Charm Tale 2 - Mermaid LagoonCharm Tale 2 - Mermaid Lagoon
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Charm Tale 2 - Mermaid Lagoon
jillibilli | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
Waaaay too simple and boring unless you want a simply mindless game with repetetive screens. I'm just glad I got this as Today's Free Game and didn't pay for it. I got bored verrrry quickly with doing the same thing over and over; it didn't even get that much more challenging as I completed more levels. The kids will love it, though.
Mierke | Added on: July 13, 2011
 
I've played the first 15 levels of this game, and there is just no challenge AT ALL. It's just clicking; you don't have to think about anything and you don't even need the upgrades you can buy. I only played this long, because I kinda liked the Little Mermaid like fairytale story that is the backbone of this game.
Ellen512 | Added on: August 21, 2012
 
This isn't a puzzle or inlay game, like Charm Tale, but a Match 3 type. Since I was looking for the first two types, I was very disappointed, though it might be OK if what you want is Match 3.
jmg1234 | Added on: March 15, 2012
 
Boring, Line up 3 or more gems, and that's about all there is to it. You're supposed to buy power ups. I bouhgt this lightning power up, then when I went to the next level to use it I click on it, and it wont even let me pick it up to use it. About the only good things about this game is your allowed relaxed mode, and they throw in a hidden object scene every once in a while, but over all this game is lame, the music the graphics, the game play, Just nothing about this really excites me. I KNOW GAME DEVELOPERS CAN COME UP WITH BETTER THEN THIS, AS I'VE SEEN WAY BETTER GAMES OUT THERE.
Tayotae | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
First off, the graphics are so colorful and it is done all under water, as the mermaid, gathers gems and learns to find the things she will need. Even the music is relaxing, and I do not use sound all that often, but I listened to this while my nephew played it for about 3 hours until bedtime. He siad he could not wait till morning, so he could play it more. This is a great kid game. I would say from 4-10 years of age I would tend to believe. There is always something new, like finding cannonballs, placing lanters and being able to go off to the store and buy things that help you earn more gems.
nsa1 | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
I don't think I've ever seen a game that needed so little thought to play. Might suite a six year old, but definitely not an adult. In the mini games the hint pops up far too quickly so you don't even have to look very hard. Overall, child friendly, but not for an adult.
infinity | Added on: October 3, 2012
 
The mermaid is just one of the cast of characters. I gave two stars for the decent graphics, but the game play is excrutiatingly simple and dull. You chain-link gemstones on a small playing field. And that's all. The only indicator of your accomplishment is the percentage of how many more gems you need to match. Surprisingly, GameHouse is listed as the publisher of this stinkeroo of a game, and there's no excuse for the poor grammar. Preschool kids might like this as a way to learn gemstone colors or how to manipulate a mouse. Everyone else will be bored.
QueenofAZ | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
This is a SIMPLE Match3 & HOG I'm using HOG loosely. Good to vegitate and kill time but that's about it. Maybe okay for kids 5-8 any older & they're definately gonna get bored. The graphics were good, music wasn't bad. However I find it so annoying when the designers of games don't take the time to have the dialog translated properly. Try it for free as I wouldn't recommend purchasing.