Cake ManiaCake Mania
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Cake Mania
xenutia | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
Another TM game with a unique twist – which is, after all, what every TM game these days needs to be great, with so many out there. Cake Mania is especially good for those who want to be a bit creative, because you get to buy different decorations and cake toppers, have different cake shapes and icing colours to experiment with, and the combinations are endless! As well as making the customer's orders you can create and display your own cake designs, on the off-chance that a customer will buy it. It does lull you into a false sense of security, being relatively relaxed and easy early on, but by the time you get to the latter two bakeries you'll be dashing about like a bluebottle trying to get everything done in time. Don't give up, though, it's worth perservering.
nene_mac | Added on: August 18, 2009
 
This is one of the best. A lot of knock-offs stem from this game, which is the first sign that it's great! It's very easy to learn, great for kids and adults. Replay is good, but the beginning levels will feel very slow the second time around. The graphics and sounds are pleasant and the back story is cute. Very addictive. Highly recommended.
TnTexas | Added on: September 19, 2011
 
Pros: -- the graphics are bright and colorful -- most levels are passable within a try or two Cons: -- did not automatically save the game when you exited -- no way to skip tutorial (highly annoying when you were forced to restart the game because you didn't realize it didn't automatically save where you were) -- apparently you can only lose so many times before the game ends completely Will Probably Appeal to: those who like older, more-traditional TM games Will Probably Not Appeal to: those who prefer a more "modern" approach to the genre
purplecak | Added on: August 2, 2010
 
A good Time Management game with an interesting story-line. It's well executed, and it's very easy to see exactly what you're supposed to be doing. One of the issues I have with TM games is sometimes it isn't very clear what needs to be done. Here, the graphics are clean, and the sound effects are helpful. Overall, a very well-made TM game. (However, I still prefer the Diner Dash franchise!)
xristina | Added on: November 22, 2011
 
Thought there would be more purchases or growth of business, but it was just a lot of levels, too much repetition which became a bore
Nath2 | Added on: August 12, 2013
 
Loving this game so easy and relaxing I hope Sandlot games would make this on android! There also Cake Mania 1.5 Back To The Bakery!
realjohnny5 | Added on: May 9, 2009
 
I love time management games and this one is an all time favorite. You're sure to have tons of fun playing Cake Mania for Mac at GameHouse!
jbriggsrivers | Added on: November 21, 2011
 
This game is great. Both me and my kids like it. Fun, fast-paced, & good graphics.