Club Control 2Club Control 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Club Control 2
emi1 | Added on: August 7, 2010
 
liked the sequel better than the original-this one is still fast paced, but not turbo paced like the 1st club control game. it's challenging to keep up with all the customers-putting them at the rite stations, moving them to desired stations once in the club, remembering to pick up tips and money b/f it disappears on you. there was more thinking in this one-special drinks to prepare. i loved picking the live band. each band was cool-the girl pop band, the country band, and I LOVE the rock band. watching the dancers sometimes distracted me-they are hilarious. the sounds the customers make are just as funny in this game as in the original. if i had to choose, i'd definately choose the sequel. great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
derekthedj | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
Perhaps it's because I'm still getting used to a new ergonomic mouse but I found Club Control 2 too clicky for my tastes. You manage clubgoers by directing them to bars, dining spots, dartboard, the dance floor, etc. It starts out easy enough but after about the tenth level it becomes impossible for me. It didn't last long on my computer.
Zola | Added on: August 9, 2010
 
The first Club Control almost made me crazy because of the frenetic pace. I was hesitant to try the sequel for that reason. I'm glad I did because this is far better than the original. I like the choice of upgrades, the characters and although it is challenging, it is possible to pass levels without driving yourself crazy. The bands are better in this one and the patrons can be a hoot. The only reason I gave it only four stars is that it is very clicky and my hand has to have regular rest during this game.
araleith | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
I found this game froze/lagged a lot, and when you clicked on people, they often didn't respond. I found that the game was very slow paced, and easy, and didn't really have that much to do in it. The graphics are incredibly simple and somewhat poorly done. This game was not as fun as I thought it would be.
Nemrac | Added on: August 11, 2010
 
If you like fast paced games this is a great one. Very clickly but lots of fun. Great replay to get better scores.
B_N_D | Added on: September 13, 2010
 
I liked the first game OK, but found that it was almost impossible to win all the levels in the expert mode or get all the trophies. However that's not the case here. I think that this one was sooo much better than the first it's not fair to compare the two. I loved the fact that once you reached a certain amount of money it made a distinctive sound to let you know that our getting a bonus every time you do an action. I also have read that people liked the music in the first one better. I don't pay attention to the music in fact it's never on since I play while watching TV. I just loved everything about this sequel and hope they make a third one in the same setup as this one with some new games and drinks. I loved playing the new games and I also loved making the drinks. It's these touches that make it better than the first in my opinion.
dreamz74 | Added on: April 6, 2012
 
i really liked this game will be buying it in the future i love the music and the people voices were great i also liked the dancing the people were doing lol i had a lot of fun with this game will be coming back for more.
Lisa522 | Added on: September 17, 2010
 
I'm a big TM fan also and just finished playing the demo hour (which went by pretty quickly). I really enjoyed the game and just purchased it. I give this game A+ on theme - anytime I'm not in a restaurant or cooking something is a step in the right direction for me. I think it's a fun theme in this case. Your customers come in and they want to dance, play air hockey, darts, drink at the bar, have a bite to eat (although it looks more like they're working on a laptop to me), or play miniature golf (that's how far I got in the demo hour). I like how you they incorporated the special drinks into the bar AT RANDOM INTERVALS instead of every customer. Party Planner, which is sort of a similar game, makes you have to prepare for EVERY customer and I thought that took away from the game. So kudos to the developers on a smarter move, imo. I also liked the various upgrades though I think it should be more clearly marked that you can choose only 1 and that there should be a confirm button or something. I kept trying to get more than one at a time, not realizing at first, and the way the game places your checkmark next to whatever you're currently looking at, you tend to wonder, wait did I just buy that or what? Truth is you can only pick one at a time (they stack with future levels) and whatever you have selected when you hit "play" is the one you are choosing. I'd go so far to say this is probably one of the better TMs I've ever played (and I'm a TM addict). I love that it gets so challenging to keep up with. Not so much that you can't do it - but enough that you really have to focus. It's also the type of game where if you lose your focus for even a second or two, it's going to wreak havoc on your score. I think that's what us TM'ers really love - becoming entranced and challenged in a game. I'm thankful they made everything you need to click on so large. That's one thing that could really have killed the game otherwise. Very, very pleased with this game.
Cas61 | Added on: August 9, 2010
 
Found that the game would pause in the middle of play. Kinda a bit too involved in moving the people around, the thing bubbles seem to overlap too much.
sparkleannie | Added on: August 10, 2010
 
The pace of this game wasn't quite as frantic as some time management games. Good game for kids and older folk who can't click as fast as some. The game did pause occasionally and just when I thought it froze up it would start again. Sometimes the things you have to click on (balloons) overlap and it's hard to keep up a good pace and click on the right balloon. All in all, I liked it much better than other time management games I've played.
Minxski | Added on: August 6, 2010
 
Well, it's another really clicky TM game. The game starts off not very challenging but each level becomes harder – although it is not that hard to get expert or master on most levels (based on the money you earn). There isn’t that much variety to this game, basically 5 areas to put the customers – dancefloor, bar, restaurant, darts or golf and hire area or air hockey. But sometimes simple is best. You can select the upgrade you want after each level, which isn’t dependent upon money (as long as you pass the level you can choose the upgrade). Upgrades do make sense – like more space on the dance floor, more drinks on offer etc etc. I enjoyed this, it was fun and fast paced. I just have to stop after my finger started to ache from all the clicking. But definitely one for you to try and see what you think.
balcerzak2003 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
this is the exact type of game that i enjoy. it keeps you going and for me you really needed to pay attention. but i like to get expert on all levels. great game.