Caribbean Mah JongCaribbean Mah Jong
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Caribbean Mah Jong
mainevillek | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
This game is wonderful! I really like the beach caribbean theme, it makes me feel relaxed and like I am on a real vacation! Also, you collect items aand even post cards along the journey. If you like playing mah jong games then this one is for you! I give it a A+. Try it and see what you think.
Cookieookie | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
I play this game everyday. I have finished so many times I have lost count. It relaxes me and it is one of my favorites. I especially love how you do not have to finish getting every tile, you just have to find the golden pair.
tbelle | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
If you love Mahjong you will definitely love this one. Nice graphics with a change of tiles for each game. Word of caution-it is addicting.
cjg26 | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
This Game is among my favorites .... I like how hints are given when too much time passes .... I am a new convert !!
Gizmo1 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
Game is fun and exciting not to mention addictive. Once you start playing it is hard to pull yourself away from the game.
frenchie | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
I really enjoy this game. Played 5 hours one night. Time flies when you are having fun!!!
burgandy | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
I always like a challenge or it's not worth playing Caribbean Mah Jong gives me lots of chances to test my knowledge
Meisie84 | Added on: May 19, 2010
 
I thoroughly enjoy playing this Mah Jong version. Enjoy the music (it loops, but I still enjoy it!) and the fresh, fun graphics are a pleasure to look at. Perfect 'fix' for at the end of the day!
sgran | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
You really need to keep your eyes open on this one. The tiles are sometimes similar and it's easy to miss one of the open tiles. Lots of fun.
jollyz | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
In 'Caribbean Mah Jong', you board a cruise and travel to 12 different Caribbean islands, such as Bermuda, Barbados, Jamaica, the Dominican Republic, Virgin Islands, and so forth, Each island houses eight boards apiece, totaling 96 layouts in all (ranging from a simple layout to some that are 15 layers deep!). Perhaps it's because I'm dreaming of lying on a white beach with an exotic rum drink in one hand and my wife in the other, but it's difficult to find any major faults with Caribbean Mah Jong. Perhaps one or two extra game modes would add to the game's replayability, such as a timed one or another with cool power-up tiles. That said, this Caribbean spin on the ancient tile-matching game proves fun, relaxing and easy on the eyes, which makes it a perfect casual game getaway for those who need a quick break from their hectic lives.
lanne77 | Added on: July 8, 2009
 
I really enjoy this game. There are several different tiles options and many screens to keep it interesting.
dagmez31 | Added on: June 10, 2010
 
Caribbean Mahjong is addictive with beautiful pictures. However, I don't like its too small tiles and mono background music.
segordon | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
The game is solid throughout and menus are well organized. A little underwhelmed at the initial slate of tile themes. In some cases, the backgrounds and tile sets could use a face lift. I especially like the Caribbean-themed sound effects when you select matching tiles.
emi1 | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
amazing how a simple game can still be fun no matter how many times you play it. the island music/tiles make this a good game. and as always mah jong is a great replayable game.
Lisaendicott7 | Added on: July 3, 2012
 
I love a good, relaxing game of Mahjong. When I saw this game, my first thought was, "Oh, this is going to be fun and relaxing".----NOT. Its neither fun nor relaxing. Yes the graphics are nice, but the music gets on your nerves because the music never changes. As for the puzzle, it doesn't play like any mahjong game that I have ever played before. Even the easy mode makes you want to throw something. Not fun...Not relaxing. There are much better mahjong games out there. My advice is to pass on this one.
punter | Added on: October 30, 2009
 
Interface could be slightly better with respect to graphics. Otherwise a fun game to play with different tiles to keep the interest. Good replay value and a good clean game for kids as well.
Beachbirdie | Added on: September 22, 2011
 
My first Mah Jong Game, third game overall. Enjoy the theme of the Caribbean. Not terribly challenging more challenging puzzles just take longer. I use this game to chill. I like the wiggling squares that hint next moves and use them to figure out strategy and best moves. Adjust the level of hint you want in the menu screen. I like that it will show you what's underneath if you move your cursor down a to the tile below. Music is good but there's not enough variety, add more music. The dolphin sound at the beginning and in the map is the same sound in Plants vs. Zombies, creates a negative reaction for me, not soothing.
MrsMo | Added on: December 21, 2009
 
excellent game play. there are enough games in each mode that i can have fun all over again on both modes and each option. i play it every day for at least an hour or more if i have time.
Purple | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
I would give this game 5 stars if it didn't have tiles jumping all the time, LOL. If you take a few seconds to decide on a tile to match, they choose one and make it jump up and down to get your attention; also, when you do choose a tile to match, they make all matchable tiles jump until you click on one of them...this is veeerrryyy annoying to me. I found that I can make it not do that by clicking in any blank area on the screen every second or two. You sure don't need a hint button on this one, it is more like they are playing the game and using you to just click on what tile they want you to pick next. Anyway, I do like the backgrounds and the unique tiles that are good size and clear and easy to see. There is enough of a slant of the layout so you can put your cursor on a tile under one of the top ones to see what the next and following tiles are in that stack...this is really a good thing so you can get to the two gold tiles quicker and win the game without having to match them all. You can also usually see where the gold tiles are by the slant of the layout unless they are in the middle somewhere and not seeable(is that a word?) at the time. There are a few options you can use like having only the playable tiles highlighted. The free cell option comes in handy sometimes when you get stuck; by looking at what tiles are under the one you want to put aside for a while, you can tell if it will give you a playable match or not. You only get two shuffles for each layout plus one 'tradewind' which sends all the tiles to the bottom as a way to try to finish the game rather than having to restart the whole level when you run out of shuffles. So far, the layouts have been easy; but, I have a feeling they will gradually get more difficult as you progress through the islands...I'm only on the second island set...I can't stand to have to keep clicking to stop the tiles from automatically jumping to show you what to do next, even when there are several matches available...so, I can't stay on the game very long due to carpal tunnel problems...the annoying jumping tiles should be something you can shut off if you don't like that kind of thing. Well, that is MHO of this game. I do still enjoy the game until my hand gets tired of clicking to keep the tile still. LOL It probably doesn't bother anyone else. Try it and see if you like it. God bless.
janee848 | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
fun and relaxing...........gets your mind busy for awhile