Chronicles of Albian 2 - The Wizbury School of MagicChronicles of Albian 2 - The Wizbury School of Magic
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Chronicles of Albian 2 - The Wizbury School of Magic
bendale | Added on: July 26, 2013
 
A nice relaxing game. Hidden objects are generally in view once you know where to look. Interesting minigames. Only compaint, and that's just me, they could have skipped the suduko minigames. On the other hand the penalty for skipping them is not great. Fun remodeling the school as credits become available. All-in-all a fun game for those who are not masochistic.
31726173 | Added on: August 14, 2013
 
I liked the game until it got to almost the end. Before that the Hidden Objects were easy to find and could use the hint button if you got stuck on one. The part I didn't like was towards the end. It was in the dining room and on the mantel was 2 birds with numbers underneath them. I got stuck on that one. You had to place the birds wings according to the numbers below. The hint button was no help at all and it wouldn't let me bypass it. There were 4 positions you had to put the birds wings in. I got 3 out of 4 and couldn't get the last one. I was frustrated because the hint button didn't help and there wasn't a picture of how to put the wings in. I was stuck and had to delete the game.
Fayleen | Added on: July 12, 2013
 
This one is much better than the first round. Graphics are great, story is interesting, HOs not to hard and not to easy, and the mini games are challenging! This one is a winner!
31335623 | Added on: July 15, 2013
 
I love this game but am stuck in the Dining Hall at the fireplace. Can't figure out what to do and the Hint button is useless. If you are going to have a Hint button, it needs to give a hint. Paying for a game and not being able to finish it because the Hint button is useless is VERY annoying!!!
cat_in_rv | Added on: July 30, 2013
 
I enjoyed the original game, and I was looking forward to this one. The story line was good; someone stole the gold at the Whizbury School of Magic, and it's up to you to find it. In each segment you have several rooms to examine (usually four). There are a lot of HO scenes and a lot of mini games, most of which are quite entertaining. I would wish for a little sharper graphics and less waiting time as each room loads. But the rooms are well drawn with lots of color and no darkness, which is a plus. You do have to go back and forth between the rooms in each segment quite a bit, and the time to load each room, even though you had been there before, was quite extensive. The hint button loads quickly and is quite useful within the HO scenes if you need help. Once all the HO scenes are completed, the hint button will also tell you if you have completed the room. It will not, however, tell you which room you need to revisit. You actually have to pick a room, wait for it to load, and then query the hint button to see if you should be doing something there. It would have been nice if there had been an indicator when all actions in a room were completed; it would have saved a lot of back and forth. I also thought the game was overly long. When I was doing the timed segment about 2/3 of the way through I thought the game was going to end then. But no, there were another couple of hours left to go. I could have lived without the sudoku as I don't think it added to the game. I didn't complete the last sudoku game, and it didn't seem to make a difference. Perhaps I received lower points for that round, but I never could figure out the scoring, so who knows. And I could also have lived without all the inane comments from the friendly leprechan, Fitz. They were cute for awhile, but they got old. And that was before they started repeating themselves. I enjoyed this game to a point, but not as much as the first one. I should also mention that there are choices for a cursor. The default cursor is kind of fat and clunky, so look at the cursors available as there are better choices. Kids will enjoy this game I think, although adults may have to help younger children through some of the more difficult mini games. This game has its faults, but it is certainly worth a look and will be enjoyed by many, I'm sure.
tessie | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
I enjoyed playing, esp the building upgrades. Game seemed alot longer to play than other hidden objects games and that was awesome,some puzzles were hard for me, but was great that you could skip them.
Charnell | Added on: July 6, 2013
 
this is a game that is very relaxing, somewhat challenging, would never had guessed the end. You can take your time and enjoy the pace. I did find the commentaries somewhat boring and at time annoying but over all a very fun game to play
anneatplay | Added on: July 5, 2013
 
While in essence this is just a lot of HO scenes, it is so well done that you do not get bored with searching. The scenes have close ups to explore, and there are intermittent mini puzzles to alleviate the searching. Sudukos galore! I found the shopkeeper boring as can be and skipped through all his dialogue, but otherwise the dialogues are fun and well voiced. A very enjoyable game.
31905194 | Added on: July 1, 2013
 
fun and exciting game. Did not want to stop playing it. Really need to pay attention to the characters.
33365212 | Added on: June 28, 2013
 
This game surprised me. I thought it would be just another HOPA, but it's actually quite unique. It combines the adventure and HO scenes into one so you're doing both simultaneously (finding hidden objects, and finding/using inventory items and solving puzzles). The story is much more involved than most adventure games, with excellent voice acting. There are tons of extras, hidden gems to find in each scene, dozens of trophies to earn, wallpapers. You can even exit out to the magic school map and upgrade each individual part of it with the gold you've earned from selling items found in the school. The graphics are really pretty, and the locations you explore feel more magical than in the original Albian, which is a good thing. Overall a really excellent game. Highly recommended.
stars4J | Added on: July 1, 2013
 
I love this enchanting sequel! It is beautifully crafted and is so entertaining with many surprises to discover throughout. It's a very long game with clear graphics, wonderful music, fun characters and outstanding voiceovers. When you try it yourself I think you'll see how enjoyable it is.
mdexter2010 | Added on: July 9, 2013
 
I would have given this game a higher rating but every time i download it and get to the art room it crashes. I wish this would be fixed so i could enjoy the game.
devi | Added on: July 5, 2013
 
Beatiful, clean graphics. A mixture between HO and a little adventure. I found the minigames challenging, some not my favorites, but you had the option to skip for a small fee. The only objection I found was the constant loading between every scene. A definite reco from me. Hope you enjoy.
TigFriend | Added on: June 28, 2013
 
I loved playing Chronicles of Albian 2. The graphics are nice and the interactive pieces and mini-games are not so difficult that you need to use hint after hint to find them. I was disappointed though when I got to the seek and sprint part of the game. I am in one level that is asking for a snowflake and it is not there. When I use a hint or the fairy to help find it, my game crashes and I am not able to move forward. Tried going back in and the item is always on my list to find. So disappointing.
dyingjoy | Added on: June 28, 2013
 
I enjoyed the original Chronicles of Albian, and am very pleased to find that the sequel is even better. The characters are entertaining and funny, the story is light-hearted (I'm happy to take a break from curses and murder), fixing up the castle is fun, but the hidden object play is the real heart of this game. And it is fantastic. In addition to the standard list of items, there are bonus items to find, achievements to unlock, interactive items, zooming close-ups, and openable areas. Every scene has unique elements to it, and every time you replay a scene there is a fresh batch of objects to make it seem fresh. The in scene puzzles add another nice twist, and made the hour trial flash by. I'm definitely making this a buy!