City of FoolsCity of Fools
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of City of Fools
Grandmalyn | Added on: July 27, 2012
 
Once I got the hang of what I was supposed to do, I really enjoyed it and spent all my time going back and forth to locations. I finally used pen and paper and this helped. Without the journal and hints I must admit I would have been totally stumped. What a crazy original game. i will definately play it again
dragonlady1964 | Added on: July 5, 2012
 
I love these kinds of games where you're more involved within the game looking for items by using your brain, not just looking for items on a list. I downloaded the free trial and before the end of the game was all set to buy it, which of course I did. I'm glad it's not a timed game and I can relax playing it at my own pace. It's quirky, as in the characters are bizarre, but that's what makes it all the better. If Gamehouse continues to put out more games like this, I'll be hooked for life! Kudos for this game!! 5+ stars for my review, I just love it!!!
Cluttered | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
Some parts of the game described here. Do not read if you want to be completely surprised. I knew after my first sitting of playing this game that I was going to buy it. What fun entering each building as you never know who you are going to find inside - and then you better remember who needed what and then find who supplies it! The character in building 91 needs a pacifier and a bedtime story book. As you go around town you find these items, but then you have to remember (or write it down!) just who it was that wanted these items! Plus you need to collect money so that you can buy some of the items needed. And the characters are hysterical!! The funniest part is when you step in poo and everyone wears gas masks and won't talk to you until you clean up (you have to remember where the water is and how to get to it!) The poo is all over town and you never know exactly what it can be in. You may click on a box and find yourself covered in poo! And of course there is the pesky policeman who is after you for looking suspicous. What a hoot. One of the most unique games I have played in awhile.
emi1 | Added on: July 17, 2012
 
this is a fun game, but...there is jst too much mindless back and forth for me to love it. i like the detailed map, but it was not much help for me. there were jst too many directions u could go in for me to keep up. i couldn't remember where specific people were once i found items they needed. it is a funny game. i found myself laughing out loud. the music and the sounds the characters made-jst too funny...
collagejoy | Added on: March 3, 2014
 
What a treat to play a truly original game. I enjoyed every minute of play and was sorry when I got to the end. That doesn't happy very often. You have to walk around the town and talk to people, gathering clues as to what to do next. There's lots of humour and great characters and you really have to think about what to do. One piece of advice - be sure to keep track of where each character is located or you'll find an item and forget where you are supposed to take it. Which, for me, was an added bonus - having to make notes along way. Most games give you all the instructions, leaving nothing for you to deduce on your own; not City of Fools. Have fun!
jazzlyn16 | Added on: March 30, 2013
 
There are many things 2 find and many places to find them. Just remember where you can find the person you are looking for and where they are.
mstng | Added on: July 10, 2012
 
I only played the trial version of this game and am so glad I did. The characters are quite unique getting around town is tricky, but there is a map to help you on your way. I enjoyed the idea of finding or purchasing the item needed to help out a person. Every once in a while a cop will pop up and have something to witty to say about your face etc. I would really like to see some more genre style of game. The city is one big puzzle so put on your thinking caps!
leea928 | Added on: July 11, 2012
 
This game is not for everyone, but it was a hit with me. I played it twice just to see where every object I found was used. (You do not have to accomplish every challenge to get enough money to buy your "ticket". I even found myself taking notes as to where to find which person I needed to interact with. It is a slow paced game with lots of walking around so if you need fast pace, don't even bother with this game. It is just a fun and silly game that will make you giggle. The ending leaves something to be desired. After all that work, I wanted the mayor to tell me much much more.
PeterLK | Added on: July 6, 2012
 
I like it, and best of all I like that it is not your usual hidden object. Actually, it's an Adventure and not an easy one at that. You will need a lot of thinking to complete it - I know already. Some things can be improved (map is one of them). But all in all, this is one of the best games I played recently.
hasbeen | Added on: January 5, 2013
 
The best way to describe this game is FUN. I laughed out loud at some of the things in the game. Great Value.
MaryKate42 | Added on: December 28, 2012
 
A great game, not your usual hidden object game. great enjoyment, the art work is definately Foolish for a city of fools..
31364597 | Added on: June 11, 2013
 
This is THE best hidden object game, on the others I've almost completed them by the time the 60 mins trial time is up, not this one, this kept me going a while. You have to really concentrate and think but best of all it's quirky, funny and humorous. A few people have tipped to print off the map first, this is a good idea. A definite must have, cant wait for the sequel.
JustMeAgain | Added on: July 12, 2012
 
The game will definitely challenge and develop your memory and cognitive abilities. It is ingenious in how the game engages you into the live of quirky characters with peculiar needs. It is a maze of fun and great brain food. I finished the game and immediately started playing again. Truly worth the buy, but if you have a life of any kind do not expect to finish it in one day.
fun2bemyself | Added on: January 5, 2013
 
I play a lot of HOG and it has become difficult to find ones that challenge me. This one certainly does!! Take my advice and take notes from the beginning because you won't be able to keep track of what you need to do without them. This is not your traditional HOG. I loved every minute of playing.
roxy8279 | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
A fun game without the scary themes. I love this game it's a challenging and entertaining game. It's a great game for training your memory skills.
miols | Added on: September 18, 2012
 
What a crazy romp through a crazy town! Very unique game play, with a much different concept of "hidden objects." Don't expect it to make sense. I ended up with 3 pages of notes before I was done. If you can, do a screen shot of the town map and print it out!
MzBeeHvin | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
I have not met so many wacky characters since I went to my in-laws extended family reunion. (Actually, THAT reunion made Tundel look like a normal town... but I digress) This game is truly original and a fun change from the run of the mill hidden object games. You are sent to Tundel to interview the mayor regarding UFO sightings. As you explore the town, your journal fills up with tasks to complete... either to get more items, earn cash, or just thanks from the town's citizens. You have no idea what you you will encounter at each location nor what the outcome will be. Learn to use the flag on the map or you'll go nuts getting from location to location. It's a good idea to keep your own notes about who's where and what they need from you in addition to the notes in the hournal. There are soooooooooooo many locations and all routes are not direct so you'll get lost if you don't keep your map handy. You buy or trade for most items. Pick up anything you can while you're wandering around. It will come in handy later and trying to remember where it is later could prove extremely difficult. You earn cash by delivering items ir performing tasks. When you get "poo-ed" you must wash up or everyone will wear gas masks..... when the sphinx wore a gas mask, I cracked up. Don't take too long or the policeman will start fining you. Making a note of water areas is helpful for finding the closest washup area. Although, I was a little let down by the interview with the mayor, I thoroughly enjoyed the rest of the game.
Ranger | Added on: July 13, 2012
 
Good graphics, nice story-line, lots of mini games. The best game I've played for many years. Thanks!
Alfresco | Added on: July 5, 2012
 
What a game!!! Definitely a step up from the usual HOG. A whole town of people needing you to find and fix things for them. Puzzles a plenty. Streets upon street of houses and buildings with people requiring assistance. You also need money to buy things. I was caught out at the start and spent all my money before I completely understood what was happening. You can earn money by fixing or fetching things for the residents but some of the things you need also cost money. So be careful how you spend the $. Really great fun. Love the cartoon people and especially the policeman who 'pops' in on a regular basis.
Ebenezer | Added on: July 13, 2012
 
Complete the most funny and thinky quest ever! The main merit of this game is that it really differs from other hidden object adventures. Unique graphics and tons of fun make this one special. Absolutly non linear game. Achieve goals as you wish and use all your creativity.
pcpat | Added on: July 5, 2012
 
Welcome to Tundel, City of Fools. You, Detective, must interview Tundel's Mayor by travelling and doing for the entire townspeople to finally get to the Mayor who actually lives on his own island! Solve puzzles, earn money, buy items, swap items. There are very helpful, Map, Diary and Rapid Hint tools. Take your time and enjoy as I tried to play this game in one sitting! Has a great replay value as this is the type of game I can play here and there on my work lunch hour to bring a smile and a laugh especially when I'm having a bad hair day. Takes a little time to get used to because we're programmed with the same old games. Really, a very fun and funny game!! Enjoy!
MomWiz | Added on: July 13, 2012
 
City of Fools is a very appropriate title. I have no other comment. Just make sure you test it before paying for the full game!
trmatch | Added on: January 23, 2013
 
This game is non-linear, which reminded me of the Nancy Drew games I have recently become addicted to, and was the reason I decided to buy it after my hour trial. I enjoyed the challenge of finding things that were needed to complete each task, and some of the characters were funny. However, unless you like crude jokes, noises, and puns made in a typical frat-boy movie, you probably won't enjoy this game. I somehow managed not to get "dirty" in my trial, otherwise I would never have bought the game. I was deeply disappointed in the ending, which I will not give away. I felt there simply was no pay-off for all the tasks completed and challenges met. If you like stupid jokes about bodily functions and bad tasks (like helping a thief and giving steroids to a 98-lb. weakling so he can get muscles) then you'll probably love this game. As for me, I really don't know why I bothered to play it at all. I gave it two stars for the graphics and artwork, and because there is some potential here. Sadly, none of that potential is ever realized. I think this game is a total bust and I will be deleting it from my computer--I'd be too embarrassed to have anyone know I bought it.
zara3711 | Added on: July 14, 2012
 
I loved playing the game. It was a blast. Very amusing. Very original. Very ingenuious. But for all the player has to go through, the ending stinks, and that is very disappointing. Almost everyone is left wondering if it is really the end of the game. I played it several times to be sure there wasn't more. It deserves five stars. but I had to deduct one for the ending alone.
vonissk | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
I thought this was the dumbest game ever. I* only played it with my fun pass about 30 minutes and it was all I could take. I had a hard time figuring out exactly what to do--there seemed to be no rhyme or reason to it. I guess had I stayed with it longer it would have all come together but I just preferred not to. Different strokes for different folks.
ROELANDRY | Added on: July 12, 2012
 
I normally prefer time management games, but this is the best hidden object game I have ever played and hope that Gamehouse will get more of this type.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: August 22, 2012
 
This game is certainly unique, challenging, and unexpected. The first time I tried to play it I made the mistake of not writing down the location of each task, which just complicated the whole process. Also, I guess I wasn't progressing quickly enough, because the policeman started giving me a ticket ($20 fine) every 4 or 5 minutes, which ate into my cash. But once I started over and concentrated more on making money, it was a lot of fun. I did think the amount of back-and-forth was a little tedious, even with the map and flag to help you out. And the ending was a BIG disappointment. Not a word about a UFO, which was what you were sent there to discuss in the first place. But other than that, a very challenging and enjoyable game.
yh5967 | Added on: July 13, 2012
 
This game is hilarious while keeps you thinking at the same time. You got to meet a lot of funny characters and lots of things to do. Definitely recommend it!
Deedra | Added on: July 13, 2012
 
Love the earthy humor. I'll play this one again, which I rarely do. This game has so many fun twist and turns, What I like about the game is there is so much to do and you never get bored. A fun, fun game.
collagejoy | Added on: May 14, 2013
 
This is one of the best games I've ever played. After 30 minutes into the free trial, I bought it. It is truly original. This is a 'thinkers' game. If you like to solve puzzles and figure things out, this is for you. It is not a Hidden Object Game. You have to follow clues and walk around the city finding things, then bring them to the appropriate person. One big tip - Do write down where each person resides. You think you will remember, but this is a long game and there are lots of people. I had so much fun and enjoyed this game so immensely I'm giving it 5 stars even though the ending is beyond disappointing. If I see City of Fools 2, I'll be a buyer, immediately.
Mariposa1 | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
I downloaded the free play version because the artwork grabbed my attention. I was thrilled to find a challenging game that is so much more than the typical hidden object genre. There are some screens where you find items from a list, but you have to travel through this quirky town to build your "bank account" (wallet) so that you can continue the journey to find the mayor for an interview. There are surprises during the journey that are funny (a very rude cop with roving eyes), sometimes hilariously disgusting, but always interesting! Needless to say, I purchased this game after playing just a few minutes of free play. Great job Absolutist.
bravesfan | Added on: May 23, 2013
 
If you are looking for something original, humerous, a little zany, challenging and loads of fun, this is your game. The further I got into this game, the more I liked it. The humor is just hilarious at times. It was hard to stop playing once I got started and that doesn't happen to me very often. I noticed in a couple of other reviews, it was suggested to print the screenshot of the city map. Great idea because there is so much back tracking and it is a huge map to manuver. I am hoping for a follow up to this game. You really can't miss with this one.
pinkwuuf | Added on: July 19, 2012
 
I enjoyed this game. The ending was a let-down, but overall the game play was a hoot. Kids would love it as well, although they may need some help.
Fayleen | Added on: July 8, 2012
 
This game is a winner! It had me rolling in the floor, screaming with laughter. You have to go all over town trying to interview the mayor. As you use your money to buy needed items, you have to find jobs to replace that money. Needless to say, it is not as easy as you think it will be. As you wander around the streets checking out different buildings, be careful because some of them are traps. You end up covered in trash! The flies will drive you crazy until you can find some water to clean yourself off! Absolutist, you made me chuckle with glee! Great game, you have to have it!!!!!
Didi | Added on: July 12, 2012
 
I am still looking for my final ticket so I am still playing, but if you want a game that takes time to finish which I like and also have to think a little this is your game! A little too much "bathroom" humor, but the characters and articles that were hidden and the layout made me laugh. It is hard to stop playing. It is well worth playing then again I am sometimes a fool! I loved it!
ChessDave | Added on: August 13, 2012
 
If you're tired of hog's that have you looking for the same objects in different settings, try this game! This game is more puzzle based with the player haveing to complete certain tasks to complete the game. There are some pretty easy hidden object scenes, but they seem minimal. The real fun is exploring the city and finding objects needed to complete each task. I've been having a blast trying to complete this game. I am sure that once I do, I'll be looking for more just like it!
bowrise | Added on: July 23, 2012
 
Great game, got lost heaps of times, you seem to cover the same area over and over again. But apart from that the characters are funny. Will play more. No high score or best times to keep the challenge continuing.
Tayotae | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
This was a great game, strange, with strange, weird people but a whole bunch of fun. Watch out, don't step in anything, like I did a few times. Lots of things to find and to share with others. I paid for my tickets, the policeman did not like me much, so watch out for him too. This game is crazy fun with lots of laughter. Enjoy yourself.
lurking_gamer51 | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
The entire concept is inspired craziness! There are a myriad of nooks and crannies to check out, townspeople with needs, and a few unpleasant surprises. Original and so much fun I had to write my first review!
31367460 | Added on: August 8, 2013
 
This is by far one of the best games you will ever buy. Original, funny, addictive, and unpredictable. Previous posts have described details of game play, so I wont go into that, but I've been playing this game for 2 hours everyday for 2 weeks, and I'm still not finished, it's awesome. For originality, I put it up there with "The Tiny Bang Story". If you've never played that game, I would encourage you to check that one out as well. If you buy this game you wont be disappointed. Definitely a 5 star game.
jeangif | Added on: March 4, 2013
 
I have played many HOGs and a dozen or so of the map/tasks/inventory variety, but this one was simpy no fun. Scatalogical humor is not necessary, there are too many tasks going at once, and not enough intuitive clues on how to solve them. I wish I had read the reviews first - I wouldn't have bought it, especially since so many others remarked on the disappointing ending. At least now I know to abandon this thing and not go to a lot of trouble for no reward.
lemarr | Added on: August 11, 2012
 
Gaming is a waste of time and this game throws that back in your face in a most delightful way! One of the best games I've played in years.
40592622 | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
The game is amazing with interactive map, city infrastructure, fun quests and lots to do.
gamerbff | Added on: August 6, 2012
 
This game has great graphics, full of color. The characters are funny looking and they are HILARIOUS. This game has a great variety of was to find different items. I kept forgetting were each person lived but they have a navigation to guide you.
devi | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
It took me about 3 days to complete this game. The characters are not only bizarre looking, but the language they use is hysterical. Don't be alarmed with some of the disgusting items you'll encounter. It's all in fun. Because this game can become quite complicated, make notes, use your journal and definitely your hint button within the journal for tasks. Without using the hint button, there will be some objects you will never find. You can also use the red flag on the map to direct you, otherwise you'll be spinning in circles. A definite reco, enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!
abundidi | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
I have to admit, at first I made some purchase mistakes, so I had to start it three times before I learned what to buy and what not to buy. But once I got the hang of it I found it was the most entertaining, original game I ever played. I may even buy it, which is rare for me. Play it!
talba | Added on: July 23, 2012
 
This is easily the best game that I've played all year. It's different from any other HOG that I've played before, and unlike other HOGs, you can probably play this game 100 times and have a different experience each time. It is non-linear, so you choose how you want to achieve the ultimate goal of the game. I loved it, and really hope that the developers come out with something similar in the future. The only downside was the cop who kept popping out, he was annoying as heck, and I wish that there was a better walkthrough available. This game is not easy, and because there are so many different options, the walkthrough that is available does not address the entire game. I was able to accomplish the goal of the game, but still had some tasks unfinished because I simply could not figure out what to do.
PRETZEL49 | Added on: August 26, 2012
 
GOOD THING YOU DON'T HAVE TO REALLY RUN AROUND TRYING TO PLEASE THESE PEOPLE! I FOUND IT FUN AND SURPRISING THAT SOME OF THE OBJECTS I THOUGHT THESE PEOPLE WOULD NEED WASN'T SO. (EX: THE CAT YOU HAD TO GIVE VALARIEN ROOT TO INSTEAD OF FISH)
kerry69021 | Added on: September 16, 2012
 
I have to say that I absolutely love this game! I've never been so happily frustrated while playing a game. The animation is astounding and quite funny, as well. I would definitely recommend this game for anyone that loves a challenge with a neat story behind it. The characters are engrossing and quirky, which I really enjoy in a game. Give this one a try!
NicoleBt | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
Good game. Enjoyed the story, a bit different than the usual. It was a little bit hard to understand where to go and what to but all in all the game is great. Thanks for a few hours of fun.
nvyank | Added on: July 16, 2012
 
Loved this game. The characters, the different places... I can't tell you how many times I had to go to the beach, to the pool :-). I recommend this game wholeheartedly. It was so much fun!!!
jamiejokenyon | Added on: July 13, 2012
 
love this game. charters are so funny. had a great time playing. these are the kink of hog games I like.
itsgigi | Added on: October 2, 2012
 
I loved this game! It's quite unique. It is way beyond a typical hidden object game; it's a wild and crazy scavenger hunt. At first I wasn't sure I would like it. I thought it was strange but after giving it a chance, I was hooked. I loved the lockers at the station and the clever way the combinations are hidden throughout the game. I was sorry to complete it; like a good book I didin't want it to end.
Kathaway | Added on: January 14, 2013
 
I had all but given up on finding original games - so much is seek and find or match 3. But then found this. Reminds me in its originality of Tiny Bang Theory. Amusing, originial, clever and horribly addictive - yet such a simple concept and almost no thinking needed to play the game - just use some patience and a good memory (my advice is don't draw your own map, or use any hints - or it will all be over to quickly!) then sit back and absorb the joy of it all.
pavarox | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
This game was excellent. I've finished it in a day. It's challenging, it's not too difficult but it has some scenes where you don't know what to do, it's funny. Since I don't know when I've played such a funny game with such characters. The dialogues were fabulous, the design of the houses, of the characters. I simply cannot name one single thing that I didn't like. I can't wait for City of Fools 2!!
jennylorin | Added on: January 25, 2013
 
I love hidden object games, but this one was so different from the norm. First of all, the writers of this game have a great sense of humor. I really enjoyed the ridiculousness of the whole story. I really liked the puzzle solving nature of the game. The hunt and find made it fun and interesting. I hope that there is a follow up to this game. The only downfall was the ending, it was a bit disappointing. I still would recommend it though.
marzbar | Added on: October 6, 2012
 
I loved this game. It played more like an adventure and was long enough to keep me amused over several nights after work. The action isn't fast but you do have to concentrate and remember what items are where and who asked for what. I agree with one of the other comments and having a print out of the map is very helpful - I made use of it frequently to orient myself as to who needed what where. The booby traps add a little something to ramp up the difficulty slightly. I played the no hints version and only really had a problem right at the end when I was missing a couple of things so I thought it was at the right level challenge wise. Given the ending, I'm hoping for another brilliant effort from Absolutist.
natalia2235 | Added on: August 30, 2012
 
I agree with the reviewer who called this game frustratingly enjoyable! This is one of the most addictive games I've ever played. I've never enjoyed being frustrated so much! If you have time to invest and patience, this is the game for you. If you like silly humor, this is also the game for you. It's nothing like you would expect and I was pleasantly surprised.
RainLikeGrace | Added on: July 11, 2012
 
I rarely write reviews, but I have been so into this game. I have been playing for hours and hours always thinking this is going to be the end. Keeps you guessing and the clues are good not a instant give away, you still have to figure some of them out. Way to go Game House!!!!!
cakeplayer | Added on: July 21, 2012
 
What a great game. This is the best game I've played all year, maybe longer. It is very original and kept me chuckling at some of the silliness all the way through. I've never played another game like it. There is a lot of bathroom humor in the game, but it is still fun. Thanks gamehouse. Please bring on more like this great game, and for only one ticket! Yahoo!!!
g8tgames | Added on: July 1, 2013
 
I loved this game. It was different then any other I have played and so involved. You go from building to building finding out what the people need and then you have to find it and bring it back to fulfill the task. Not only was the game play fun; the dialog was very entertaining. Very addictive.
SandyCrawl | Added on: July 5, 2012
 
A unique and addicting captivating adventure. There is a lot of running around from here to there but unlike some games, there is a point to it. If you want the real game experience don't use the walkthrough. I really enjoy non-linear games, as I find those to be the most replayable and fun - City of Fools is one of them. Look forward to spending alot of hours playing this game J
30666659 | Added on: July 9, 2013
 
I really enjoyed the free-style hidden object plan. The game was awesome, there's just a couple of things they could have done to improve it - first, it was really, really easy to get turned around while navigating. The map helped, but the way that your direction would change made it distracting. Two, the contents didn't specify which house. Three, it would be nice if the game offered profiles. Don't get me wrong, I would like to play more by the designer, but it would be nice if they worked on the logistics a little.
HeavenLee | Added on: October 4, 2012
 
This game is a hit! I love the graphics and the quirky game play. I wish there were more games like this.... A must download game in my book.
skeeter | Added on: January 6, 2014
 
I did not care for the part where some one was on the toilet and had the runs. Not necessary to have that in a game. Poor taste!
Mysterya | Added on: July 22, 2013
 
A very nice quirky game. You did not need to finish all the quests to reach the ending. Getting around was a bit wonky but fun. If you were stuck you could click on the hint button and clues would be written in the book. A game anyone can complete. Graphics were rich and the quirky 3D Animation added to the strangeness.
BonnieLou | Added on: April 16, 2013
 
Passed over this one for a long time thinking it was probably too juvenile & "cartoony". But..wow..what a ride ! A big shock ! Graphics were animations, but clever & VERY clear, color great. Dialogue was "blah, blah, blah", not annoying & had written text to follow. Not every game will please every fan, but this was "nirvana" for me ! As you navigate through the city picking up objects to either use, sell, or trade it helps to write down where someone lives that needs something to complete a task.But there is also a written log to remind you of tasks not completed. Several vendors to buy food, medicines, antiques, etc. So if you have a good memory, it'll be fun. As you begin to wander further, there is a subway to quickly move you from one side of town to the other (costs you $5). As you move thru each scene, you pick up empty bottles & cigarette packs which can be sold to collectors. I didn't rate it "kid friendly" as navigating was a nightmare for me. But the mini-games were numerous & varied to make money & WERE kid friendly. Every so often you pick up something hidden that turns out to be a trap & you have to find a water source (hydrant, fountain, garden hose) to wash up. While you're "stinky" everyone wears gas masks...inc. dogs, statues, etc.=hilarious ! Played for 2 days before I found out moving the flag (at top lt. of screen) to where you want to go will activate directional arrows when you return to game. I probably would have given up in frustration w/o this feature as I am "geographically challenged" & pretty much wandered around finding things by accident the first day I played. Simple ho games are boring to me & I especially liked the variety of things to do, buy, find, & tasks to complete. This one was the "ultimate" for me !
Whitedove78 | Added on: August 25, 2012
 
I am not much for searching mindlessly for hidden objects for the sake of looking or combing through scenes for the tip of what could be an object I am supposed to be searching for so anything in the hidden object genre always gives me pause. This game is more of a puzzle, maze, memory and hidden object game, set to a humorous theme and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I enjoyed guessing what I might be going to use an object for in the future, the simplistic puzzles that were relaxing, the cheerful cartoony graphics and the inane humour of some of the characters. If you are after mindbending tasks then this probably won't suit. By the time I had completed all the tasks available I was beginning to feel a bit like a gopher (there is a lot of "go and fetch me this or that" which then requires more of "this or that" from the character you are fetching from) but then I didn't need to do all the tasks to finish the game, I chose to because I wanted to experience all the gameplay. Anyway, if you are after a relaxing, humourous diversion I would highly recommend it. I think it would be suitable for anyone from about 8 years up.
jisola | Added on: July 23, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game because there was so much to see and do. I am a task overachiever. I love a good todo list, a start, and a finish. I found it was much easier to write down the number addresses from the map with a small discription because I kept forgetting where i've been and where I needed to go and spent too much time backtracking and relocating places. Not too much thinking but there are a million tasks to complete and objects to locate and bring back to specific people/places. I played through several times since there are many different ways to finish the game.
reginella | Added on: October 8, 2012
 
This is so much fun, and had me laughing all the way through it. Lots of things to do and remember (that's the challenging part), but so much fun to "wander around" and be entertained (that's the relaxing part). This is hours and hours of fun. Perhaps not quite kid friendly for some of the adult content (very amusing).
kvhpkh | Added on: June 12, 2013
 
This game is so fun that I was actually disappointed when I completed it.....went to Mayor's Island a bit too soon......Love the idea about printing off the map....wish I had thought of that! Still, the provided arrows are great.....One tip I would give other players: If you put your hand over something to pick it up.....if it doesn't tell you what it is......don't pick it up!
Daniela_1 | Added on: November 5, 2012
 
This is an excellent game and the funniest I ever played. Please, please bring second part.