Cave QuestCave Quest
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Cave Quest
annakb | Added on: July 20, 2012
 
I love Match 3 games and I love HOGs so this one was a little slice of heaven for me! It's not so difficult that you give up in frustration and it's not so easy that you whip through it in no time at all - it's perfectly balanced! Have played it right through twice so far and will soon be starting all over again!!
Momofthree | Added on: January 10, 2013
 
I am pleased to say that this was one of the better games that I have played. I love both Match 3 and Hidden Object, and this combines them both beautifully. I loved the story line to this game, as it brought on a new meaning to game, and the story played out well, showing good results. The hints were easy to get, giving no penalty, but the game was faily easy to get thru. I only needed to use the hint a couple of times. The power ups are good, and the objects are pretty easy t find. This is a good game for the young and the old.
GameDancer | Added on: December 25, 2011
 
Great combination of DIFFERENT match 3 games & hidden object. Match 3 games progressively become very challenging especially towards the end of the game. You will never be bored with this game as you need to keep your eyes open all the time for the hidden objects throughout the game that you will need for different tasks. Collect gold to buy unique power ups. Decent graphics, sound & music, nice story line & great playing time. You will become an avid spelunker as you will be drawn into this game. Cave Quest is well worth owning!
emi1 | Added on: January 2, 2012
 
what a terrific game. really enjoy M3Gs. this one does not disappoint. while i have played similar M3Gs-Aladdin-this one is unique in it's story (trying to find a lost family with some supernatural help), and in it's combo of HOG & M3G. i liked the variety of your goals-collect crystal flowers/mushrooms for the Shaman, break ice, move needed items to the bottom of the columns, scare spirits away. never boring. the graphics are perfect for this game. i love the music-the piano music @ the beginning is beautiful. this is a game i could play for hrs. gr8 job guys.
Grinmajann | Added on: January 19, 2012
 
Watch out Gemsweeper!! This game is quickly becoming one of my all time favorites!! I've played it through twice now and still anxious to play it again. I don't usually like HOG games, but this has a little bit of that in it and I certainly enjoyed it. Match 3 part is harder as the game progresses, but you are given alot of bonuses to help out. I also like the fact that instead of letting you endlessly search a room for more clues or objects, it sometimes tells you there is nothing more to be done. Also, clicking on the Hint button will take you to the map sometimes. This lets you know there is nothing more to be done. I cannot praise this game enough.. and I'm kind of hard to please.
catoosajojo | Added on: December 26, 2011
 
I won't spoil it by breaking it down. Let's just say it's a nice combination of match 3 and HO with a nice storyline. I played it straight through. Not a really long game, but keeps you interested. Graphics are fine, music kind of puts you to sleep but not annoying. Would be kid friendly as nothing unpleasant going on here. Well worth the download.
KenJ | Added on: July 13, 2012
 
Game was fun to play and made you think about how and where to get required items/resources
nanaberta | Added on: March 16, 2012
 
This game has it all! A variety of match 3 types An adventure A good story Colorful graphics Lots of tasks Match 3's are timed for challenge or un-timed for a relaxed experience Tons of play time I was amazed at how much fun it was, and how immersed I got in every aspect of the game. All those elements come together for an absolutely delightful good time.
Hillbilly_Gal | Added on: August 18, 2012
 
I have to admit that when I first played the free trial of this game I didn't really understand what I was supposed to be doing so I wasn't sold on this game. (I'm almost 60 years young, the mother of 17 children with 15 grandchildren and 2 more on the way later this year. My eyesight isn't very good anymore. I have to take my glasses off and put my face close to the monitor in order to read the directions.) Having forgot that I played the free trial of this game when it was released on another online game site (long before it was available on Gamehouse.com), I tried to play this game again. This time I was completely hooked on it, so much so in fact that I bought it after my free one hour trial was finished. This is an unusual Match 3 game in the aspect that there are different types of Match 3, you have adventure in trying to find the woman's parents, you have to face a Spirit Monster, you have to buy then use tools such as a pick, a heavy pick, dynamite and more so you can get through rocks, collect gold, and more. For me, this game is extremely addictive. For one full day after I bought it, I let my daily housework go for the entire day so I could play Cave Quest for over 8 hours nonstop. I completed the game then started over playing it again. I now have Cave Quest downloaded on my computer and in my husband's computer because he's now hooked on this game as well. (This is astounding considering that there aren't many computer games that my husband really likes.) I recommend this game for anyone of any age.
billj51 | Added on: April 4, 2013
 
I enjoyed this game you have to think all the time
devi | Added on: December 26, 2011
 
I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. It had good graphics, a storyline (which is rare in a match 3), HO scenes, and an adventure map that you could click from from location to the next. Match 3's got progressively harder, but with the powerups you could buy, you were still able to complete them without any difficulty. I do wish the game was a little longer though but I'm still giving it a 5-star. Hope you enjoy!
ukpldn | Added on: January 9, 2012
 
Loved this game. It is different than most HOG games. The mix of puzzles, goals and hidden objects were super. Easy to move from scene to scene and not get confused as to what you were looking for. Graphics were good as well as the story line. Have re-played this game several times and still am not bored. Great value for money.
Tweety1234 | Added on: January 1, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game with its cute little spirits and its storyline. However, it was way too short. I played the game in timed mode and it did not take too long to finish the game. It is a very easy game so if you want something to challenge your skills this is NOT the one for you. It was a nice game to pass a couple of hours though. I don't think I would play it again. It would be a great game for kids even though the spirit does look like he may have had a few of the villagers over for dinner with them being dinner. I would not waste my money on this since you could easily finish this in a day.
Metalsmith | Added on: September 1, 2012
 
This game is an interesting play, if somewhat repetative. It Has NO replay value. You play a shortish game and that's it. No varients or alternate play. Relaxed mose and timed mode for exactly the same game over and over. Worth $0.99, maybe. There os no where near $10 worth of play in this game. Fun, but only once.
Misstee221 | Added on: September 21, 2012
 
This game is a fun game and very entertaining. The fun of the different match 3 games and a little bit of HO make this a game that has a variety of play. I've played it several times and it is a bit addictive. This game is also kid friendly, and they seem to enjoy it as much as Grandma does. All around fun and good for all ages.
Takethater | Added on: January 20, 2012
 
Wow! Loved this game. Match 3 in your path to progress. Clear smoke screens, chains and ice. There is so much variation to the match 3's that you won't get bored. Interact with objects you pick up along the way to progress. The map is really useful as it tells you where you still need to go. Graphics are colourful and clear. This is so unique it is worth a go.
Marinemom | Added on: January 3, 2012
 
This is a unique match 3 game. It allows you to choose where to go next, has different types of match 3 games. Totally engrossing - I lose track of time I get so involved in game.
BetterThanYou | Added on: December 25, 2011
 
This is a pretty standard and very easy Match-3 game with a decent storyline. There are no other modes - just the story mode and there lies the issue: I finished the whole game while watching a NFL game on TV. Decent game - just needed to be MUCH more of it.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: August 6, 2012
 
I wish there were more Match 3s like this one. The match three games were challenging if you were playing the clock, but this one was so much more with elements of adventure/hidden object thrown in. There was an actual story line, which is absent in most Match 3 games, and it kept the play interesting. Also, the hint button refilled quickly and was very helpful in figuring out where to go next, as there were many game locations. Overall, a well done match 3 game.
babs3361 | Added on: January 1, 2012
 
I've already replayed this 4 times. While it is not to long of a game, it is long enough. Has a good storyline which is different for a match 3. Has some hidden object and puzzles to do. My 9 year old Granddaughter could easily do this game. so it is kid friendly.
QueenofAZ | Added on: July 4, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game. Unlike most Match 3 games there were quite a lot of other things to do. You go to various locations and find tools and power-ups which move you along. You have to think what to do with the tools. A few easily hidden objects to find. Hint button recharges rapidly. I did use it a few times.Good storyline and graphics. Music wasn't terribly annoying either. I recommend you give it a try.
Katcooks | Added on: March 16, 2012
 
If you want a bit of a challenge, check out this game. The graphics are great, the variety of games within the game gives it something extra, but fun awaits every turn.
infinity | Added on: December 29, 2011
 
What a fabulous game! Matching, adventure, and hidden object combined with fantastic graphics and an interesting storyline. The adventure part is well thought out and doable, even for someone like me who usually finds adventure games convoluted and incomprehensible. And the items you discover throughout the adventure, and then return to various locales in the village and mountains, actually make sense in terms of the storyline. But the real treat for me is the matching part. I must admit that I think a matching game should have a beautiful game board and matching icons, as well as unique challenges and power-ups. This game is over the top in that respect, with a lot of creativity, such as fighting an evil vapor. Or in one game, playing against an evil mountain spirit. Each matching game is a little bit different. But I really got a kick out of the matching games with the "tunnel" through the matching board and the two hard hats and light beacons. You match and explode icons so the hats can move from the tunnel entrance to the end, avoiding obstacles and collecting helpful items. What a lot of fun! Cave Quest has moved into my top 5 matching game favorites.
Ingapops | Added on: December 29, 2011
 
This game is classified as a match 3 but that doesn't do it justice. It's a very pleasing mix of match 3, HO and puzzle, with the match 3 admittedly being the most prevalent. The match 3 gets progressively harder throughout the game but is still reasonably easy to complete if you use the power-ups you can purchase. It's also got a good stryline which is unusual for match 3 games. Overall a really enjoyable game.
Tayotae | Added on: December 29, 2011
 
This game is just for fun. Lots of new things, to find and match 3's to do as you search the mountains and caves. You meet some neat and not so nice people and creatures. Yet it as all in fun. The graphics are good and the music soothing.
mek509 | Added on: December 26, 2011
 
This is a nice Match 3 game. There is a lot to do in the story but hints are always available after a short reload time. If you ae looking for a challenging game this is not it but it does have a timed mode also. I played the timed mode and ran out of time a few times. There is lots of helps to complete the Match 3 parts of the game.
34664341 | Added on: September 2, 2013
 
I love this game. It combines my favorite, Hidden Objects games, with Match Three games. I found this is game to be the best in Match Three games I've ever played. While I get bored with most Match Three games, I played this one almost straight through. I had to stop to eat at one point. It required thinking to determine strategies and actions. It was not boring at all, but was fun and addictive! The graphics are excellent!
hankysis3 | Added on: January 13, 2012
 
I played the timed version and thoroughly enjoyed the comic book style figures and story. It blended well with the games matches and because all of the locations fit on one screen, it was easy to stay focused and know where to go next. Who couldn't help but love a monster who says "GAR!" This was a well designed match 3 that kept my attention right through to the end. Bravo!
anandak | Added on: April 15, 2012
 
This game is so addictive. I have a hard time walking away from it when playing. I love how it has a theme. I would recommend this game for anyone looking for triple fun.