Chicken Invaders 4 - Ultimate OmeletteChicken Invaders 4 - Ultimate Omelette
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Chicken Invaders 4 - Ultimate Omelette
nunya | Added on: June 13, 2011
 
Love the game, it's kind of like the old Galaga game only with chickens.
Serene1969 | Added on: January 20, 2011
 
I was excited when I saw the game was available...finally! I have enjoyed all the other versions and well... they were all pretty much the same except the theme, ie. Christmas & Easter editions.. I still bought them though! This sequel blew the others right out of the water. I love the fact that you can collect the keys to unlock items. All new gameplay.. new bosses, new powerups..and let's not forget the storyline. I found it sarcastically amusing! This is a great buy... and you will not tire of playing it over and over again.
imakeudy | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
Love this game! All the Chicken Invaders games are great. The only thing I would prefer is for it to have more levels before you win. Other than that I love it!
mmouse | Added on: January 27, 2011
 
Eons ago, I couldn't get Chicken Invaders 1 to play on my computer, so I just blew if off & ignored all the rest of them..... then I tried #4 & had to go back & try the others!!! This is the best game to come out since Plants vs Zombies!! Altho totally different from Plants, it has the same infectousness about it; you want to play it again & again & again.... I'm on mission 3, have just "bought" my first of extra platforms so I can now hold 3 weapons, & can't wait until I can hold 5 of them!! I made the mistake of starting this game while we were on a trip to Chicago; my husband had to remind me that we were in a hotel & to keep it down, I was laughing that loud at the storyline (& making rude comments when I'd get nailed by eggs).... ;-) All in all, a MUST have by anyone who enjoys GOOD games!! Whether you want a challange or just want to have fun, this game is IT!!!
GameDancer | Added on: December 13, 2011
 
I love EVERYTHING about this game! This is the BEST Chicken Invaders yet so far! The story line is a satire on Star Wars and it's hilarious! The game play is a combination of the early video games of Space Invaders & Asteroids plus Astrobatics where you need to defeat a Chicken Boss at the end of each chapter of the story. A whole lot of action going on during each level...(120 levels of FUN) gathering different power ups in different colored gift wrapped presents (that you can choose from to enhance your strategy), coins AND chicken drumsticks & the famous chicken burgers(these are for points) while evading & defeating those crazy squawking chickens, chicks, feathers AND eggs!! GREAT graphics & sound effects and GREAT replay value. Much fun for the entire family. The next time you eat an omelette you will have a smile on your face ;)
Savannah | Added on: January 13, 2011
 
Being a Chicken Invasion fan, I am in chicky shootin' heaven - if you like chooting games, this is based on the old Galaxian format - shooting aliens or in this case chickens - you earn points for shooting the chickens, collecting the drumsticks, chicken burgers, gold coins - you implode Bosses including a never-before seen chicken grabbing crab alien - don't forget to avoid the eggs and my favorite shooter of choice is the red package
tattie | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
I bought this for my 8 yr old great grandson, who just loved the trial game, and now he has me playing it. You have to pay attention and it is addictive.
Ginia1963 | Added on: February 10, 2011
 
I loved this game! I had great fun playing it and played all three difficulty levels one after the other. I STILL have a cramped hand lol. Its a pity I can't get the 3rd game through Gamehouse as I'm now totally addicted!
suestc | Added on: March 28, 2011
 
I loved this game! A fun and fantastic new twist on an old tried and true concept. If you remember Space Invaders you will love this! The story line was un-invasive and fun to follow. The levels were challenging and interesting. I don't normally enjoy the arcade type games, and I tried this one on advice from a friend. What great advice!
Juny | Added on: February 9, 2012
 
I am so glad I found this game, Action Ball 2 started me on arcade games, and this game doesn't let you down. It is crazy, animated fun, the chickens are silly, and yet the action is hard. Not only am I having fun with this game, my husband - senior I might add, is hooked!
Tuppergem | Added on: January 27, 2011
 
I played the game 3 times in a row! This was a more modern version of space invaders. The graphs were ok. I would recommend for someone who wants to burn some time.
DarkChylde | Added on: January 12, 2011
 
I never thought they'd come out with another Chicken Invaders, but here it is! The original is a blast to play, but I'll tell ya, this one is unbelievable. The opening sequence starts with the fact you prevented Chickens from invading our galaxy in the last game. Then suddenly, you're thrown into a foreign galaxy and you spot more Chickens ready for their next invasion. It's hilarious! You see a Death Star (from Star Wars), and the Chickens egg it. The gameplay is similar to the original, but with better graphics, and a bit more challenging. Don't hold your mouse button down continuously to fire, as your ship will "overheat", and you have to hang loose for a bit in space while Chickens, adult and baby chicks fly around to drop their famous eggs on you to try and blow you up. You do increase your weapons by picking up different colored "presents". Each color is a different type of weapon, and you increase the amount of damage it does the more you collect (especially the same color). As some of the Chickens explode, they drop drumsticks, and once in a while, a hamburger. These will increase your points. There are also coins and one glowing Chicken, when obliterated, has a key you can collect. After a certain amount of levels, you come up against Bosses. These Bosses are determined to destroy your ship with more than one type of destructive weapon. Chickens may be good to eat in the real world, but you don't want to run across any in space. Use your weapons and watch the feathers fly! Fantastic graphics and sound effects. I was so excited to see this game, I nearly egged my pants!
Pepie97 | Added on: September 22, 2011
 
I was looking for a game that my grandchildren could play, but without all gore of killing people and fighting. This game proved to be fun for them, and still a bit of a challenge. It was great to see them have so much fun. We live in the chicken capital of the world, which makes it even more enjoyable.
Travellers | Added on: April 18, 2011
 
Great challenging game. You never know what to expect as you play through the levels... Nice colourfull screen and great sound effects!!! Great value for money....
SeleneMoonChild | Added on: January 13, 2011
 
This is the most fun I've had playing a new game! The story had me giggling (Hen Solo!) and the gameplay reminds me of a real arcade game (Galaga). This should be lots of fun for the whole family (if you ever leave it alone long enough for the kids to play). Two drumsticks up!
Beji | Added on: April 4, 2011
 
I really like to play this. Can't figure out what the lightening bolts are, but that's ok.
dottie313 | Added on: January 20, 2011
 
If you like the old Atari type games this is a no brainer for you. Everyone that has played it has liked it and got it for themselves.
lebogart | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
GREAT, fun game, although not good for young children, as it's too difficult! HATE the feather levels and the asteroid levels, but LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the rest! 3-year-old nephew told me, "Auntie, I wanna' shoot the bird, too!", and cracked us all up!
Magicoge | Added on: January 20, 2011
 
Fun, fun, fun. We are enjoying this game tremondously!
kjmiss | Added on: January 20, 2011
 
I love this game. A little more challenging on some levels compared to the first games. Plenty of new characters and heaps more coins and drumsticks to collect along with power boosts. The containers at the end of each level were ok but I felt they really didn't contribute much to the actual game and on occasion when there were 3 to blast you could only use 2 of the weapons anyway. The boss challenges were great but I would have liked a bit more of a challenge especially the final boss. Overall the game has great graphics and sound effects. It kept me wanting more as I completed each level. Very addictive but just not long enough. Can't wait for number 5
lisaa7002 | Added on: January 14, 2011
 
For a fourth in a series this game is spot on. Lots of new challenges. Baby chicks, new bosses, Retro arcade level. Final boss was slightly easier to beat than the one in CI3, but I came to that level with plenty of lives & power. Blue weapon is a little different, but the others seem about the same. New satilite weapons. Wasn't real happy with the set up for those, because of those you had to use middle click for missiles- which for me worked about every third time, but you can adjust settings so you can use right click. Lots more coins, the food dropped is worth varying amounts (In CI 3 I think no matter what you picked up it was only worth one). More unlockables which you can buy with keys you pick up, instead of having to win. Well worth the money for the CI fan. Great shooter game, lots of laughs with the storyline. Overall a good game for the whole family.
MissShen | Added on: June 13, 2011
 
Chicken are cute and happy to be shot. Their dummy faces bring me no guilty to kill them.