Cooking Dash® 3 - Thrills & SpillsCooking Dash® 3 - Thrills & Spills
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Cooking Dash® 3 - Thrills & Spills
pavarox | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
All three Cooking Dash games were terrific. The game design is absolutely great. I like this kind of game, I like food making games. :)
RandiM | Added on: December 8, 2010
 
I have been playing the Diner Dash and Cooking Dash games for a long time and I can't ever get bored with them. I love that this one added mini games in between levels. It's a great game, a lot of fun and some of the levels are really challenging.
ordinarywmn | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
adding to where the other Flo adventures left, this game is challenging and fun. The different venues keep it interesting and the continuing challenges add a lot to the fun of playing this game. Even younger players will enjoy it. As usual Flo does not disappoint!
msnider32 | Added on: December 13, 2010
 
Great game. Love thats its more interactive than other diner dash games in the past!
30967179 | Added on: November 18, 2013
 
This is, by far, the hardest Dash game yet. I really wanted to like it, but it was just too aggravating to even enjoy the gameplay. Between the Punk Rockers and the Teens (who not only frustrate everyone around them but they're easily irritated themselves) and that blasted drive-thru window bell that scraped my soul like nails on a chalkboard every time it would ring, this one was just not enjoyable for me. I would JUST find myself getting caught up. Then someone would pull up to that window - and that bell would ring - and I would fall behind again and my restaurant peeps would start getting ticked off and some of them would leave and I'd have to catch back up again. Sometimes I would even fail the level. I just can't find a strategy for this game that actually works. And like another reviewer said, my clicks don't always "register" as fast I'm clicking and I'll think Flo has gone off to do what I told her to do, but I'll look back at her after quickly glancing at the peeps or the food and she's still standing there doing nothing. So I'll fall behind again. And with this game, every single second counts. You fall behind 5 or 6 seconds and it can mean the difference between struggling to pass the level or having to do it over. I'm a serious Dash fan, have all of the games, but once I struggle my way to the end of this one, I doubt I'll play it again. And the ONLY reason I'm struggling to get through it is because I'm not one to give up easily. But this will be the first - and the last - time I'll play it. I like a good challenge, but not quite this hard. I can't even enjoy cooking the food like I did in the other Cooking Dash games. I'm too busy running around like a headless chicken. I get the idea of time management is to test yourself and challenge the game; I've been playing TM games for years. But when it's so completely crazy that you can't even absorb and enjoy the atmosphere, my interest is lost. And that drive-thru window.... arrrrrrrrrrgghhhhhhhhhhh! I can't stress enough how much that irritated me. If it weren't for that ONE distraction, it may have been a little bit more fun. But as it stands right now, this one is just too frustrating to be enjoyable.
nanaberta | Added on: December 4, 2010
 
Okay, I do not play time management games very often, but this one is goal oriented beyond Flo's kitchen. Seems a young man who really wants to make a success of his inherited theme park business just can't make it happen. Along comes Flo to the rescue. Along the way she gets jobs for teens, help from her Grandma and ultimately crowds of people want to go to the park. There will be lots to do in several different areas, and an amusement park setting is certainly different. Game play seems similar to other TM games, but the characters, setting, and "thrills and spills" keep it interesting. If you are a fan of these games I think you will find this one a very enjoyable ride.
yusef | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
I like most of the Dash games, and this one delivers well enough. It's fast and harder than the other Dashes, certainly more difficult than the Studio dash. There isn't a lot of seating to get long chains, at least not where I'm at, which is level 30-something. You can play mini-games to acquire some of the food items for the next level ahead of time, like catching things as they drop down from above while avoiding bombs and forks--yes, forks. Some of the minis are also fairly easy hidden objects. Flo is young in this one, and the customers are the same as or a slight variation of those in other Dash games. There's a casual and an expert mode, although even in casual mode, there are regular and expert scores to shoot for. Upgrades are about the same. I'm enjoying the game but give it only 4 stars because there is nothing really totally new about it from other dash games, unless you count dodging forks new. I would like to give it 4.5 stars.
kesay17 | Added on: December 3, 2010
 
I am a great fan of the Diner Dash Series. This one did not disappoint me. I did find that you had to be a lot quicker than with most of the others & that could be frustrating at times. Had to replay certain segments in order to get a better score & got stuck on the very last one. Still working my way thru it since it is very fast paced. Enjoy if you like Diner Dash Games.
Canacat | Added on: December 7, 2010
 
I've been playing the DD games since the very first and this one is by far my favorite. I'm not so bothered that there is no Unlimited play at the end because I find just trying to get an expert score on Casual and Expert is pretty challenging. And I just loved seeing all the familiar characters lookin' young and very '80s! Great game...makes me wonder what they're going to come up with next!
Ris25 | Added on: November 30, 2010
 
I liked this game a lot, concidering I've bought the first two games before this. The only problem was, it did not have an unlimited play at the end like the first too did. I bought this game thinking it did, but it does not. So I wouldn't buy this game if you are expecting unlimited at the end. Out of the three games, the second one "Cooking Dash DinerTown Studios" was by far the best.
mcardiane | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
I think this game changed from normal challenge to expert challenge in one level. I liked the mini-games in between levels but am frustrated with the change (normal to expert). I am able to get expert level until that change and now I can't even pass the level; very frustrating... may not go back. I find that my clicks are not registering as fast as I'm clicking. At least, I should be able to pass the level... oh well!
Kath123 | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
I love all the other Dash games, but this one was way too difficult!! I could not keep up with the tasks. I kept losing customers. I am not slow at these games, but found this one not fun at all!
AllieCase | Added on: March 10, 2014
 
This game is very VERY challenging. I have played every Dash game and this one is the hardest BY FAR. If you're up for it, good luck! It's very frustrating and super hard. Try the other Dash games I have recommended instead:
fourds | Added on: December 10, 2010
 
Love following Flo on all her adventures! I will always enjoy playing these games.
emi1 | Added on: December 15, 2010
 
this is more like it...back to serving customers. the concept of a park with different diners with different themes is cool. there is a lot of new dishes to make-i love the mini games that u actually play to have a certain # of a certain dish (depending on how well u did) ready to serve. the upgrades were good. i found this game challening and fun. oh, and seeing the roller coaster thru the window of the diners was cute...
chris43015 | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
I have played all the Diner Dash/Cooking Dash games and this is one of the better ones. I usually fly through the levels and this one gets more difficult faster than other 'dash' games. Good for us that are on the 'expert' levels most of the time.
Spldbrt2570 | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
To be honest, I was a little concerned when I read a couple of the reviews. I was afraid that it would be so difficult that I would get frustrated. However, I finished the game in a few hours. It is very fast paced, but that is what I like about it. I didn't get an expert on every level, but I did on more than 75%, so it is not so difficult that you cannont finish. I have been a fan of all the Diner Dash games and this one is no exception. It is worth a try to anyone that likes faced pace hand eye cordination games.
Zura | Added on: January 21, 2013
 
Played the first Cooking Dash and most of the Diner Dash games, and I found this to be the most challenging to date! Keeping track of the Dash-Through, not burning food, and remembering to season things was amazingly challenging, even on 'Casual' mode. I loved the mini-games between levels, a great diversion and chance to rest your click finger for a minute :) Earning a few of the 'daily special' dishes really helps! I wasn't really sure to rate this as 'clicky' or 'thinky' since there is definite strategy involved if you don't want to loose customers and achieve an expert score. Highly recommended to any Dash fans!
mtskrabak | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
I LOVE all the diner town games and have bought every one. My only problem with this one as with a few of the other ones is it gets too fast and I can't get any further in the game because I can't complete a level. I play ALOT of time management games and don't feel like I'm a slouch in that department but these games can get really frustrating. I hope if any more games come out they have a beginner or easy level so those like me can get to the end. I'm pulling my hair out to get there. I gave this game 4 stars though because as I said I LOVE the diner town series.
nanazlilman | Added on: December 15, 2010
 
I love all the cooking dash games, but this is more addictive and fun. It gets more challenging with each passing level
balcerzak2003 | Added on: December 10, 2010
 
once again, i love the dash games and this one is no different. i loved the different levels and the characters. the different dishes too. cant wait for the next dash game.
chippy | Added on: December 10, 2010
 
I love Cooking Dash series so I really had a high hope for this one - and I'm sad to say it didn't live up to my expectation. My feeling in this game is that they try to make it more challenging by adding extra tasks, rather than adding 'interesting' challenges. For example, adding extra customers from the ride is really the same as having extra customers at the door. Or having to 'turn over' food or coating with butter is not a fun challenge but just mundane. Mini-games are not challenging either. Also you earn extra bonus by serving the food fresh, but to me, getting penalties for serving 'burnt food' makes more sense. I was overjoyed with 'throwing dirty dishes' bonus initially, but it quickly wears out as you have to deal with other extra tasks thrown upon you. All in all, I still recommend Cooking Dash - Diner Town which is refined from the original one & absolutely fun till the end.