Criminal MindsCriminal Minds
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Criminal Minds
Corylea | Added on: July 10, 2012
 
This game COULD have been awesome. I've never seen the TV show, but I don't have to, to think that playing as an elite team of FBI investigators sounds like fun. Like many hidden object/adventure combination games these days, you need to find objects to use to progress. The problem is that whoever designed this game wasn't thinking about the premise --- play as an elite team of FBI investigators -- while designing which objects you find and how. So, for example, one thing you have to do is to find a screwdriver, so that you can open a grate to retrieve an ID card that will let you into a location. What? The FBI goes on these jobs without even simple tools like screwdrivers? And they can't get into the school by showing up at the door with their badges and saying, "FBI. Let us in"? You have to find a blank cassette to record an interview with a suspect, and you have to sort through all of the cassettes, because evidently the FBI isn't smart enough to label the cassettes, so you can tell a blank one from the used ones. The game-FBI isn't smart enough to carry any basic tools with them, so you have to find a paper clip in order to pick a lock. I'm sure in real life, the FBI makes mistakes, because everyone does. But somehow, I doubt that they have trouble locating a blank cassette or a lock pick when they need one. The game is mostly well done otherwise, but the stupid quest design makes this game far less interesting than it could have been.
Natales | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
Criminal Minds is my very favorite show of all time. This game does not lead you in what to do next, I love the clues and the cast of the game and show. I was soooo excited when I saw that this is now a game. For me I did not think the directions were very clear. I would say play the first hour and decide if this is the game for you.
KATT3121 | Added on: February 15, 2013
 
I enjoyed playing this, maybe because I really love the show! :) I was very pleased with it. Alot of fun.
DT77 | Added on: July 16, 2012
 
I enjoyed the game. It followed close to the TV show. The storyline is great! The long pause between scenes is annoying. But other than that it is great.
synacious | Added on: July 11, 2012
 
This game is really fun, but it's too short, so I only gave it four stars. Depending on your pace, you may not find it to be so short, but I finished the whole game on expert mode in about three hours. Even though I dislike how short it is, I can't deny that I had a bunch of fun playing the game and I do wish it were longer. If you enjoy hidden object games and/or crime dramas, this game should be enjoyable for you. There are some parts of the game that require you to think critically and rely on logic, but if you find yourself getting stuck, the hint button is incredibly helpful.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: July 6, 2012
 
This is a well-designed game with two good stories. With no map, it does get tedious trying to go back and forth between locations, and there are no direct hints. In the end, I didn't need a walk-through, but I was pretty frustrated a few times!
Astoriababe | Added on: July 2, 2012
 
Just like the T.V. show, they treat you as if you have a good brain. It was all that i expected and more. Can't wait for the sequel. Wow i can't get over how good it was. Please keep it coming.
devi | Added on: July 2, 2012
 
I'm sure it was my computer, but the extended blackout between scene changes was very frustrating especially when you were trying to navigate. By the time the scene changed you forgot what direction you came from. On the whole, the graphics were good. I'm not a regular Criminal Minds watcher, but I found the game a little boring. Hope you enjoy more than me.
mamaronan | Added on: July 3, 2012
 
I felt like I was playing a game made 15 yrs ago. It takes too long to switch scenes and you are required to go through all of the other ones to reach the area you want. Graphics are almost cartoons and no audio with characters. I like the series, but didn't even bother to finish this game.
Docsandman | Added on: November 20, 2012
 
This game was awful. Many of the tasks didn't make sense and were menial compared to the current playing action. Script was badly researched with the Psych profiles which just made the ending silly. Waste of time.
grobie1 | Added on: June 30, 2012
 
If you are a fan of the TV show Criminal Minds you will like this game. Its a good HOS, objects are not too hard to find. The stories (there are two) are good. The mini games are not too hard. It has a good replay, although the outcome is the same, you know who the bad guy is from the beginning.
aleeraz | Added on: July 10, 2012
 
I was really looking forward to playing this game and it was quite good. However, it felt a bit short. And the characters (criminals) were really pathethic and I had a hard time not laughing. So it is definitely different from the tv-show considering the mood, but I felt really passionately about playing because of the BAU-team. I really love the characters from the show. I would most definitely play a follow-up though!
dibbers | Added on: July 4, 2012
 
Downloaded the free play. To me it was challenging. You really had to think what & where to go next. I had to use the 'hint' button quite often. If you like crime scene games, where you have to really think about the next move? This is it!
Tiafl | Added on: July 1, 2012
 
I haven't finished the game yet but wanted to submit a positive review. The HO scenes are quite populated but you can see the objects to find them. Utilizing a couple of hints when stymied, I felt really silly because the objects were right in front of me. Some of the puzzles are thinky but quite doable. The 1st game is short but think of it as a practice run for how the 2nd game works for finding where to go next. There are no maps but the locations you need to be are close. The games were challenging, not too gorey and I really enjoyed being able to see the objects.
dreamz74 | Added on: June 30, 2012
 
I CAN'T WAIT TO PURCHASE THIS GAME IT IS JUST LIKE BEING THERE AND I LIKE THE GRAPHICS AND THE WAY THE CHARACTERS INTERACT WITH THE SCENE AND YOU CAN FIND THINGS THAT HELP CRACK THE CASE OPEN OVERALL GREAT GAME PLEASE START WORKING ON A CRIMINAL MINDS 2 BECAUSE I AM A BIG FAN
Purplefeather | Added on: July 3, 2012
 
Watch the TV show every season and watch reruns sometimes too. I agree the graphics could have been a little better ( the gang looks a little old). Enjoy game bring on Criminal Minds 2!!!
Alfresco | Added on: July 2, 2012
 
This game took me a little longer than usual to find items to complete the first scene, because you need to go to a number of different places to find pieces of the puzzle. After the initial frustration, I found the game quite appealing.
roxy8279 | Added on: July 4, 2012
 
I used one hint in the whole entire game. The game is easy but it is challenging also so you do not fall asleep. It makes your brain work.
amyeve700 | Added on: December 24, 2012
 
Great game! I would play it again! I loved that it had two seperate cases to play. Game was very interactive. Definantly recommended!!
Hillbilly_Gal | Added on: July 16, 2012
 
I'm in my late 50's, married, a full time housewife, the mother of 17 children and have 14 children with 3 more on the way later this year. I have a Bachelor Degree in Criminal Justice and my husband, who has a Masters Degree in Criminal Justice, worked as a full time cop for over 32 years prior to his retirement. I absolutely love this game, so much so that it only took me 2-1/2 days to solve both cases because I had to force myself to stop playing Criminal Minds long enough for me to eat meals, necessary household chores, and go to bed at night. I didn't have any interest in watching TV until after I solved both of the cases. Criminal Minds (the game) is very much like the TV show by the same name. You assume the role of every member of TV's CSI team at one point or another. There are 2 cases to solve ... chose the case that you would like to solve first. One case is finding out who murdered two female art students and the other case is finding out who is building a bomb before it's too late. One reviewer said this game "is too short." I completely disagree with this. Each case is rather lengthy ... each case took me over a full day of almost solid playing to solve it with the help of the hints given in the game by clicking on "hints" ... but both I think that both cases are very fun and addictive. The mini games are challenging but not impossible to solve but you can always click on "Skip" once it turns completely red if you want. You do NOT need a degree in Criminal Justice or experience working in the field of law enforcement to enjoy playing this game. If you enjoy playing hidden object games and you're a fan of the TV show Criminal Minds, you'll love playing the game Criminal Minds. Do yourself a favor, try the one hour trial of this game and decide for yourself.
sheeba | Added on: July 4, 2012
 
I wasn't sure what to expect when I started to play and I wasn't let down. The game is just as good as the show. I like games that make you think some and aren't too easy. Can't wait for the sequel
Tayotae | Added on: August 13, 2012
 
This game is the same as the TV show in alot of ways. Plane flight, evidence, search of crime scene, interragating the witness and simply putting all the evidence together to find the killer. The graphics are scenes are very well done, music was ok. It was fun, but I would rather see Sherman on TV or in person.
31239234 | Added on: February 17, 2014
 
I hate games where I have to read the dialogue. Where is the soundtrack? If I wanted to read a book, I wouldn't be buying games from Gamehouse. Take more time and do a better job on your games. I also got completely stuck in the 2nd case. Could not give the officer the briefing to continue the game. Couldn't go forward and couldn't skip and hints were of no use. Very disappointed in this amateur game and I love the television show.
Mral | Added on: July 2, 2012
 
Generally, games based on TV shows are big letdowns. Not this one! "Criminal Minds" goes way beyond your standard HOG game. Sure there are lots of objects to find (which, by the way, are just challenging enough without driving you crazy), but that's just a small part of the gameplay. Interrogating suspects, switching characters, TONS of minigames- and more than anything, figuring out what your next move should be! Nothing is easy, but nothing is too difficult either. A very well thought out game!
Dogluv3r | Added on: July 1, 2012
 
Have only been able to play up to the point where you need to get the ladder. I have a light bulb, a paper clip, and an umbrella, and cannot figure out what to do next. unlike most hidden games, if you click hint it just tells you what tasks you have. It does not give you any guidance if you get stuck like I have.