Burger Shop 2™Burger Shop 2™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Burger Shop 2™
Shadeaustar | Added on: August 6, 2009
 
I have to recommend you don't try this game. If you do, you'll be playing it for hours and not realize it until you're knee-deep in hungry ninjas, third-graders, and sumo wrestlers! The basic gameplay is the same as the original, and this version branches out into breakfast and dinner as well as the burger/fry main of the first. Breakfasts consist of waffles, toast, cereal, eggs, bacon, muffins, fruit toppings. Dinner consists of meatloaf, lasagna, pizza, several assorted meats and veggies, three kinds of soup, and dessert. The characters are both familiar and new. Who can forget the frustration of three punks in a row? Or the businessman throwing a hissy fit because his soda is late? Added to our favorites are ninjas, sumo wrestlers, beach bums, and quite a few others. I won't spoil it by telling you what they like, but let me assure you that it's quite a challenge! Speaking of challenge, there are several game modes. The main story line, which tells you what happened after the end of BS1, and once you've gone far enough, you unlock the relaxed and challenge modes. Relaxed is the same as in BS1, where you can play calmly, and the customers never get angry enough to leave. This is a good mode for kids, as there's no losing it. In the setup menu, you can choose your favorite meal to serve, or whether to serve all of them in successive shifts. I REALLY like this feature, as I enjoy dinner the most. Challenge mode gives the different scenarios, and you try to serve as many customers as you can in one-minute shifts. Each shift, the customers get more impatient, and harder to please. Once you've played through the storyline, expert mode is unlocked. In expert, instead of serving three customers at a time, you must serve four. Four punks is a HUGE challenge! Due to the difficulty of the higher levels, I wouldn't recommend this game for young children, although I think they would enjoy the relaxed mode. Older kids, of course, would beat the shirts off us old fogies! I can't think of a way to improve this game. I was seriously thrilled with the first one, and the second knocks its shirt off! Just make sure you have LOTS of free time to wait on your customers.
russgabrielleh | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
i sat and played this game for hours the first couple of times. i still like playing it even now. it's hard to compare playing this game with some of the others because i love it so much...
paulinesa | Added on: February 19, 2012
 
This game is fun to play because you have all different people. The people have different temper some are friendly and some are short tempered. You have three different modes. At times very challenging most enjoyable.
Soapfan | Added on: December 29, 2011
 
I've been playing this game for over a year. Normally I move on after finishing a game, but not with this one! Although I enjoyed the original Burger Shop, this version is even better because it offers more options when it comes to food items, meals, and being able to use the bot to make 1 item for each customer as well as filling complete orders. It also offers different play modes, so you can choose Relax to unwind at the end of the day, or choose a more challenging mode when you prefer. I can't say enough good things about this game. Bring on Burger Shop 3!
hybridkaetlyn | Added on: January 22, 2010
 
Always a favorite for me. Worth the money and time.
Crazy4games | Added on: May 5, 2011
 
If you liked Burger Shop you'll love Burger Shop 2. I love the addition of new dishes, not just burgers anymore! Now you are also serving up breakfast and dinner dishes. The characters are funny, yet predictable in their orders, but I hate those Sumos! The upgrade to Burger Bot is great. One of the best games I've ever played and played and played.
jbriggsrivers | Added on: November 21, 2011
 
This game as well as the 1st Burger Shop is fun, pretty original and entertaining for hours. A good family game for both adults and children. No complaints here!
sogal5 | Added on: January 22, 2011
 
Burger Shop 2 is a fun challenging and enteraining game to play, not only does it offer many different choices between levels but the people ordering are unique
Lisa522 | Added on: August 2, 2010
 
Awesome game! Great fun... just finished the demo of this one, didn't even want to quit. You work in a burger shop of course and everything is laid out on a conveyor belt, you have to assemble the orders (doesn't matter in which order you grab them). Some items require intervention with a machine. There are all different types of customers with varying levels of patience. There is a great variety in what you serve and you always are asked what extra item you want to use during the next level. The graphics and animations are slick in this game - comes off very well made, and also has a healthy dose of humor. Excellent game!
taralynn | Added on: October 7, 2010
 
Good game. Being able to switch back and forth from regular play and relax play is great according to how much time I have.
DocsLadee | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
I enjoy playing this game and so does my granddaughter, it is challenging enough but still fun for everyone. If you like Burger Shop you will really enjoy #2.
brina1010 | Added on: March 17, 2010
 
Based on previous users' reviews, I decided to take my chance and choose the Free Trial version. I became so addictive to this, that I immediately purchased the full version. I work and travel a lot so I don't have much time to spend on the computer playing games, but this game is worth the diversion. The graphics are great, and the different challenges are awesome. Last week, I started playing this game at 6:30 p.m and only stopped when I got up to look at the time and saw that it was almost 1 a.m.! This game is better than Cake Mania. I recommend this to anyone.
32680918 | Added on: October 29, 2013
 
That time management game is one of my favourite: I played also Burger Shop 1 but not in unlimited time trial version and I liked it very much. I wish to see also Burger Shop 1 in unlimited trial time version in a future time, it' s a very funny game. I recommend it for all people who like burgers and also for children who like a lot burgers, fries and other.
Marlie | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
Oh m' goodness! This game is insane, addictive, and a lot of bang for the buck. It challenges your ability to focus, your hand eye coordination, and anyone can play it. I have tried other versions, but this one grabs a hold of you and won't let go. When you get in trouble, you have a robot to help you, and ways to pacify your customers. If you like this, you might want to try Burger Rush or the Emily game series, but for some reason, I always come back to this one. Warning: The food looks so good, you are sure to get hungry.
mcardiane | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
I have gone back to this game again & again. I have started this game at multiple computers and continue to strive for gold in each challenge level. The expert level is a little less strenuous but still challenging and then the relax mode is just that, relaxed but consuming. I, too, use it for thinking about what needs to be done in my day. GREAT game.
Melode | Added on: December 19, 2011
 
Much better than the first one, more upgrades and the meals are split Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner.
tracytrebilcox | Added on: August 24, 2009
 
I bought this game when it first came out, and I'm still playing it just so I can get all the dang trophies. It's one that I really enjoy when I have a few minutes to relax, and then those few minutes seem to turn into an hour or so. LOVE this game.
ktthevillain | Added on: December 12, 2012
 
I was looking for a game which my 10 yr old niece would enjoy. My favourite games had proved too complex for her (and therefore boring) and this one was on sale and sounded like it might be more her thing. I bought 2 games and this was the first one I tried. From the first game I was hooked! The basic Story Mode was easy, but still fun for me. As you complete levels you can choose upgrades. Some of these are more items to serve customers which makes the game harder, and some are items to help you. My favourite item to help is Burgerbot. I am glad I read the other reviews before playing because I got Burgerbot early on :-D Then I unlocked the Challenge Mode! In Challenge Mode you keep playing until you lose a customer and the higher your score gets, the quicker the customers get impatient. You play to beat your previous scores so unlike Story Mode, the Challenge Mode doesn't have an end. Once you complete the Story Mode there is also Expert Mode which is like Story Mode again only much harder. I haven't finished that yet though because I am so hooked on Challenge Mode. Oh and my niece also loves it, and said it is the best burger game she has ever played (and she has played quite few online at school)!
shanni | Added on: August 4, 2009
 
I love Burger Shop 2. I was so pleased to see a second one because I loved the first one too. I purchased the first and I am going to purchased the second one right after I submit this review. It is really addictive and it is very challenging the high you go up. I down loaded it first and I was up to level 33 before my time was up. Looking forward to Burger Shop 3.
pst1979 | Added on: December 28, 2009
 
wow, i really love this game! the original was awesome and they've made this one even better. i love how there are breakfast/lunch/dinner menus and the clicking combos aren't as tedious as they were in the last game. really awesome! a total winner! can't wait for the next one. please make it fast!
losangelesnative | Added on: February 19, 2010
 
Love this game! The conveyor belt concept is great. When you finish all your Regular and Expert levels, I just play Challenge mode, and try to beat my previous scores. Never get tired of this game! Can't wait for Burger Shop 3!!! If you like this type of conveyor belt game, then check out Teddy Factory. An under rated game. It also uses a conveyor belt, and is the same concept as this one. Won't say anymore, since the other reviewers have already said everything! Great time management game, and the sodas and ice cream look so authentic, yum!
yusef | Added on: August 5, 2010
 
This game is the same as Burger Shop in that customers walk up to the counter, order, and you serve them. Other meals, like breakfast, have been added to the menu, so there's more variety, and you have to cook some items like potatoes and chicken. You can choose your new food items or let the computer do it randomly for you. If you let the computer do it, you also lose control of how long the subsequent text stays on the screen and it flies by awfully fast. Burger Bot, the computerized helper which in Burger Shop would fill only one complete order at a time, now has the ability to fill one item on each of the pending orders. You get to choose. You can right click to blast orders through the air at people, or you can be polite (and slow) and serve them in person. Your choice. The game completely fills a wide screen (makes the milkshakes look squat) and it runs fine on Windows 7. One of the best TM games out there if you don't mind counter work. Hard to get "perfect" on all levels, however.
Krystal_P | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
really enjoyed both one and two of this game. Definitely fast paced - probably not for kids especially in the higher levels. Getting gold was quite hard at times
earthbound | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
This game has so many levels and ways to play that I've been playing it for a couple of months. This is a great value. I'm happy that I bought it and sure that I'll go back to it, time and time again. As an adult, I use this game to help me focus and think about what I need to get done during my day. When I play this first thing in the morning, my day goes along pretty smoothly. Each level is pretty quick so any thoughts that come to me as I'm playing can be easily jotted down between levels.
mkp37tlp | Added on: March 26, 2010
 
This is definitely a step up from Burger Shop 2. Very challenging and fast paced. Enjoy playing this game.
jumayumi | Added on: August 24, 2009
 
I was already a fan of the first Burger Shop and this one didn't let me down! Very fun if you like time management games!
valerieway | Added on: September 15, 2009
 
Great game. I like the growth potential on this.
SamanthaS | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
I loved the first Burger Shop, but I didn't think that there was going to be a sequel after waiting so long. However, finally now that it's out I was in pure joy. But I wondered, "How will it top the last Burger Shop game?" Soon though, I found out. They have added breakfast and dinner levels along with keeping the traditional lunch level. It's a way to mix things up. I love how you get to pick what to add to the menu EACH time before a level. This is a great game, one of my all-time favorites. Also, the little captions that come with the menu items you pick from are charming and the storyline is just as much so.
kalh7338 | Added on: March 9, 2010
 
I Like the Game and I enjoy playing. With the many levels in each mode, it has a pretty good amount of replay value. I've had it awhile and I'm still on the second mode. I can't say I would buy it. The overall game I don't think is as put together or as polished as some of the other choices out there, and this would probably be on my list after I exhausted other games on my list including Flo's Franchise games or the Cake Mania Series, but despite that, its still one of my favorite games to play and I have fun playing and I enjoy it but I think its just not as polish as many of the games I've played, but I still do recommend this one. I got it free. I'd recommend you try it out first to whether its your flavor.
purplecak | Added on: July 18, 2013
 
This game is outstanding! I can play it for hours and not get bored. There are so many different challenges for all different levels of gamers. The different meals spice it up so you're not just making hamburgers for a few hundred levels like the original. The gameplay is really smooth and has great graphics. I can't say enough about this game; it's probably my favorite on Gamehouse!
drcindy | Added on: December 16, 2009
 
This game has it all. It is challenging. The graphics and story are great. The player's point of view is as if you are there. I don't care as much for the games where you click on a character who walks around and does things. I want to do them myself (in a virtual sense). The levels get increasingly challenging and add recipes. The customers have interesting quirks. This is a game that you can play over and over again. You get to choose between regular and relaxed modes as well as challenge and expert modes.
CindyH | Added on: July 19, 2010
 
Most definitely the best game I have ever purchased! I tried and bought BurgerShop 2 right after it was first released and now, a year later, I still love the game and still enjoy playing it. Finally getting perfect on the story mode was a super-fun challenge and then, when I managed to get perfect on the expert mode - wow! It took me months and many tries, but it was so exciting when I finally did it. It's a 'clicky' game, but the higher levels definitely require a lot of thinking and planning to get perfect. The game has almost unlimited additional ways to play - story mode, expert mode, challenge mode, relax mode. Every one of them is very fun and provides many, many hours of game play. This game has the best replay and play-time-for-the-money value that I've ever found.
kylakitty | Added on: August 14, 2009
 
Well... the "Got Milk" reviewer goes beyond summing up the game, so without being repetitive, let me just say that I was thrilled to see the release of Burger Shop 2. If you loved the first, you'll be even more pleased with Burger Shop 2. Very highly recommended!
LeagueOfLawyers | Added on: May 11, 2013
 
I haven't played Burger Shop 1 before, but I liked Burger Shop 2 a lot. The storyline is pretty humorous and the game overall doesn't take itself too seriously. It is pretty fun to play, though. At the later levels it gets quite challenging too.
jmg1234 | Added on: March 26, 2012
 
Picking burgers and fries off a canvayor belt. Not my idea of an exciting game.