Burger BustleBurger Bustle
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Burger Bustle
Zola | Added on: September 13, 2010
 
I usually find "burger" games a bit tedious, but this was surprisingly original. The levels get more challenging, but you can go back and try to better your score. Strategy is key in earning the top prize. I actually enjoyed the challenge of replaying the levels. This is definitely one of the better TM games I have played recently.
barbaragaston | Added on: September 23, 2010
 
You need to be able to read to play this game. You must know which tasks to complete. I enjoyed the game when I figured out exactly what to do. I think your kids will love this game.
blondietraci | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
This game is alot of fun. It get's more and more challenging as you progress. The animation is great and the voice overs for the characters. It may be a little challenging for young children. I really enjoyed this game.
movingmommy | Added on: September 17, 2010
 
I am one of those obsessed players who has to get gold on all levels and have given up on gold for many levels. I will go back and see if I can't figure out a strategy for gold, but . . . . The game is challenging, but has great mechanics. You have to make sure you use your resources wisely. I wish that they would let you pick your own upgrades, but I do like the concept of getting upgrades as you advance on their success meter.
MaggieAnne | Added on: October 15, 2010
 
Still working on getting all gold -- and Level 23 is TOUGH -- but finally got the gold after many attempts. Good Value!
deegantt | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
i enjoyed this game it was very challenging,fast paced,but kept u going , didnt bore u,it was a fun game.
emi1 | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
this game starts out pretty easy-make simple sandwiches-burgers/2 kinds of fish burgers. as the levels progress it does become increasingly more challenging. not only making the sandwiches, but adding condiments/cheese/lettuce/tomatoes-making 2 kinds of fries, onion rings, 3 kinds of pastries, scooping 3 kinds of ice cream, pouring 3 kinds of soda. i like that u can hire staff to help man all these stations. and the coffee that increases the staff's speed for a time is very helpful. the different customers were interesting-loved to hear the comments they make-one asks if there's fried chicken being sold. seeing your name move up the list of establishments makes u feel like you're accomplishing something. all in all a great TM game. it was challenging without being chaotic.
Justsue | Added on: March 21, 2011
 
Wow, what a great challenge this game is! I don't know what it is about this particular game, but for some reason I found myself stubbornly refusing to give up on trying for gold in each level. Usually I don't care if I get gold. Now I'm trying to figure out how to get into the first place spot. I seem to be about 700 points short even though I got gold on each level and I'm only 5 smileys short (which would equal 15 points). I do wish they hadn't made it so hard to reach that last ranking, since it takes so much trouble to get all those gold trophies. You'd like to see it pay off when you do. But otherwise it's a great game. I did find myself looking online for tips to get through certain levels, but in the end it seemed to be random chance that got me gold on the hardest ones (particularly level 23).
Liriks | Added on: January 2, 2012
 
As a big fan of time management games, this one is up there on my top list. It's a fast-food game where you have to make the food for the customers as quickly as possible. Unlike the other TM games, you don't necessarily keep what you bought in a previous level. Each level is set up more as strategic play instead of buying your way up the ladder. It can get tedious moving the employees in to different places, because the areas they are placed in can be small. If you don't place them just right, they will slide back to where they came from, or they sometimes misplace themselves behind another counter. If there are things clicked for that counter then you're stuck waiting for them to finish the queue before you can move them back to where you wanted them. The same goes for the burgers. If you don't move them exactly on the counter you want, they can end up having an ingredient you didn't want. In nearly any given level there really is no room for error. What I like about this game is the fact that you can make all of your food ahead of time. When the food is first made it shows steam coming from it, which will disappear after time. I thought that showed you its freshness, but it turns out it doesn't effect the food at all. Customers pay the same amount no matter how long it's sat there. If you make a mistake on a burger, you can throw it away without a monetary penalty. I also like that you keep your upgrades when they are earned, allowing you to go back to earlier levels and replay them with new upgrades. This is the only way to earn a gold trophy in some levels that are impossible to reach the first time you play them. I have decided to keep the Clicky/Thinky bar right in the middle, because it can be very clicky and very thinky on a busy level at the same time. Although the game does have its downside of having to be nearly perfect when placing employees or food at a specific counter, it is a very challenging game that involves fast fingers and a fast brain. I had no problems paying for this one.
Dylan_Smith | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
Starts off slow but really picks up the pace. I like that you can make it through the levels with the chance to go back to improve if you want. Probably a little too fast for kids, but a good TM game all around.
kalh7338 | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
I enjoyed playing this game. It pull you in but it the creators didn't make it so easy where you beat everything and got bored really quick. There are about 8 levels on the normal round and stages within those levels. Then there are modes you play under which adds to the replay value. Its a fun game, that I recommend.
BabeNewYear | Added on: November 15, 2010
 
Really Enjoying this game.... Still trying to get all gold, but I'll get there. Highly recommend this for the "Time Management" fan.
sportygal2009 | Added on: September 8, 2010
 
Considering I'm not too big on TM games cause I normally play HOG games and only a few of these TM games I like and I can keep up with, well this was pretty fun. Starts out pretty easy as you're just making plain hamburgers, fish, chicken sandwiches but as you move along adding more things onto the sandwich. Then there is also other food such as French Fries, onion rings, ice cream, and drinks. Lots to do here. What I really liked about this game is you can make upgrades during the level if you have enough money, like hiring more employees to help. You don't have to wait for the level to end. Each employee has a job to do; one will make sandwiches, one will add the condiments, one to wrap sandwiches, one for ice cream, one for drinks; but if you don't have quite enough help to cover all the stations and not enough money to hire at present time, you can move the employees you do have to stations needed. For me anyway this got challenging but not chaotic. Oh and don't forget to click on the coins as those are your tips before they disappear. You can also give the customers candy if you see they are getting impatient. Thanks GAMEHOUSE... GREAT GAME!
Lisa522 | Added on: September 17, 2010
 
Based on reviews, decided to give this game a try. I just spent the last 2 hours or so playing. It's not my favorite game but it is somewhat addicting. I had told myself I didn't think it would purchase it but when my trial ran out, my first thought was darn, I was trying to finish that level! LOL Needless to say, I'm the proud owner now. Likes: I like that some things (such as serving to a customer) take one right click to dispatch. I like that you can hire more employees and choose where to concentrate their efforts. I like the variety of food & drink available and how quick it is to prepare them (1 click also). I like how you get new upgrades based on beating the names in the high score list. Dislikes: Sometimes it's hard to tell who you still owe what to (in the customer queue). I get tired of dragging the burgers to the various stations (though I'm not sure how else you could do it since there are 3 types of burgers and 3 toppings). The tips you barely even hear and have limited time to grab them. Consistently, when I would get tips I would notice them just in time to see them vanish. Your eyes really never go up to that portion of the screen because you are too busy with orders. Also wish there was an audible sound to indicate when customers are starting to get mad so you could react to it. Actually, there might be but if there is, it isn't very distinctive to catch your attention. Pretty fun game, not the best, not the worst. I'd give it 3 out of 5 stars.
celfnmajic | Added on: September 7, 2012
 
This game is fun, fun, fun. Its takes awhile to level up later in the game but its worth it. Its addictive. When is Burger Bustle 2 coming out?
Shadeaustar | Added on: August 31, 2010
 
This game takes restaurant management to a new level. One is the manager of a fast food joint, and much direct staff to create the orders. There's a person to make the burgers, one to wrap them, and one to add condiments. With each order, you have to detail the workers to make the right burger, with the right condiments, and quickly enough to please the customer. In other levels, one can add desserts and drinks. More staff can be hired, even in the middle of the level, if you've enough cash. I almost passed this one up, because the screenshots look complicated. It's not at all complicated, and the tutorial is very easy to follow. The customer comes in, asks for either fish or hamburger. You click on the fish grill or the hamburger grill. When the sandwich is done, it goes to the condiment person or the wrapper. Each staff member does their own job, and the wrapper will automatically give the order to the customer for you. My biggest problem playing this game was forgetting to pick up burgers from the condiment tables, and sending them on to the wrapper. It's easy to focus on just one aspect, which in my case was the making of the actual burger, rather than topping it off. I think this game will be easy enough for children, and I think they'll enjoy it. It's certainly refreshing for an adult who's tired of the same 'ol same ol'. I definitely recommend this one!
RandiM | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
I've only played the demo to this game, but I really liked it. I especially liked that there were 8 different places and 64 levels rather than 5 and 50 or 25, and they are all different from what I can see. I was skeptical at first, because I thought it would be something like the Burger Rush (or whatever they are called) games where you take buns and chesse and burgers etc... off of a conveyer (sp?) belt and put them together, which I do not like at all (I think they are extreamly tedious and boring, as well as annoying). This game is not like that, it is like the other TM games I like, so I would recommend it to anyone. :-)
dciab | Added on: October 8, 2010
 
Lots of fun and very challenging - but some levels appear impossible to get ANY trophy, much less gold. Level 50 appears relatively simple (plain hamburgers and chicken sandwiches) but the customers won't even order the chicken sandwiches until well after the time for a trophy has elapsed - regardless of how fast you process the orders for the misc items.
Savannah | Added on: September 13, 2010
 
What a fun time mgmt game! I have replayed this several times - the upper levels really require planning and attention to goals in order to beat them - like the characters - the different sounds - even the comments the customers make
geckos | Added on: June 22, 2012
 
I occasionally have BB just randomly quit on my brand new Lion system, but this is a great game for rushing around! It requires more thinking ahead than most TM games, but there is a fair amount of fast paced clicking in the meantime - I would definitely recommend a mouse, not a touchpad for this game. The basic game is quite easy, make burgers and snacks to serve, however it gets much more difficult from there. Often goals are based on the customers' random choices, so replaying a level over and over again might be necessary to get the right orders to complete a trophy. However, the game progresses no matter what your score is, so it is nice to just pick up and play. You can go back to earlier levels with upgrades you earn, but I realized you have to do this before the last level as you are locked out after that! I am on my second playthrough trying to unlock the "relaxed" mode, which sounds more fun, but then again I find myself returning to try that last level "just one more time" even if I'm all clicked out, because I want that next upgrade! As others have mentioned, the customers' comments are either annoying or funny, so I play on mute about half the time, but like what the authors were trying to do with it.
ggrains | Added on: September 30, 2010
 
Fun, addicting game. Not too hard, not too easy. Sometimes the voiceovers can get a bit annoying, but other than that, a nice game.
Mierke | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
I play a LOT of time management games, but there are only a few that I've liked as much as I liked this one. It had perfect difficulty; some levels I had to do quite a few times to get expert. The best thing was that if you played on, you could return to an earlier level later in the game, with the help of the added bonuses you'd acquired in the later levels. This made an expert rating on all the levels a possibility.
Jazz13man | Added on: September 1, 2012
 
It appeared recently as a recommendation on the home page and while I don't usually go for time management games, I thought it was worth the download. So far, I'm happy with it in that while it does get more difficult as you progress through the different levels, it doesn't get impossibly hard. And there's some variety to the tasks that you need to achieve at each level - it's not just doing more of the same thing each time and so that requires you to apply a strategy.
Hildegard | Added on: September 30, 2010
 
A good game but it could be a lot better and maybe less frustrating. It would be good to be able to get to relaxed mode without racking up so MANY points. I like it but I wish the staff would move to whatever area needs help. That's how it would work in the real world.
PRETZEL49 | Added on: December 29, 2011
 
THE GRAPHICS ARE GOOD, BUT A LITTLE SMALL FOR MY TASTE. I LOVE THE DIVERSITY OF THE CUSTOMERS AND THEIR WITTY COMMENTS. I REALLY LIKE THE VARIETY OF THE FOODS (FROM PIES, BURGERS, ICE CREAM ETC)
nannaj | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
i love playing burger bustle, it keeps me busy and it's addictive
kesay17 | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
Burger Bustle proved to be a fun TM game. Some of the levels were really challenging to get the gold cup. This one had more opportunity for strategy than some other TM games. After playing awhile I found in order to get gold, you did not have to open all the stations that were available on that level, open only the ones that were needed to reach goal. Another hint is to buy staff!! The more the merrier. I am playing it for the second time to see if I can get gold all around. Have fun with this one- it definetly is worth your while if you like TM games.
Dove917 | Added on: February 18, 2012
 
Fun, Fast pase and Family friendly!! We all love Burger Bustle here we try and beat eachothers points and it can get pretty competative. It's fun for all ages and we are happy we have purchased the game
luv2 | Added on: January 12, 2012
 
Love this Game! It will keep you going and going like the energizer bunny! Each level gets a little more involved, You have to be alert to give the game what it is looking for!
Alijah12 | Added on: September 24, 2010
 
This game is really addictive and a lot of fun, unless you want to get to the last trophy. Some of these levels are exceptionally difficult, particularly level 15. Try for hours and you'll consistently be 1 or 2 seconds late. Prepare for great frustration. Online walkthroughs are helpful but actually pulling it off... yeah, right.
kathylytle00 | Added on: January 13, 2011
 
I really love the game. It is really fun and addictive. thank you for this game
Crazy4games | Added on: May 4, 2011
 
There sure is lots to do at once with the game!. I'm not sure why, but I, like many other reviewers became obsessed with getting gold on every level. Ok, so some likes: I like that you can dispatch items to the server by right clicking.and that you can buy more employees. I dislike that you can barely hear when there are tips to pick up, that you have to move the employees from station to station yourself, and that on some levels the customers just never order the items you need to complete the level in time for you to get gold. In summary, the game was lots of fun and I'm determined to get gold on every level!
GrandmaJan | Added on: September 17, 2010
 
The game is fun, keeps me on my toes, or finger tips. I have to think fast and move fast to feed everyone. Good for mind agility. I must plan ahead and use my money wisely. It can become addictive trying to better my score by replaying each step.
cutty | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
I really enjoy the challenge of each round to recieve the "gold cups" it's fast pace as you move up each level that is the best type of challenge I really like!
NANNY60 | Added on: October 7, 2010
 
I really do like playing this game. But I figured it out if you are getting tired or sleepy you can not function very well. You start getting confused. So when I see I am messing up I get off. But I do enjoy playing this game. It is worth the price.
heitz77 | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
If you enjoy the food genre games, this is one for you. On top of that, it has a time goal more reminiscent of the Farm Frenzy games, which gives you something to shoot for and makes for an interesting replay.
Mimi77 | Added on: September 8, 2010
 
This game is great. I am not very good at TM games so I was wary. My favorite TM is Burger Shop so I went ahead and tried it. I do not regret the purchase. This game is lots of fun, gets more challenging as it goes on but at the same time, you rarely get stuck having to replay a stage before moving on. You may not finish in time to get one of two trophies but you can always go back and try for a better time and trophy. It's kid friendly but The pace may become too fast for very young kids. Try this one out. I don't think you'll be disappointed.
OkinawaMeow | Added on: September 30, 2010
 
This game is cute, but not overly so; and quite entertaining. Game play is quite reasonably paced (you don't have to wait too long for actions to happen, but you don't feel like you're scrambling to keep up). Graphics are pretty good. Levels, though similar in nature are challenging due to unique staffing and serving items available. Strategy is required, and I often restarted levels to try to make "gold" but never felt like the goals were completely unobtainable without resorting to some sort of walkthrough. Overall, really liked this one!
Netjera | Added on: January 11, 2011
 
This is an excellent game. Levels are challenging, and fun with different goals. Pay attention to your symbols, because it's easy to confuse the symbols for customers and workers. Some levels will require you to hire a certain number of workers, some will require you to serve a certain number of customers. Other levels require you to meet money goals, or to serve a certain number of each type of snack. Two things to note: Reaching your money goal first makes reaching other goals easier. Many games require you to retain money after reaching the goal, this one doesn't. You get the credit as soon as money goes past the requirement. It can then be spent as needed. Also, don't expect to get a gold on every level first-time around, no matter how hard you work. Some levels will require the power ups purchased in later levels. The nice thing is, when you repeat levels, you repeat them with all achieved power ups. Finally, there is a small bug in Level 28 (I'll be reporting this to the developer, so they can fix it). It's easy to work around, as it only happens if you do things in a certain order. When you start the level, all three of your workers will be at the packaging station. Queue up sandwiches in the sandwich station, and drag a worker there. Let the worker make sandwiches and push them out to the table and the tray until you have 2 burgers on the table, and one chicken sandwich on the table, and one on the tray. Then have the worker fill the sandwich station again. Play the level through until you have money of 200, and then open the first snack station (coffee). At this point, you'll have two workers on the packaging station, and one on the sandwich station, and you'll be tempted to drag a worker from the packaging station to the coffee station. DO NOT DO THIS! If you do, the remaining worker on the packaging station will disappear, with everything he or she is holding. I did this over and over and it's repeatable, although I don't know if it has to do with computer specs or OS, so results may vary. Make your life easier, and move the worker from the sandwich station to the coffee station, then when sandwiches get low, you should be able to move someone from the packaging station to sandwiches without losing anyone. Hope this helps. It's the only flaw in an otherwise great game, so I hope it doesn't deter anyone from trying it. I'm still working my way through the levels, and enjoying every minute of it. Good luck!
Jannerb | Added on: September 20, 2010
 
Wasn't sure I would like this, but after downloading and within 5 minutes of playing had to purchase it. Very fun and addictive.
wilmasue | Added on: November 28, 2012
 
this game very good, you have a time lmit but its the tasks you have to get to go to other levels which i liked one off the best TM games ive played and i played lots. you can go back on levels to get gold cups which i am doing now so replay is good. just one point it would be nice if the foods changed with each level. but is well worth a go for all u TM fans out their have fun ....
LunaSea | Added on: December 9, 2010
 
I loved this game. It has great replay value due to the fact I just HAD to go back and try to get gold for every level. There is a randomness factor due to what the customers order that does not guarantee a gold each level.
devakinyx | Added on: May 9, 2011
 
I was suprised at how much i liked this game. I was finished all the levels in a day, but went back to get gold times. Not the most original game in the world, and there are little annoyances. Moving staff around is very fiddly, and i ended up turning off the sound so i didn't have to listen to the customers comments. All that aside however good pace, good replay value, good variety of things to make, nice options and very enjoyable.
bermymom | Added on: September 23, 2010
 
This game is great. Some levels i have to try and keep trying until i get the gold medal. You have to concentrate on the goals.
ediewhite | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I could hardly stop playing this game! It is real fun!