Buried In TimeBuried In Time
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Buried In Time
sparkleannie | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
I found this game to be very boring. Click on a character and wait on him to finish his task...and wait...finally click on him again and assign another task...and wait. You do more waiting for the timer to fill up so you can progress than anything else in this game. If you want relaxing to the point it will put you to sleep, then this is the game for you. Doubtful it would keep a child's interest for long.
Aragonwade | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
I really liked playing this game it was fun and entertaining. I wish you had more games like it.
wdjulian | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
One of the best games I've played. I LOVED it! Just wish it would have lasted longer, no fun second time around. Took me a few hours and I was finished. Great game though!
LadyMaeden | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
It was ok to say. I had to turn all sounds off due to the buffering. It was also time consuming and slightly slow. But I did like the story line and im sure the children well also.
mindsnapped | Added on: July 15, 2010
 
This is not one of my favorite type of game but I Really enjoy playing this game ! It is a MUST have !
Zola | Added on: July 7, 2010
 
This is a good game for kids. As an adult, I found it quite boring. There is a lot of waiting around while people complete their tasks. It has a good storyline and plays well, but I found the waiting quite boring. There wasn't much thinking involved and although you can speed up the action, I lost interest quickly.
welshman | Added on: July 15, 2010
 
Actually, I've failed to complete this as I reached a stage where I needed a number of people with a certain level of one skill and found there was no way for them to acquire this. This is an obvious weakness and should have been anticipated, though it is still possible that the game does contain a solution ... but the lack of instruction means I haven't found it. Up to then I'd quite enjoyed it though it is rather repetitive. I don't mind a slow-paced game for a change. Now it seems I'd have to start again, and the idea of slogging right through doesn't really appeal - which must say something. The basic idea is a good enough one but it needs more thought and sophistication to make it truly a winner. Please try again!!
wolfdancer | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
NOW THIS IS THE KIND OF GAMES I LIKE THANK YOU GAMEHOUSE YOU ROCK LETS SEE MORE LIKE THIS!
JGauci | Added on: July 15, 2010
 
The game starts out with a digger but very quickly you must also use other talented people to get thru this game successfully! Pick up those Fortune Flowers when they appear, as fast as you can, because that is the only source of quick income also! Don't want to give the ending away, but it's not what you hoped for! I'm hoping for a sequel! Enjoy!!
emi1 | Added on: July 7, 2010
 
well...i hated this game at 1st. it starts off very slowly-there just isn't enuf to do-there is a LOT of waiting around-i found that i could move the people instead of waiting for them to arrive in a certain spot. still, i got all the sites dug/artifacts brushed/artifacts analysed/fed my staff/let them sleep/collected the rare flowers and then had to wait for something to do. i must admit as the game progressed, it became more interesting and involved-had more of everything to do-the puzzles were pretty good, too. the upgrades were ok-size of sleeping tent/effeciency of jobs/hiring new workers. the story line was cute, too. still, this kind of game is not a favorite of mine. maybe you'll like it better...
Lisa522 | Added on: July 26, 2010
 
Really surprised so many disliked this game but not surprised so many, like myself, really enjoyed it. It is very much like Artist Colony, kinda crossed with Gemini Lost. You have a series of archaeologists working at a dig site to recover a renowned ancient diamond. Each of your people is capable of doing two skills. I did not have any issues with people not being high enough level to keep the game moving. By mid-game, I had probably 25-30 different workers, so if one is too low, big deal, pick another one. You can continue to train your people in secondary skills and also doing upgrades everyone with that skill level by a full level. Also, for people that say they sat and watched while bored. There is a fast forward button - did you think to use it? Actually, the animations are far from long anyway. I think I used the fast forward button 3 times in the whole game and that was for about 2-3 seconds only. It's just not necessary. I think many just had their minds made up not to like this game and so they didn't. Perhaps it was because the game had apparently been labeled a hidden object game (it's not at all). One other thing that I really liked were the logic (statue) puzzles. They were intriguing to complete. However, I have one BIG complaint about them. It is VERY difficult to place the correct items in the statues hands. The first puzzle I fiddled with trying to get them to take the items about 20 times each before they finally did. I noticed it is a bit easier to trade an item (if you can get someone to take even a wrong item) than it is to get them to take an item if they aren't holding any. By mid-game, one of the puzzles (not the necklace one - I had no trouble with that one), after trying no less than 30 times for some of them to take hold of the weapons, I got disgusted and chose "skip the puzzle". The sad thing was I really WANTED to do that puzzle! And it's not as if you have to make them take it once, you need to determine the correct order so you are constantly swapping in and out. Well, I couldn't get some of them to take it even ONE time. No matter if I was aiming for the person's hand, their midsection, their face, their feet, there was no consistency and it was near impossible to work with. Game is very short also. Finished in about 5 hours.
triciad | Added on: July 12, 2010
 
First of all, the game was not challenging overall. Just a lot of clicking and waiting. Not much strategy involved. One thing I didn't like was the puzzles had little or no instruction on what was expected or how to complete them. The mirror puzzles in particular were difficult because the mirrors wouldn't "go" anywhere I placed them. Too little support within the game. Over too quickly. NOT RECOMMENDED! Sorry I wasted a fun ticket on this one.
Mierin | Added on: July 23, 2010
 
I had hoped that this game would develop after enjoying the first couple of minutes. Well, it doesn't. If you like doing the first 5 minutes over and over for a couple of hours (if that, since it is really short), then buy it. Otherwise, skip it.