Committed - Mystery at Shady PinesCommitted - Mystery at Shady Pines
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Committed - Mystery at Shady Pines
embrisa | Added on: January 2, 2012
 
I just finished this game tonight and I thought it was a great game, though I was a little thrown off when I seen there was a collectors edition, with the bonus content. All in all, this was a well done game. The story line was riveting, which is a good thing. If it were not for the story line I doubt I would of finished this game. Mainly because I hate games where I have to go to the same spots over and over and over again to collect things. It gets boring. Especially when you have so far to travel to get from one place to another. The graphics were alright. Nothing spectacular, but good enough. There was a map available which tells you where you need to go to find something, solve a puzzle or whatever.. though you could not use it to travel from one spot to another. Also the hint button charged quickly, though it is not often needed. The puzzles were ok, pretty typical and the seek and find scenes were good as well. Everything looked as it should and most items were not hard to find. It took me about 4 1/2 hours to finish the game all the way through. If you enjoy a game with a great storyline, give it a try.. it will definitely keep you on the edge of your seat.
tnmarinedad | Added on: January 2, 2012
 
I've played many HO games. Some good some bad. This was in the some bad category. Graphics could be better and too much conversation.
Budica | Added on: January 4, 2012
 
I enjoyed playing this game. The story is interesting and the HOG scenes are challenging enough. However, I do think the contents of the main character's mind would be more intense since she is intelligent enough to figure everything else out. I was a but disappointed in the ending, but all in all it was a good game and worth playing.
TAR671 | Added on: January 6, 2012
 
Shortly into this game, I concluded that I had played this game in the recent past! But I Then I realized that this was a new game that with the exception of poor graphics, terrible music, and minor story differences, very closely followed a different game that was issued last year. It seems to me that most developers rely on either vampires or mental health issues as the basis for creating new HOG games, so many news game are just new versions of old story lines. I think their are better games out their but, if you are looking to full a couple of hours, you may enjoy this game.
devi | Added on: January 2, 2012
 
I played the Platinum Edition before but still decided to play again. I don't remember what I wrote then, but I thought the game was just OK. First, the game was rather short. Second, even though you had a map, it was a little frustrating to find a single object at a time then running from floor to floor to use it. Got a litle boring. Anyway, maybe you'll enjoy. Happy and healthy New Year to all !!
TCWolf | Added on: January 17, 2012
 
The objects were hidden well. Interesting Story...
daycarelady | Added on: December 29, 2011
 
Good game. Played it twice!! I refer this game to everyone
DeDeDoll | Added on: January 1, 2012
 
A VERY FUN MYSTERY GAME IT IS! HOWEVER NOT A NEW GAME! IF YOU HAVE NOT PLAYED THIS HOG, YOU MUST IF YOUR A HO FAN!
pcpat | Added on: October 15, 2012
 
This is one game I've noticed and, yet, seemed to pass by. Today, I purchased and played on Expert straight through without stopping. Have started a second run on Regular gameplay. Storyline is compelling and grabs your attention wondering what's next? Minus the bells and whistles, smoke and dust, Committed is just as good if not better than all the rest with the dog-and-pony show acts--which I also have enjoyed, but this game has a quiet superiority. This simplistic looking game keeps you on the edge of your seat and proves that an excellenct storyline is all that a game needs to propel it to greatness. When a game has weird science fiction, then, anything is possible and not quite believable. However, when a game has "people" it should be somewhat believable to be taken seriously and hold our interest. Committed is believable in terms of the story and the notorious reputations long ago attached to mental institutions as this story certainly takes us there in the Shady Pines' halls, the patient rooms and, most of all, the hidden object items--are all related to the story-- if you pay attention to the well-researched details. Another important detail in any game is the final proofreading--correct spelling of words and English Grammar--which was 100% accurate. With a shiver and a shudder, I continued down the path of gameplay in awe of the genius with which Developers combined story, artwork, hidden object scenes, mini-games, map, journal, recorded tapes, voice overs and, last but not least, a satisfying if not spectacular--ending. Enjoy!
Trishylynn | Added on: December 29, 2011
 
I'm not sure why they listed this as a new game. I have played this one before. It's a good game but since I've already played it I'm not gonna go through the whole thing again.
VforVictoria | Added on: January 9, 2012
 
This game had the potential to be really good, I mean a creepy sanitorium, you wake up not knowing who you are, etc. Of course it's been done before and better but this one is worth playing through. Graphics ok, storyline was interesting then got creepy and then silly. Hidden objects were good, and puzzles were good, some harder than others, you had to do a lot of searching and going room to room, no skipping from room to room either which was kind of a pain when you had so many floors to move around in. I did enjoy the challenges, but always hate it when I see something I know I will need and cannot pick it up until much later in the game when I have passed by it 3 zillion times! Worth playing if you like HO's with creepy storyline and graphics.
jamier2712 | Added on: January 1, 2012
 
So many of the HOG have dark themes, and I know I've played one very similar to this one in the past year. Still, it was good game play and I'm glad I played it through. You move through a hospital environment solving mini-games and a few hidden object games, and discovering what happened to the main character to land her in her current dilemma. Through the game you move back and forth between rooms. I found the most difficult mini-game the ones where you have a machine that has waves on it, and you have to turn the dials to 'match' the waves.
Mysterya | Added on: January 9, 2012
 
The premise is decent enough but game did not live up to it. The graphics were horrible. The map was really of little help. I would reccomend you only play the trial which is what I did. Echos of Sorrows is better