Castle - Never Judge a Book by Its CoverCastle - Never Judge a Book by Its Cover
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Castle - Never Judge a Book by Its Cover
judi23 | Added on: July 21, 2013
 
excellent game, the map is great considering how much the player has to move between scenes. mini puzzles were sometimes a big challenge that I had to skip. would like to see more of this series in the future.
annalyst | Added on: July 19, 2013
 
Okay this was really cool I played it all the way through which is rare for me. I usually get bored and quit.
Klouthan | Added on: February 18, 2014
 
This was one of the better HOG's that I have played. I really enjoyed the story and characters. I liked that they included so many different locations. Even though there was a bit of back and forth, it was indicated by the map feature where you still needed to go and this kept it all manageable. There was variety in the hidden object scenes, and I really like that there was no penalty for rapid clicking. The objects weren't too hard to find, but you had to be specific about adding items together. This also applied to objects you needed to use at the scenes. The game was a bit selective about angles amd so on, so my advice would be to keep trying an object if you think it goes there. The game moved at a good pace and there was not too much dialogue. It stayed interesting! I would recommend this game, especially if you like the show. I just marked down a little for the gameplay issues and the difficulty of the side games. Hard!
helicodger | Added on: August 13, 2013
 
I've never seen the TV series and don't care to, but the game has an interesting story line and enough of a mystery to be entertaining even without the TV series background.
30950314 | Added on: July 14, 2013
 
Enjoyed playing, kept my interest. It was not boring.
ShaunaP | Added on: January 9, 2014
 
I've played quite a few HO games but this one had the best, by far, mini puzzles. The HO scenes were good, but the puzzles I found most challenging. I didn't have to skip any, but they really forced me to think. That's my favorite kind of game. Nice graphics. The only "downside" (and it actually just made the game too easy) was that the map gave you exactly the location that you needed to get to in order to accomplish something. That's nice, but definitely made the game go super fast. Overall, I really liked it.
cat_in_rv | Added on: August 10, 2013
 
I watch the TV series, so that may have added to my enjoyment, but I really liked this game, from a number of standpoints. First, the graphics were of very good quality, and the scenes were well drawn. Second, the HO scenes were of medium difficulty--a little easy for seasoned HOG players, but not too difficult for young people or those who find small items hard to see. Third, and most important for me, a lot of the mini games were unique, and some were fairly difficult, which always adds a lot to the game. On the negative side, there were no voiceovers, so there were a lot of dialogue boxes to be read. I also found the cursor to be quite clunky; it felt like I was pointing at items with a balled-up fist. Never-the-less, these minor annoyances did not detract from the overall enjoyment of the game. Older kids will probably like this too. There is no objectionable language or provocative themes.
Desertsong | Added on: July 15, 2013
 
What a great game! The HO scenes were easy to see, not dark at all for a change, and the story was interesting. Thank heavens for the map because there is a lot of back and forth to collect objects you need in another scene. The mini games were different than the usual and some of them were difficult for me, but they can be skipped. More like this, please!
tamryn | Added on: July 13, 2013
 
I love the TV show and I love this game. Hope there are more to come
31009991 | Added on: July 29, 2013
 
love the TV program, Castle, so this game was a hoot. the characters really look so much like their TV personas, and it was cool helping them solve the case. i liked the mini games. the HO scenes were minimally challenging, but that didn't take away from the game for me. can't wait for the next one....
izzylea | Added on: January 24, 2014
 
I really enjoyed the PC hidden object game "Castle: Never Judge a Book by the Cover"! The characters, dialogue, and interesting crime were spot-on! This is a longer game than some with many twists and turns. I'm not sure that kids would be able to stay on track with it, but, I know adults who enjoy Castle on TV will like it. The hidden object sections were moderately tricky. I did find some of the mini-puzzles to be so challenging that I finally had to use the convenient "skip" option more than once. I want to try those again later on when I replay it! I'm ready for another Castle game as soon as it comes out!
anneatplay | Added on: July 23, 2013
 
I read several reviews that really like this game. Maybe it's because I never saw the series. I found it boring and the dialogue endless. I didn't finish it, and I usually stick through to the bitter ends of even less engaging games.
32083023 | Added on: July 12, 2013
 
Fun game, and it took several hours to play through. Mini puzzles are challenging, and there are not so many HOS to make them monotonous.
32053167 | Added on: July 11, 2013
 
This game is exactly like Castle. I love it. This was so much fun. Im going to play this over and over. I love the show and the game. The talking is exactly their banter back and forth. Awesome game. It was challenging, engaging, lots of fun. And, several chapters. Worth every minute. I cant wait for their next one. Thanks so much.
30914390 | Added on: July 12, 2013
 
A real good detective story. Easy to start the game but gets harder and have to think to keep going. Interplay between characters is great. Just like the series.
30778917 | Added on: July 22, 2013
 
Graphics were good. A little to much dialogue for me.
30839972 | Added on: July 18, 2013
 
Really enjoyed this game. Great story line, a map (thank God) fairly easy HO scenes and really interesting interaction. Game moves along at a really good pace and the detective work is just a lot of fun. Highly recommend this one.
roxy8279 | Added on: July 19, 2013
 
That was on my mind who does this?? I love the TV show and the game came close really close to perfect. Great game to play when boredom strikes.
Fayleen | Added on: August 23, 2013
 
Really enjoyed this game. It has an interesting story line and was very fun to play. Some of the minigames took a bit of thought to figure out, but you have a hint but to help. I think you will really enjoy this game.
anno0406 | Added on: July 21, 2013
 
I have never seen the series, that perhaps explains why i didnt fall inlove with this game. But it was ok.
b52girlaz | Added on: July 30, 2013
 
Really liked this game; I am a Castle fan. If there is a Castle 2, I will buy it. Nice graphics, the hidden object scenes were easy. Liked the characters.
30980214 | Added on: July 14, 2013
 
I loved every minute of playing this game. I am new to HOS games so I needed the help available. The HOS were cleverly designed but not too hard so that I was able to do most of them myself. I did skip some of the games.
shellzncheez85 | Added on: September 23, 2013
 
Nice story line! Very intriguing and good twist at the end. Look forward to seeing another installment to this game. Graphics were good and mini game were challenging.
32350702 | Added on: July 21, 2013
 
challenging puzzles, great graphics and story line with a twist
TGIF | Added on: July 17, 2013
 
This game was very enjoyable with excellent hidden object games and very tantalizing mini games. Being able to jump from location to a different location also made the game easy to follow and the suspect list brought many options to the front. Congratulations for a well thought out game. Hope we seem more of Castle in the near future.
triple | Added on: July 17, 2013
 
the storyline is addictive, and the puzzles are very challenging . the graphic is clear.