Christmas Tales - Fellina's JourneyChristmas Tales - Fellina's Journey
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Christmas Tales - Fellina's Journey
yusef | Added on: December 28, 2012
 
The game had a scary intro and I thought drat! did they mess up halloween and xmas? Not so. Needed the evil to create the conflict, and that was that. The winter scene graphics are gorgeous. The hidden object scenes are well-drawn, but to find objects you have to look beyond the things and into the drawing itself because some are hidden in the art. If you have little patience and less time to be looking for things in a game, this is a good choice because if you play in casual mode the hints come up pretty fast and you can skip the mini games if you want. I wish it had come out a few days before xmas because after xmas day, I tend to lose my spirit for the season, but I will make a mental note to finish this one next year because it's pretty good.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: December 28, 2012
 
Of all the Christmas game offerings this year, I think this is by far the best. It's too bad it didn't get here before Christmas. The scenes were well drawn with lots of nice color, and the graphics were really excellent. The story line was good: Santa was captured by an evil being and left instructions for how to be rescued (very far-sighted of him). The elves were instructed to find the only child on the planet with a totally pure heart. Turns out that is a little girl who has never done a bad thing. The only thing that bothered me was that the elves didn't lift a finger to help her other than carting her around on a magic sleigh. She had to do everything. But setting that aside, the HO scenes were exceptionally well rendered with little need to use the hint button. I played in expert mode, and used the hint button to figure out what to do next, but it actually wasn't much help. It will tell you what you need to find, but not where that object might be. I don't know if it's more specific in casual mode. This is an extremely enjoyable, albeit very short, game. The music was beautiful; all classical selections that sounded lovely if using headphones. A perfect Christmas offering.
flaca | Added on: December 28, 2012
 
Very short and sweet game for the holidays. Has potential for a sequel that hopefully has more interaction with the elves and Santa. For Felina being such a good girl she sure has alot of guts and know how huh. Nonetheless, it's a fun short and sweet game but the ending was not that great in the sense that Santa didn't say thanks or the elves or zip. This shows the kids being good is not really that much of a big deal since no thanks or anything is in order. I for one just laughed but kids playing it will maybe be upset.
Serejka | Added on: December 26, 2012
 
This is a delightful game that is just perfect overall for raising the bar on the quality of holiday games offered during the Christmas/holiday season. The graphics are a pleasure, music superb and overall a wonderful if not rather simple (in a good way) diversion in between all the hustle and bustle one has during the holidays. I found the dialect in the intro for example, and ethnic words scattered about within the H0G puzzles a BONUS which actually added to the charm of the game... a reminder, perhaps, to embrace the universal appeal of the season. SO GLAD THIS WAS OFFERED> THANKS DEVELOPER & GAMEHOUSE!
Nightcloud | Added on: January 4, 2013
 
I love HO and Match 3 combined games. This game has beautiful graphics and has just enough challenge to make me happy. I find nothing objectionable in this game and kids will love it long after Christmas. Simple as that. Enjoy!
debbie107uk | Added on: December 27, 2012
 
this games has great graphics and a good storyline but is far too simple and definitely not long enough. I am glad that I played this through my funpass and had not paid for it as I would have been very disappointed as I do not feel that it offers value for money and is not challenging enough. Might be good for kids though
redaf | Added on: December 26, 2012
 
Hidden object with a few mini games. Scenes are crisp and clean and fairly easy to find. Mini games are not complicated but fun. Anyone with young children will love playing this game with them. Rescue Santa and save Christmas, you bet! Good replay for kids.
Kakkabilly | Added on: December 26, 2012
 
Played free trial and find this game to be extremely confusing. Objects are easy enough to find but often times when you have to find a house or something similar and you can't, the hint button is USELESS, just tells you what you have to do (which you already know) and doesn't point out where the house etc are or lead you to it.
Purplefeather | Added on: December 27, 2012
 
Fun game, just not long enough! Not sure if it's kid friendly or not, with \Santa in trouble, older kids maybe.
pras | Added on: December 27, 2012
 
I came to this game with a lot of expectations. I expected a kids game .... and I got one. I expected it to be repetitive ... but it wasn't. Every hidden object scene uses a different background. Every mini-game was different. I expected mediocre graphics ... but the scenery is well done. I expected a set of little unrelated tasks .... but this game has a plot. I expected it to be a bit short ... and it was. You cannot have everything I suppose. My experience of Christmas-themed games is that they are a pretty mediocre bunch but this one was a pleasant surprise.
Natales | Added on: January 16, 2013
 
What a fun and cute game. The mini games are really good and the graphics are awesome. This is a fun HO game, worth the price.
Medb | Added on: December 28, 2012
 
This is a well done hidden object game, with a Christmas theme. The artwork is excellent, the hidden object scenes are well done and the puzzles require some thought. The major flaw is the length; I played it through in one evening. The other, less serious flaw, is that the plot doesn't exactly make sense. These issues bring it down to a 3 star, average game. It's certainly worth playing, though, if you are playing on Fun Pass and not paying full price for it.