Country HarvestCountry Harvest
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Country Harvest
Lisa522 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
Played the full hour of the demo yesterday. My impressions are that this is not really a TM game but a farm simulation that reminds me a great deal of something you would see on Facebook. When you do finish a level, the game announces it but just keeps right on playing. You are ploughing, planting, harvesting plants (no watering or extra moves involved) and the plants grow very quickly. There are also crows flying overhead that you have to shoot to gain experience points to advance in the game (wasn't crazy about this part). It's a sweet, little countryish feel - and then you whip out a shotgun and blow birds away? There seems to be a good variety of plants to grow. As you advance through the game, you are able to hire 3 helpers - you have full control of them and yourself. Eventually there are other buildings such as tomato paste to bring in higher profits. There really is no way to lose this game. You don't appear to be being timed in any fashion - that's why I say it seems more like it was written for FB; that, and the graphics, the controls, everything. If you are looking for a TM farming game, try something like Ranch Rush 2. If you just want a peaceful farming environment with no stress, this is probably your game. The lack of in depth care required for the plants though seems even to detract from THAT sort of gameplay. Worth demoing I guess, but don't get your hopes too far up.
emi1 | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
it took me almost the whole demo hr to figure out a flow to this game. the workers just moved too slow-crops died. it took 4ever to make tomatoe paste-i was frustrated almost from the beginning. hopefully, u'll have better luck than me.
Lucy49 | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
Fairly simple and it was easy to complete in a couple of hours.
trask51 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
This could have been a good game but the crops develop and rot too fast. You cannot even get a few rows done before they are ripe and starting to go bad. I was hoping it would be like the games on Facebook. I left those because they are just about getting you to spend money. The way it plays is not even realistic. Farm Craft is a good game although the crop do not go bad in that one. I do not recommend the 2nd game. I think if you slow the crops down and make this game more realistic and less frantic. It would be a game worth having.
sam_stoddart | Added on: October 20, 2010
 
I found this game very boring and slow and it was not challenging at all just boring. i completed it within a day and uninstalled it straight away. i wont be recommending it as i found it boring. it is addictive because its quite relaxing but there is alot of clicking involved. i didnt really see a problem with the graphics and my workers didnt work slow?
paintrider | Added on: October 13, 2010
 
I really liked it when I played the free hour. If you get the right upgrades the people work faster. You just really have to select the upgrades carefully. I think that makes the game more challenging. For instance... I did not have enough storage so my plants were dying before the farm hands could pick them as soon as I selected more silos those little helpers went crazy getting the crops in. I also bought the tool shed for more speed and upgraded to get more farm hands. I upgraded the tomato paste factory immediately so I had no problem making the paste fast. I did make the mistake of deleting the first silo though!!! I did not understand what the $ sign meant so I clicked it and POOF it was gone!!!! AAARRRGGG!!!!! I really liked the game and think I will buy it.
heitz77 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
This is almost an exact replica of what others play on Facebook called Farmville. It's a huge step up, however, as it doesn't have many of the annoying features that I found in Farmville. There's something very relaxing about making your little players work the farm. Down time can be filled by shooting crows instead of just waiting for your workers to finish a task. It didn't have a pressing time limit. I didn't actually enjoy this game, and yet I was somehow addicted to the relaxing pace and repetitive actions. This would be an easy game for children to pick up.
mimomof3 | Added on: October 15, 2010
 
cute game but a bit too bland.. colours arent very bright and the game is a bit like a FB game but less interesting.. it will however do for someone whos bored and not much else to choose from.
MaxeyMB | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
I enjoyed playing this game and will more then likely get the full version later its a mixture of the build-it games and diner dash and was great
EMc2 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I just found everything about this game third or fourth rate. The graphics are horrible. There really is no challenge. Shooting crows is annoying rather than a fun diversion. The whole thing is just bad. The characters are barely there... I could go on, but it's not worth it. I'd say one of the biggest problems is the graphics. If I could have seen the crops clearly, or the characters had actual faces, maybe I would have cared, but just for the heck of it, I'll compare to the original Diner Dash. Long ago, PlayFirst managed to figure out how to make repetitive TM games interesting and challenging and fun at the same time. This game has learned none of those lessons. I'd rate it lower than 1, but I did play for more than a few levels before uninstalling. I just don't understand why anyone would develop a game like this and sell it these days. It looks like it was made for someone's school project to learn programming. Certainly not at all up to par with even the mediocre TM games, and I actually like farming games, usually. Below are just three that will easily make you ten times happier than this one will.
kesay17 | Added on: October 13, 2010
 
Boring, slow moving & basically an uninteresting game. I like the other farming games & they at least gave you a challenge. This game is so slow & the characters have actually no character! The graphics are very basic. This is not worth the time it takes to learn the game process. Pass it up.
sportygal2009 | Added on: October 13, 2010
 
I'm totally with Emi1's review on this game as it took me a bit to figure out how to move along in this game as well. The workers are also OH... SO SLOW. Took FOREVER for me as well to make tomato paste. Finally got through that and started on the potatoes but the workers just move way too slow. Oh and for once doesn't have to do with "picky clicky" madness - they just move WAY TOO SLOW. Then to top it off have to "shoot crows" to keep them from damaging your crops. A couple of levels of this game was all I could cope and nearly put me to sleep it was also SO BORING. That was the only thing in this game that kept me awake was the "crow shooting" otherwise I was ready for a nap. Give it a whirl though you just might like it. Definitely not for me. Stop madness, cut off and definitely pull the plug as far as I'm concerned.