Cradle of EgyptCradle of Egypt
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Cradle of Egypt
5Llmdoa | Added on: January 9, 2012
 
After downloading then started to play the game the game itself was way too small to see it. Not very good if your vision is poor and I think I only played it for about 2 mins and then uninstalled it :( The graphics are good like the rest of it's previous games but my only complant was that these graphics were indeed too small to see to play.
emandlu | Added on: January 25, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game. the graphics are very clear and the concept of working towards building your city adds a good underlying dimension. The puzzles can be tricky and you need to think about what you are doing somewhat but not too taxing. a good game that would be enjoyable by many of different abilities. you may find it difficult to stop though, once you start!
Magicoge | Added on: March 24, 2012
 
Enough thinking about your next move to make it challenging - easy enough for the grandchildren, challenging enough for me. We're realling enjoying playing this!
goldengirl154 | Added on: January 17, 2012
 
It is hard to walk away from this game. Love playing it.
therry1 | Added on: January 25, 2012
 
Cradle of Egypt in one of those match 3 games that is hard to put down. I liked it so much that even after I completed the game (Built all of my city) I still continued playing. Every time I have a few moments to spend, that is where I choose to spend it.
Smedley | Added on: January 10, 2012
 
Cradle of Egypt (CE) is a fun variation of Cradle of Rome (CR) and its successor, Cradle of Rome 2 (CR2). All are from DiveM Games. CR2 made a huge improvement over CR by fianally letting you know exactly what you need to accomplish in order to get a citizen for a specific site. CE took another giant step - it incorporates same info re: citizens AND offers "Relaxed Mode" (no time limits). Like the other games, CE offers great graphics, haunting/enchanting music, and hours of fun! I played relaxed mode for entire game (don't think you can switch from relaxed to timed in this game - a good option for future editions). Hint: In the early stages, it's all about the gold. Supplies and Food are rated higher than gold at this point! Hint: Definitely try to get a citizen for each building - you get bonus gold/supplies/food, and faster recharging of special features. Hint: you can opt to buy more expensive buildings first (the gold is more valuable in these screens, so you can parlay your moolah quicker). The most fascinating feature is AFTER you attain the rank of Pharaoh! In CR and CR2, you don't know what it takes to get beyond Emperor. CE doesnt tell you either, BUT Hiint: a key to having Ra's Blessing is completing 100 screens! Your home screen is enhanced with Ra's portrait, and a new pedastal in placed in the center for your trophy in timed Blitz Tourneys - where your cumulative score for 10 screens is compared to others in Easy Normal, or Hard competitions! You can also play in competitive Tournaments trying to beat best times for individual screens. All Fun! Waiting for CE2! Great history on Ancient egypt as well! If this helped you, please click on thumbs up below! Thanks!
Marymay | Added on: January 9, 2012
 
enjoy the variety of help items u earn, some don't help as much as others, which makes it more interesting. the cradle series seem to improve with each new game.
Skippy | Added on: November 30, 2012
 
This is a great games for after work relaxing. I enjoy the fact that it can be played untimed. I like the match 3 type of game and this is a winner.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: July 8, 2012
 
This is a great match three challenge. Not only are you building a city, but you're gaining in rank and having fun. The boards, of course, become progressively more difficult. I am still trying to get from Vizier to Pharoah, but I can't stay away from it for too long before I tackle it again. This game is good for all ages.