Catwalk CountdownCatwalk Countdown
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Catwalk Countdown
Harlowe1962 | Added on: September 13, 2011
 
Just the annoying music at the very beginning of this game was enough for me.
ControlFreak | Added on: July 21, 2012
 
This is an interesting game. It's a different way to portray Time Management. There are tasks that need to be done, but there are more Role Playing choices in this game than other TMs. Once I put myself into that different mindset, this type of TM was kinda cool. Now for the less than cool bit: every interaction is really, just...rude. Perhaps I'm not involved in the fashion world enough. Perhaps I'm not citi-fied. But darn near NONE of the interactions I chose got an appropriate reaction from the other characters. EVERYONE has an attitude and it's not very nice. *shrugs* Drama to the max. The demo is short. It ends once you complete a task assigned by one of the three characters you meet across the City. I played twice, completing the Uncle's task and completing the photographer's task. Both took different strategies, but once you finished the task *POOF* over! I like the format and would enjoy a different version of this kind of TM. Will have to look and see if Curious Sense ever made other, more socially well-adjusted, games.
MHC_Chick | Added on: February 24, 2011
 
OK if you're looking for something relaxing that doesn't usurp too much of your brain power...otherwise, short & silly. Some difficulties if you fail to complete the tasks on time & have to start over - can be rectified by closing out the game & reloading it. There is a little hate-to-admit-it fun, which is what stopped me from giving it only one star. I'm stuck between being happy it's so short so I could finish it & move on, and wishing it were longer so I could keep playing. All in all though, I'm glad I played on a FunPass free trial & didn't waste any money on this one!
nerdgirl13 | Added on: January 9, 2012
 
This game is from the same developer as Ciao Bella, and shares a similar gameplay style, a personal favorite. You can go to various places and do tasks there that take up a certain amount of time (getting coffee might take five minutes), and the tasks fill various needs (energy, hunger, inspiration, collection, etc.). The dialogue is pretty witty, and the animation style is easy on the eyes. The storyline is compelling and unique in that it doesn't include shops as many fashion games do. Great game! :)
MissRaven77 | Added on: February 17, 2011
 
I couldn't figure out exactly what the point of this game is. It promised to be a game of the type I love, rpg/tm, but didn't deliver. Sorry, GameHouse, this one isn't for me.
MelKnits | Added on: August 24, 2011
 
This is not quite a true time management game, so if that's what you're looking for, keep looking. This is more like a combo of life simulation and management. It was fairly simple, in that each task you are given has plenty of time to be accomplished. And if you run out of time, it just resets to the beginning of the task. I will say that I would not pay full price for this game as it is VERY short. In fact, had it been longer I would've given it a higher score. If you just want a cute, quick, rather easy game look no further.
Lisa522 | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
What a cute game! First off, this is not a time management game in the true tradition of the genre. There is no speed element to it. However, it is managing your character's time and traits in the same sense that you do in the game Life Quest or My Life Story. Meaning that you are managing your character's well being, making sure she has enough inspiration, sleep, food, etc. It is like a life simulation adventure. Various people you meet will also give you tasks to complete (such as finding items around town, meeting at various venues for events, designing outfits, etc). The game starts out very similar to the movie The Devil Wears Prada, and has some additional references from the movie, but then quickly changes in that your character is a budding designer trying to make it in the world of fashion on her own. After about 10 minutes or so as you get used to the controls, the game starts becoming addicting. Game is well designed and is a lot of fun to play. Definitely going to add this game to my collection. I would rate this game 4 stars. P.S. I did not experience ANY technical issues with the game at all.
agamergirl | Added on: February 17, 2011
 
This is a fun game, but a confusing one. The to-do list tells you what to do next, but doesn't always update to show that a task has been completed. It's not always clear how to achieve your next goal, and the timeline seems very rigid. I'm not sure what happens if you miss a deadline. I realized that I was about to miss one and tried to restart, and the game didn't work at all--I had to quit completely and then start again. There's also only one profile available ever, so you can't try different things. I'm going to wait for more reviews and information before buying this.
farfromthefar | Added on: February 17, 2011
 
As a disclaimer, I am a HOG fan and will try anything that has that as part of it's make up. I also like Adventure, Puzzle and some Match 3. This game tried to be a lot of things and for me it just didn't work. It is strongly time management and simulation. You are supposed to keep track of energy, creativity etc. Your tasks are driven by multiple choice answers that are pretty jerky. The first time I started I ended up hanging around in the coffee shop for ages unaware I had the coffee because there was always someone ahead of me in line. The first time I tried it the task of taking a picture and handing it to my boss was a piece of cake. The second two tries I could not get the trigger to give her the photo I had taken. If I clicked on her she demanded I take the photo I had already taken and no other buttons gave me the option to give her the dang photo. At least I got very irritated quickly so no time wasted.