Coconut QueenCoconut Queen
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Coconut Queen
gmac1007 | Added on: December 3, 2009
 
I really liked this game it was fun and you had to use your noodle alot to figure out exactly what to do and where to place things. I liked that it was full of humor from the hunk guys and some of the things they would say were really funny, pineapple smoothie, see these muscles I made them myself,we live to serve. It was alot of fun and I hope there will be a sequel. Give it a try it's worth the download. This calls for a pineapple smoothie !!
Kiwimi03 | Added on: December 28, 2009
 
Great game. The story line and cartoon characters are very funny! Premise of the game is developing an island tourist paradise by building & upgrading buildings on certain areas of land. I like how the progress & location in each level is saved and affects the next level after it. A couple of areas weren't explained well and take a little bit of trial & error: namely, note the other review on monkey spas - it's really asking for regular spas - and the screen at the end of the game is a little confusing, as it seems to want to completely erase your progress when simply trying to return to the main menu. Otherwise, it was a blast. Very relaxing, addicting, and fun to play.
decchic02 | Added on: January 19, 2010
 
Started playing and couldn't stop. Love the dialog with the hunks, I never stopped giggling.
kylakitty | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
Went for the hour trial and am undecided as to whether or not to purchase the game. I enjoyed Paradise Beach more than this game. One major irritant: the dialogue. Your workers talk non-stop and repeat the same dialogue throughout the game. You can adjust portions of the volume lower so as to not hear them, but are left with only music which becomes repetitive. The parameters in which you can build are pretty restrictive, i.e., you can't place an umbrella, concession stand, etc. too close to a cottage. That probably seems irrelevant to most people, but to me, the whole purpose of design/building games is to "have it your way". The game's choice of placement is less aesthetically pleasing than what I would have liked to design - yes, I'm picky! I skipped through the storyline as I do most games. Aside from the aforementiond, overall it was fun.
Melode | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
Kind of slow in the beginning to get things built up and the free play is really awesome!
khixan | Added on: January 19, 2010
 
Loving the game except for the one bug I seem to be having with Blue Lagoon. The area near the cave keeps locking up on me after a few levels (can't build anything, re-forest, salvage, etc - it will let me sell/buy though). I restarted the whole game with a new profile and simply didn't build anything over there this time. Hopefully that will let me clear that map this time through. Agree with what another reviewer said about keep enough gems to unlock the paths to the other levels.
Lisa522 | Added on: July 26, 2010
 
The game is cute, I found voiceovers and comments quite humorous. The game itself is nice but for some reason some of the things you do (like with the commercial businesses) were not natural flow in my mind of how they worked. I also seemed to keep having difficulty finishing within the timed goals (surprising for me as I play TM games as a rule). Anyway, maybe I'm just too tired and not on the ball enough tonight but I decided to pass on this game. However, I do think it is probably a better game than I am making it sound. I played for about half hour then decided to call it quits. I'm sure in the higher levels this game probably gets even better.
itsgigi | Added on: July 20, 2012
 
I love this game. My only complaint is that there is no sequel!
ourriley | Added on: August 4, 2010
 
Please make a sequel, this was fun and quirky. Very enjoyable.
mollyd | Added on: April 14, 2010
 
This game was so fun. The "hunks" were cute and original. It was medium difficulty. There were levels I completed on the first try and some that it took me 4 or 5 trys to finish. I can't wait for a sequel!
nene_mac | Added on: December 28, 2009
 
The cute graphics give the impression that this is an easy push-over of a game, but it's definitely a challenge. It's basically the same as Build-A-Lot, but instead of neighborhoods you're building up a resort on a tropical island. And your workers are muscle-bound Tarzans who talk constantly. For each completed level you earn gems, which can be used for upgrades. Gems are also be used to unlock a couple of "hidden" areas on the map. Tip: make sure you have enough gems to get to the locked areas before you spend them all on upgrades. Otherwise you will run out of gems, and you won't be able to finish the game. When you complete the hidden levels, you will earn enough gems to buy most of the upgrades. Addictive and colorful, this is a fun game, but it may be too challenging for kids or anyone not already addicted to time management games.
NanaMack | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
I download, play, and then remove lots of games, but have kept Coconut Queen for quite some time now, and really enjoy playing it as a new player over again. It's just the right level of easy to challenging, with lots of opportunities to be creative arranging your Island getaways.
Lors | Added on: December 14, 2009
 
I would really love to be able to finish this game but I am stuck at monkey spas and apparently I am not alone. (See forums) I wish someone could tell me what or how I get to do that when there is no icon for those spas under buildings available. I really was enjoying this game up to that point. The banter of the characters is great!
happy2bgaming | Added on: April 2, 2010
 
I love the handsome hunks who worship you as they do your bidding. Really amusing comments too! I enjoyed building each resort and have come back several times to the freeplay mode. Be sure to use your gems to buy your way to the two other locations. I had to start a new game as I didn't do this the first time through.
lindaq | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
A fun twist on the Build A Lot concept. Not extremely challenging, but a good value since there are so many options. The freeplay mode lets you work on your creative side with no time limits. I love playing this game over and over. I hope they make a sequel soon : )
Eza33 | Added on: December 14, 2009
 
The story was fab and sucks you in big time, can't wait for a sequel! Great snippets of comedy throughout the game had me giggle to myself the whole way though.
isewformykids | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
Most time management games feel rushed but this one was worth it. What woman doesn't wished to be worshiped? The idea intrigued me so I tried it and wasn't disappointed. All though I don't normally play time management games (I don't like time limits to much) this had enough resource gathering to appeal to me. Somewhat fast paced but very interesting and appeals to the "Queen" in me. The graphics while cartoonish fit well with the story. Who doesn't need an island tropic getaway? Time management games aren't my forte but I kept playing because the story intrigued me. The innuendo packed comments kept me laughing enough to make my husband ask questions. He-He! The controls are simple and easy to use. It's not real clicky like many other time management games. The buildings and trophies make it worth trying to accomplish the tasks. This is a game for women for sure but teen girls would also enjoy the game. I wouldn't say anything younger though. I know my daughter of 18 does and so does my 14yr old. (kids to me, I have 8) Give it a try ladies you might be surprised! OH TO BE A QUEEN!!!
cats5ndogs3 | Added on: January 25, 2010
 
loved this game, hope there will be a #2 soon. only bad thing had it beat in no time.
emi1 | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
this game is so fun!! u build houses/revenue makers/items to increase satisfaction/clear land/refurbish/buy/sell/demolish-typical TM. but, so fun. the locale. the music. the graphics r kinda cartoony, but there r really some cool things to see-the worker's foot prints in the sand the appear when he's running and disappear in a few seconds-just like on a real beach!! the dolphin jumping out of the h2o. the sound of the worker running in the sand. LOVE it all. thanx 4 putting this game on such a major sale. gotta go so i can buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
almar3332 | Added on: January 23, 2013
 
Finally, a time management game that gives you enough time to really enjoy it while you are playing! Even though you do have quests to complete, you are able to do so and still get satisfaction that you are able to play in your own way. The ability to play all of the chapters in freeplay is also a big plus with me. Cute storyline too. I would definately reccommend this one!
kalei | Added on: July 20, 2010
 
Destroy a tropical island while building hotel upon hotel. Clearcut the jungle to make more room for even more buildings... The game also crashes (bus error) in the higher levels if you have too many buildings. (2 Ghz Intel Core Duo iMac, 2 GB running Snow Leopard)
Josi | Added on: December 2, 2009
 
I like the cartoony graphics of this one and trying to keep up with the simple-enough tasks. Took less than a day to get all trophies and beat the game, so that's not a bonus for me. Oh well - nice game and I'd play a sequel, but hopefully they will add some more options and levels.