Chocolatier® - Decadence by Design™Chocolatier® - Decadence by Design™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Chocolatier® - Decadence by Design™
Raeyin | Added on: October 3, 2011
 
They add a whole new dimension to game play by allowing you to create your own recipes - any recipes, not just the pre-set ones. Also, the coffee mini-games are different from the chocolate ones and just as interesting. The chocolate mini-game changed a bit, taking away color matching and adding in a recycler so you don't have to waste ingredients deliberately just to clear an unneeded ingredient.
Karentoh | Added on: February 9, 2010
 
keeps your mind active as well as your reflexes awake and a good storyline!
goaliemom035 | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
Love this game. I always enjoy playing it. I own the series. Can't wait for a new one to come out.
kitlynne_c7 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
Keep coming back to play. Think I can always do better. You can haggle for better prices and travel around looking to sell and buy products to how you are playing the game.
Clystina | Added on: February 9, 2010
 
bit too repetative.. it does the same game or process over and over again. Its great to travel around and look for tasks. but the end is all the same.
xxcherokee29xx | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I love this game. I have played this game like maybe 6 or 7 times to see how much more money i could make...the story line has kept up with the whole plot of chocolatier.
flcnblue | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I have always liked these types of games. This is a game I would consider buying and playing over again.
mama22boyz | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I loved the original Chocolatier, but this one is not as good. I found myself frustrated more often than not. It is original, and I liked some of the options like designing your own creations.
smallfry091956 | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
This is one of my favorite games. I've played it through a couple of times. You get started and you don't want to stop.The first time I played it, it took me several days to get to the end. I like these kind of games that keep you going and keeps it interesting. Wondering what is going to happen next. I highly recommend this game.
gamesarefun | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
I have played the other Chocolatier games before so I expected it would be similar and that I would get bored. However, this game was very FUN! There were more places to travel, new ingredients to experiment with, and a ton of mini quests from new characters! Great Game!
psychecc | Added on: February 11, 2010
 
I appreciate that this game tries to do something a little different. It just isn't that fun for me. I don't much like the chocolate making part of the game, and the rest is just traveling, buying and selling.
fernjen | Added on: February 23, 2010
 
I am playing this for the 5th time. It is a great game that has both a long term story as well as mini games involved. For me it combines the best of puzzle games with time management and story games. I wish there were more games out there like this.
alexgamer | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
The fact that it has to do with chocolate, makes it automatically an awesome game!!!!!!! Nothing more to say...
RandiM | Added on: May 13, 2010
 
This game was absolutely HORRIBLE. I have been playing games on here for a long time and that one was one of the worst. I was so bored I almost fell asleep. ALL you do is take orders and go back and forth and buy what they tell you to buy. Then when you make the chocolate, the ingrediants you have to shoot out of a contraption at the places where they are needed and that's it. It was so lame, thank GOD I didn't waste my money on buying this game. What a waste of time.
danielslady | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I enjoyed the challenge to this one. I love a good challenging game
Enahwyn | Added on: August 5, 2012
 
This series is pretty much my favorite. And this chapter is the best installment. The storyline is really engaging the first time around. I mean you know what's going to happen with it when you replay the game but it's not a big deal and doesn't affect the replay value as far as I'm concerned. I love being able to design/customize my chocolates.
Theher | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
A little slow and repetitive. I don't think I will play again. Creative story though.
knitwit | Added on: February 11, 2010
 
Enjoyable experience. While not very fast-paced, it does move along. The storyline is detail-oriented and the ability to create your own recipes gives the player a chance to think about what ingredients would go well together, etc.
nevay | Added on: February 11, 2010
 
I love the chocolatier games! It is original and alot of fun. If you like games that are neither too hard nor too easy, this is the one for you! The graphics are great and the game play is involved. I played for 2 hours straight and the time flew.
juliamadeane | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
It is the third chapter of what has to be one of the most popular Strategy/Time Management game franchises in all of casual gaming. World War II is over and the world is in a state of recovery. Sugar, Chocolate, Milk etc., are once again readily available. The head of Baumeister Chocolates, Alex Tangye needs someone new at the head of the organization. This is your chance to become the Chairman Of the Board of what was once the greatest chocolate company in the world. Travel each continent, discover unique ingredients and rediscover tried and true ones being used in wonderous fashions. Make several trips to the secret lab in Iceland to create your own confections to WOW the world. Help Alex discover what happened to her husband, while meeting and exceeding the demands of the other board members on your way to the top. The replay value is very good as you can increase your income from your chocolate sales, change or upgrade the creations YOU devise in the secret lab, and work to increase the company's bottom line. This third visit to the Baumeister world has improvements such as remote reconfiguration of the equipment in each factory, ingredients that are offered in several places as opposed to just one, and the ability to create and sell your own creations. All in all -- I'd give this game 4 Milk Chocolate Almond Bars out of 5!
golenrock | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
I have always loved the Chocolatier series, as they teach business management skills. The best part of the game in my opinion is the part where you make our own recipe and can sell those boxes of chocolate as well as the recipes that you are given. It is worth the money.
penguinw1 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I loved this game. It is a great thinking game because you have to constantly remember to be at a location where you can sell chocolate before you run out of money. This game is challenging because some locations do not have a chocolate store for you to sell your wares and you can get stuck in a place with no way home early on in the game if you don't pay close attention. The new ingredients make for some interesting combinations in the chocolates and the game allows for quite a bit of leeway in combining them. I enjoy naming the creations I develop. The game is fun to go back through once you've finished it because you have so much control of where the game goes every time you play.
chrystinah5 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
This game is in a setting that takes place after WWII. Alex Fletcher, the story's character, is in search for her husband, and the gamer must help her run her family's business. It starts out with the company's history, and is very realistic. The enhancements I noticed in this game, that were not in Chocolatier 1, and 2, are the recycle bin added to the chocolate making atmosphere, and there is also a test kitchen where the gamer can invent their own recipes, name them, and market them. It also allows the gamer to compare their game score, over the Internet, with other player's scores. If you never played Chocolatier, before, it is a great time management game that teaches all aspects of business ownership, and management. It also has a tutorial at the beginning that teaches many business skills, and the tutorials are available throughout the game. The gamer must learn to run the business, as they advance to the company's CEO. This game is really fun for young and older players, alike. It would also make a great re-play game. I recommend this game be purchased, and it would also make a great gift. It would also make a great Valentine's Gift, if you celebrate. Chocolate ALWAYS makes a great gift, though. I gave this game 5 stars! Hope you enjoy this game as much as I did! If this review helped you, please, vote this review as helpful.
alexp | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
afraid i didnt get this at all! was bored very quickly, not enough action but at the same time was too annoying to be relaxing! glad i only got this on trial. would have been fed up if spent money on it!!
Jeaden32 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I played the first game and I thing this one is 10 times better. It is time consuming but definetly worth it.
scuttle82 | Added on: February 9, 2010
 
the game makes you think. you do have to go back to the smae place many times to complete different quests.
PCW75 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I'm a real big HOG fan but when this game came up, that is not a HOG, to review I said "What the heck. I'll give it a try." I found it hard to put down. I was hooked. I totally lost track of time. I couldn't get to get more then 1 infusion and am stuck at that. After awhile doing the same buy and sell and try and please everyone gets irritating. But I liked it none the less.
lady70dragon | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
It's a fun with lots to do and hours of fun! I like it even more then then first ones that came out. It is a great improvement over all of them.
Trekkie | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I found it most enjoyable. I've bought all the Chocolatier games now. They are all good. I find the game to be very addictive.
dixielady627g | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
This game was as good as the Choclatier games before. This game is addictive, and fun to play. I highly recommend this game and had a lot of fun playing this game. The story is well put together and the objectives are fun and make you use your brain. I highly recommend this game to everyone.
fourds | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
I am a chocoholic so when I saw this game I new it would be perfect for me! It's fun getting to run my own chocolate factory.
sndgr3 | Added on: February 9, 2010
 
This game is very time consuming in traveling back and forth between countries.I didn't make it to far in 60 minutes because of this.But I would highly recommend it if you can buy the whole version.It is great fun thinking up new chocolate flavors to sell.
Jobug77 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
This is, by far, the best of the Chocolatier series of games. The game play itself is comfortable if you have played the other games, but it has such wonderful graphics and awesome new places to visit. The mystery contained within this story line is addictive. This game has exciting, new and delightful new products to create and make! This game is a MUST for Valentine's Day!
nikkimom | Added on: February 9, 2010
 
I enjoyed playing this game, but I didn't like going back and forth to different places
tigerc420 | Added on: February 4, 2010
 
I just couldn't get into this game. I didn't like how I had to constantly go to different places to get ingredients.
PipCat | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
When I saw all the rave reviews about this game I thought I'd give it a whirl. Unfortunately I never got past the very first challenge - trying to make 5 boxes of chocolate. I hate arcade type games and the very first scene was just that - having to shoot chocolates into a box. Possibly a tutorial would have helped but there was none available and instructions on how to complete the task were nonexistent (at least I didn't see any instructions). I deleted it after 15 minutes and based on my experience with this one it is highly unlikely that I will try any of the others in the series.
berrysmom | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
My husband, son and I all played this game. It's very addicting! Just wish we could eat the chocolate we create!
drgncollector11 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I am totally addicted to the Chocolatier series of games. The time just flies when you are playing. Most enjoyable.
Arielle221 | Added on: September 26, 2011
 
I know that this isn’t a new game, but it is new to me. I began playing Chocolatier: Decadence by Design early this afternoon. When I looked up, it was 7 hours later! I cannot believe how addictive this game is, and unexpectedly so (for me). Your goal is to be CEO of a floundering candy factory. You can take side quests and keep them on the back burner for a while until you complete other quests. Just don’t put those quests off for too long, or the customers will withdraw the deal. Don’t worry, you usually get two to three months + to complete them. It is not a typical time management game or empire building game. While there are some deadlines to meet (there is a calendar, and when you travel around the world for ingredients, to sell your goods, or to check on production at your various plants, the game tells you how many weeks have passed), the rush I felt was in getting my ducks in order quickly to prevent the interruption of production or to scout out the best market deals on produce while the price was right. I like the music and the production lines. It took me a while to realize that the candy production line was a shooter game. I kept the tool stationary while waiting for the candy trays to come to me. That bit of arcade action was fun. You get to retry if you don’t complete as many trays as you’d like for production. However many trays you complete with all the ingredients becomes the standard for production; i.e. complete 10 trays and each week the plant will produce 10 crates of product unless you run short of ingredients. The coffee plant is a match 3 shooter. Nice variety. The only thing I’m not wild about is the barter system. No matter how nicely I think I ask for a discount, the vendors get angry and shoot up their prices! Perhaps most are better negotiators than I am (smile). I’ve got to get back to the game before it’s tomorrow already.
Aimless | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
This game is so much fun!!! I have played it many hours. It is really well done. Enjoy
AuntB | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
Wow! I was just going to play for an hour and then reveiw, but I got so hooked I had to buy it that night yet. Played until midnight!
cjpahl | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
My husband and I both play this game with the kids. But my husband and I turned it into a competition to see who good it done faster, make more money and be more creative. It is a ton of fun and we all of them.
purplecak | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
When my husband saw there was a new Chocolatier game out, he stole my computer from me to play. We adore this series. You build your chocolate (and coffee) empire by traveling to different locations around the world, buying materials and collecting recipes. It's just so original and different, and we love it. As an update to the old ones, I love the way you have new products to create, and new machines to set the production rate of your products. That being said, I can understand how certain people could get bored, because there is a lot of flying back and forth to buy and sell product. It's an economy-based game, and if you're not at all interested in trying to see how you can get the best price for your items and rise to the top, you might just find it repetitive. I would recommend this for anyone around 10 and up. It's a great game to teach kids about the basics of the economy, supply and demand, price fluctuation, etc. Try the demo first; you can pretty quickly tell whether you'll enjoy this game.
lizll | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
keeps you interested and entertained, ive played through at least three different times now, i really like creating my own chocolate recipes too.
marwat1958 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
This game is a great addition to the Chocolatier games. Its far more involved then the first one and it will keep you going for hours and hours!!
MiniMinnie | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
This is definitely the best Chocolatier game so far! I love all the different chocolate types and places to unlock. But by far, the best new feature was being able to create your own unique recipes and seeing how well they sell. That alone is worth the price in my book! I would recommend this game to virtually anyone!
Snoopy1992 | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
This game is fun and longlasting. I like it very much!
vall3ri3 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I love this game and the rest of the Chocolatier game seires including The Great Chocolate Chase: A Chocolatier Twist!
pjay | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
I like that some I had to figure on my own ( do the math), and the puzzle part that I like so much are both a big part of this game, thanks for the fun experience.
gasawaye | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I like this game, but it makes me very hungry. I like to play games, but the chocolate in this one makes me want to raid the pantry.
SamnEthansMom | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I never thought so many ingredients would be good in chocolate!
emandlu | Added on: December 7, 2009
 
Absolutely loved this. Played the previous 2, and loved them. each one gets better with interesting products. when are we going to get chocolatier 4?
beautifulBgirl84 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I had fun with this game i have been wanting to paly this for a very long time but couldn't and now that have i want to buy it to play all the time.
Justsue | Added on: August 19, 2012
 
For me, this simulation sets the standard for a five-star game. You can work at your own pace, for the most part (some challenges have deadlines but plenty of time is given). You're constantly given new challenges. There are lots of characters to meet, great locations featured, and best of all those wonderful chocolate candies. As in the other Chocolatier games, you travel the world gathering ingredients to use at various factories to create chocolate candies. In this version you also make coffee blends. At each factory you play mini-games every time you manufacture a new recipe. Instructions for these games are given before each one commences. Basically you aim and shoot the ingredients at the machinery. In some games you're aiming to make sure each wheel matches the example shown, and in others it's more of a match-3 situation. As you advance in the game you must also click on as many locations as possible to talk to the various characters, because you never know which one will be waiting to give you a recipe in exchange for an order. Your aim is to gather all the recipes as well as create 12 new recipes at a test kitchen. The test kitchen part was a lot of fun because while there is some guidance, you can basically create whatever flavor combinations you want. The game doesn't have to end when the final goal is reached. You can still continue to play, and new orders will continue to come in. I've always enjoyed the Chocolatier games, and this one is the best so far.
GameGurl | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
Time can fly playing this game. I did not realize 60 minutes had come and gone, I was ready to deliver that 32 lemon bar request I promised! A must try at least once, but know you will return again and again.
MzSarcasma | Added on: February 10, 2010
 
The detailed storyline and tasks to complete really keep the game moving! Because of the detail, you may not accomplish too much in the 60-min demo, but this game is well worth the cost. Anytime you've reached a lull in the game, just start "visiting" different locations and inevitably a new quest appears! A lot of fun and hard to walk away from
tonya15726 | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
i like this game cause it was hard for me. trying to make the chocolate. and putting the chocolate and white stuff in the machine. you have to line it up an shoot it in. i love traveling to different country. that put i like. no other game have that. i could see things in the country that was wonderful. i dont travel much. good game
suvee | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
I own all three chocolatier games and this one is by far my favorite. I love fact that you get to make your own creations, color them and name them. The story of Alex looking for her husband adds to the game, and being a numbers freak, I like having to calculate how many ingredients I need to buy to make it for a certain number of weeks. AND I LOVE CHOCOLATE!!
TiggerFan27 | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I enjoyed the first two Chocolatier games, so was very excited when this one came out. I started playing it and next thing I noticed it was dark outside and hours had gone by. Thanks for a great game.