but I doubt it will win any awards.