Cake Mania Main Street™Cake Mania Main Street™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Cake Mania Main Street™
DarleneVile | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
A beautiful game, with wonderful graphics, and a funny storyline. It's like four games in one--first you play as Jill making cakes in her little bakery, and then you are Jack flipping burgers in his fast food joint. Soon you play as snobby city girl Risha running a flower shop, and last but definitely not least, as Tiny in his new sushi restaurant. The bakery and flower shop play out in the classic Cake Mania style, but the two restaurants have a Burger Island style of play, where you are cooking and serving trays of food in a first person view. There's a bunch of new quirky customers, like a super hero, an incompetant chef, and an anime style little girl in a cat costume who is so darn adorable! BUT---the game does have it's problems, with the biggest flaw being the length of each shop, namely the cake and flower shops. There's only 25 levels in each, and not nearly enough time to buy and use the really fun upgrades like cake toppers and flower decorations! The levels get pretty challenging about half way through, making it necessary to spend your money on faster frosters and ovens in order to beat the levels. By the time I reached the end of the bakery levels, I had unlocked only two cake toppers!! I was very disappointed. But with that said, it's still a super addictive, very entertaining game for just about any age group. I highly recommend it to everyone.
troycat1 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
Its so much fun following Jill thru her life and I really liked all the other characters having their own shops and the intro to the town with Jills trip down memory lane ....... this ones a must have if you like time management games
pst1979 | Added on: December 28, 2009
 
graphics sucks and the game play is frustrating and tedious.
eyeshillsee | Added on: October 13, 2009
 
i thought this game was awesome, i especially like the fact that every character from all previous games were involved with a seperate store very simular to fairy godmother tycoon great game
beanhead_baby | Added on: August 18, 2012
 
This game is awesome! There are different shops you can unlock & are all fun so far. It's also pretty challenging, which I like.
sportygal2009 | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
Very addictive. I'm sure enjoying playing this as I've played the other Cake Manias when I was a member of Real Arcade before merging with Gamehouse quite awhile ago but I'd say this one is the best one as your doing more than cakes. I haven't completed the game yet but so far I've built up the cake, burger, and flower shops and all the shops have nice upgrades you can do. Definitely gets more challenging as you move along. Even though some of these customers are a wee bit too impatient as I had to redo a couple of levels, I still have to give this 5 stars. I love this game. Thank you Gamehouse for another great game.
jbiggs11 | Added on: October 9, 2009
 
i didnt want this game to end,all of my fav features in one game ,cakes flowers, burgers etc the whole kaboodle in one game fantastic give me more
Purplefeather | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
Well this Cake Mania was a surprise to me. It's ok but I like the other ones better. The flower shop is fun but I really didn't care for the burger and susi shops. Would like to see a Flower Mania!
samscoolmama75 | Added on: April 1, 2012
 
I have played all the Cake mania games and this was fun because of the variety... I enjoyed playing the different characters! Plus, it was nice not dealing with cakes the whole game!
kalh7338 | Added on: March 9, 2010
 
Wow, Cake Mania is back in a new way. I was getting burned out on the previous ones that were out because even the new editions, it was just a different setting with the same old cakes, but nothing much else. In this one, they're rebuilding the town and you not only have a bakery to run, but you have a burger shop, a sushi restaurant, and a flower shop. The difficulty I feel like the difficulty has increase on this one and I don't mind the challenge. There's even more than what I included above but all of the new changes are pretty refreshing and overdue. Great Game!!! I most definitely recommend.
angelicdeamon | Added on: December 14, 2009
 
When i tried this game i feell in love with it. right now i don't have the money to purchase it but as soon as i can I am buying it i love gamehouse because no matter what game you find on here you will have fun playing it.
gmac1007 | Added on: October 8, 2009
 
This is a GREAT game !! You get to do more than just the cakes I like that !! Watch out for the vampires,and superman they will throw a wrench in your cake making but it's loads of fun. I recommend you try it. It well worth the download it's non-stop from the get go !!
alaria | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
Was so excited to see a new addition to this series which is one of my all-time favorites, but I'm not crazy about this one. In the cake and flower shops, you can never earn enough to fully upgrade all the equipment and then play at that level; and unlike CM3, you don't have the option of repeating the game with existing equipment - you always have to start over through the slow tutorial levels. The pacing, IMO, is not as good. I found the gameplay to be less smooth. Rather than lots of variety within 1 shop, you get different shop types but less variety within each one. The difficulty and complexity come more from the customer types than from the products you make; for me, that made it more frustrating and less fun. However, the story, characters, and music are good and it is still a better than average game, and worth the money.
SamanthaS | Added on: December 7, 2009
 
I got to the 2nd day and I deleted it. The storyline is weak, and the gameplay is basic, boring, and tedious. Cake Mania 3 was better than this, though Cake Mania has failed as a series, in my opinion.
ffwfire | Added on: December 2, 2009
 
When I got this game from RA I was expecting it to be only baking cakes. It is not. There are four types of businesses you must run and 25 levels on each running that type of business. It has 100 levels and at times it gets difficult, but I bet this game so it really can't be that difficult.
fernjen | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
I love the cake mania games, so I was excited to see several other games incorporated into this one. You play different "shops" that increase in difficulty, but just as the games start getting challenging, you master a shop and move on to the next one. You can skip from shop to shop and play different levels in each, but on the whole I was really dissapointed. I beat the game in a few hours and probably would not have purchased it if I knew how fast I would get through it.
Lisa522 | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
I really, really like this game. Fun characters and I love all the variety. Game is challenging without being rip your hair out frustrating. Sometimes you have to replay a level just to make it, sometimes you make it with expert no problem, it all really depends on your strategy. Getting to know the tv channels and who likes them and then using them over and over helps tremendously when you have PIA characters like the ninja, superman, the chef or even the pirate. I really have enjoyed myself so much playing this. There are also upgrades that you can buy in the town (such as a ferris wheel, gardens, etc) and you also upgrade the outside appearance of the buildings you run (cake shop, burger joint, flower shop, etc). When running the burger shop, you play as Jill's fiancée (or is it husband?). She still comes off like a 14 year old to me, lol. While playing the cake shop, you play Jill. Haven't tried the flower shop yet but I believe it will be her friend running that. There's also a Japanese sushi chef so there probably is a sushi shop somewhere along the way. Have played the game for about 3 hours so far - that was playing cake shop from beginning to end, all levels, and partial of the burger shop. Excellent game, lots of fun - highly recommend it.
MsEllis | Added on: April 14, 2010
 
I think I like this one the most out of the series. There is so much more to do and each location is a different way to play the game. The new characters make it challenging with all the little changes they can make when trying to place an order. Love it!
rosiecheeks1980 | Added on: October 12, 2009
 
The first few levels of the game were great and I did have fun, but sometimes the game didn't give you enough customers in the first few levels making you repeat that level over again. Then the further you get ahead in the game, it got harder with the vampires and the chef changing the minds of the customers in front of them the moment you completed their orders causing you to throw away the completed orders. I don't like the crook who keeps stealing from you even when you don't have any money left on the counters! This game had way too many weird customers changing the minds of other customers causing complete choas. Didn't like it at all!! :(
Endlessblue | Added on: October 27, 2009
 
Really was excited to see another of this game come out. Was a bit disappointed as the game was just too easy. The sushi restaurant and hamburger joint added some different stuff to the ole "cake making" game. They were just really boring and too easy. Should stick with cakes for this game, cakes are fun!
B_N_D | Added on: October 12, 2009
 
I have loved all the Cake Mania games and this one was no different. I would recommend everyone to play this game! It's loads of fun, and I love having the ability to run different stores and help build up Jill's hometown. This is a must have and I'm glad that I'm able to play it over and over again!
simmer | Added on: October 20, 2009
 
I have played all the Cake Mania games and though this one was good it was not as challenging. I did like the fact that it was like 4 games in 1 though.
kja533 | Added on: October 9, 2009
 
What a fantastic game. Traditional Cake Mania with a few quirky customers, burgers, other places to unlock, new upgfrades to buy. It will keep you going back to achieve that ultimate score!