Book of LegendsBook of Legends
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Book of Legends
Tayotae | Added on: April 1, 2012
 
Thats DC. This game has good graphics and art work. You can learn a lot just by playing it. The HOs are very easy to find, but the chatter between Coloe and Charly is a bit much. Yes, it is a talkie, so you will not have to read all that much. All in all not a bad game. Give it a try.
ilboone | Added on: June 22, 2010
 
The over all game was very educational. There were alot of facts about the Mason I didn't know. Now I want the second part or continuation of this game. Can't wait to see what happen. I loved the game can't seem to stop playing it. I loose tract of time.
NewsieMe | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
This game was quite a disappointment because the two main characters talked way too much and pretty much steal your thunder! They provide the answers to everything instead of letting you figure it out. The hidden object portion is decent and they have an interesting grid pattern to give you a hint when you're lost. Overall, this isn't for you if you like to find the answer on your own.
Kittybusia | Added on: June 24, 2010
 
Found this game to talky and to easy. Even my 10 yr.old grandson got irritated with it. Would have perfered not having the cartoon people and just following written hints. Not at all what I expected. Glad I did the trial first.
DarkChylde | Added on: June 25, 2010
 
Not a great game, but not too bad. I found the story somewhat interesting, but boy, those two talk way too much! Some objects were a little more difficult to find being in dark places. At least the hints charged up pretty fast. Zoe and Charleston gave too many hints, which made the game pretty easy. I did like the variety of doing different things, like taking photos, put things back, and searching for HO's to earn money to travel from place to place. I'm still debating on whether I look forward to the next chapter or not. Good value for the $2.99 sale.
kb999999 | Added on: September 25, 2009
 
The game has some hidden objects searches and puzzles to complete, but between even more talking scenes. While you can 'click' to speed up the conversations, you have no option to by-pass them all together - they do offer interesting fact and help towards your quest, but at times just too much help ... On the plus side, some of the hidden objects were more difficult to find, the puzzles that I completed were interesting and the bonus-games on the pda offered games to earn spending cash. Also, the game is not timed and the hints-grid does regenerate quickly. My issue was that the conversations would 'pipe-in' and provide you 'assistance' to complete a puzzle ... many times giving you the answers and not allowing you to discover them for yourself. After a few map quests were completed, I quit playing ... the conversations were becoming more dominate and it seemed the game play became less offered.
patrick | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
Everybody is right, they talk way too much. A lot of the objects were so easy to find that even a cave man could do it. The descriptions of some items were so goofy you don't know what you are looking for. I didn't like the 'feel' of the game and don't think it is worth the money. There is way better stuff out there!
bk2007 | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
I'm not done with this game but I like it. The game foremat works smoothly and is fun. I like the historical scenes and cities, and the "side jobs" where you can earn extra spending money. Nice concept. Has relaxed mode. Only thing I don't like is that it has too much irrelevant dialogue and no "skip dialogue" button. But it's a fun game.
PipCat | Added on: December 12, 2011
 
I liked this game but agree with other reviewers that less should have been more in this case - less chatter between the characters who gave away too many clues for solving the game. Given that the characters basically walk you through the whole game, it's length is adequate but I see no Replay value in this one. HOs are the same in subsequent run-throughs. It holds no great challenges other than finding objects in very dark places. Still, I'm a little disappointed that the implied sequel is nowhere to be found. I would definitely be interested in seeing the next chapter in this adventure. Definitely Kid Friendly and for an hour or two worth of diversion it's not a bad game to try.
Grundoon | Added on: June 17, 2010
 
I tend to agree that the game is too "talk-y", but it is still an amusing game. Would be cute for a person "new" to the hidden object type game.
emilysmom | Added on: October 1, 2009
 
I really enjoyed the story line and felt like it was much better than most and reminded me of a movie concept. The story was both serious and funny at times. I have to agree that the conversations between Zoe and Charleston gave too much info at times. The game was challenging, but would have been better if less hints were given in dialogue. The objects were pretty hard to find. I didn't think the scenery was bad, but it was about mediocre. I like the different puzzles and the mini games that allowed you to earn cash for tickets. They had a good variety of mini games which kept it more interesting. I will defintely play the sequel.
goldpig | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
I liked this game a lot. The storyline was interesting and graphics were good. The game involved a mix of puzzles and HO. The puzzles aren't too easy or too hard. I did get stuck on a couple but the hint system is very helpful. The time length is decent and worth the money. Definite buy.
maverick2676 | Added on: June 18, 2010
 
I wish that this game was more involved and maybe even more levels. I finished this game in a couple of hours. I am glad that I got it on sale.
hlcteacher | Added on: July 9, 2010
 
way too talky....need a way to skip the dialogue...otherwise, not bad, i am enjoying playing the game when i need something fairly mindless to do...looking for tiny little colored pieces forces focus!