Bloodline of the Fallen - Anna's SacrificeBloodline of the Fallen - Anna's Sacrifice
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Bloodline of the Fallen - Anna's Sacrifice
kablpn | Added on: October 20, 2010
 
Wow, couldn't wait for this one to be done. Many items were so small that you had to use a hint to find them. The mini games were original, but kind of lame. The story line was rather dark, so definitely not for the kids. Not one of GH's best.
ck_alaska | Added on: October 19, 2010
 
My eyes are burning trying to find the objects they request. Even when I use the hint, which I have to do far more often than I would like, the objects don't look anything like what they were asking you to find. I normally love any hidden object game but I would not recommend anyone buy this one. I didn't even finish it.
TAR671 | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
The objects are just to small and hard to see for my tired eyes. I found my self rubbing my eyes and getting a head ache about 30 minutes into the game. I enjoy a challange, but since I swore off self inflected pain this year, I have to pass on this game. Try it you may like it but, I didn't!!
Jem888 | Added on: November 3, 2010
 
I don't think I've ever given a one star review before but honestly this game bored me so much that I quit half way through. When I first saw the game listed I thought it was going to be fantastic with excellent graphics. Instead the storyline sucked and was hard to follow, the game itself was extremely repetitive and many of the hidden objects were so small or well hidden that I had to hold my laptop up to my face constantly to try and find items. Sorry folks, but this game just missed the mark completely. :(
Kath123 | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
I did not like this game at all. At first, I thought it was good and thought all the bad reviews were wrong. But after about 8 chapters, it was very boring, hard to understand.
sportygal2009 | Added on: October 19, 2010
 
I must say I'm usually pretty into the the dark side games but this went downhill pretty quick for me as about 15 minutes of this game was all I could cope. This game under the options has a "brightness" adjustment, well even doing that, this game is still pretty dark to locate things and some items very small as well. Oh and at the beginning where you have to "find the words" and click on them? Well for me a couple of those I encountered the "picky clicky" madness as you have to click just right for some of them, well at least I had to. I just found myself using the hint button more than I usually do for games and would have liked to, to make it through. Where this really went downhill was having to use the magnify glass to locate symbols in a book because the graphics are very poor and nothing but fuzzy looking, it started to give me a headache so I quit playing at this point in the game. The story which seemed very interesting just didn't have my attention which I'm VERY surprised because usually I'm pretty into the "dark side" stuff as I mentioned. Just a very boring game with poor graphics in my opinion. I'm highly disappointed as this game could of been oh so much more as I was expecting the game play to be similar to Deadtime Stories or Salem Witch Trials. Give it a whirl however as one person while I'm doing my review has enjoyed this game which I hope you do to. As far as I'm concerned? Well this definitely goes under my stop the madness, cut this off and -pull the plug already!
mammastadler | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
I just had to try the game after all the good and bad reviews. I quit half way through. I thought the story line was boring and the game very repetitive. I have never gave a bad review yet so this is a first for me. Sorry gamehouse but I did not enjoy this one.
Maxi | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
Very hard to see the things to click. bored, Had to force myself to finish the game, wanted to abandon it more than once, bored!
BKSupaStarr | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
Very good story line, the hidden objects were more difficult to find than most games that I have played. It made the game more challenging.
scarab | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
Good variety of puzzles, but hidden objects often too well hidden and hard to see. The story line is not well done - very choppy, little continuity. And I wish Slavic game designers would have a native English speaker proof their texts!
cyanideC | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
All in all..I enjoyed the storyline and the game...some objects were almost impossible to find..and found myself relying heavily on the hints in some areas.
ToketsuPuurin | Added on: February 1, 2012
 
Unplayable without a walkthrough and with one it's still barely playable. Which is a real shame because the core plot had some serious potential. The core plot and a walkthrough kept me playing, but the ending was completely lacking in resolution. That main menu art is amazing and They blew their art budget on it. It is absolutely the only image in the entire game that isn't muddy, fuzzy or just bad. The Hidden stuff is impossible to find, generally because it's tiny. The click sensor doesn't help matters. The writing needed some help too. All of the above is a shame not only because the core concept was good but they did a lot of unusual things with how you interact with hidden object scenes. in some scenes finding objects advances the plot and it was fairly well done, but considering how hard it would have been to find things without a walkthrough? Unplayable and no replay value at all.
debofme | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
The game was very dark and items were so small I had to use the hint constantly. The story was ok, so I gave one star for that and one star because it was original. It is intended for mature adults, not for children. I am glad I didn't pay for it, and wouldn't play again.
Kathiejg7 | Added on: October 20, 2010
 
Graphics were horrible. Items were much too small to see. Very disappointing.
tim83ca | Added on: October 20, 2010
 
I downloaded this game on a whim and was pleasantly surprised. for 10 dollars you get 4-5 hours worth of entertainment, so it's cheaper than a movie, and it's a pretty interesting story. Other reviews have said it's for mature audiences, but if your kid can read a harry potter book, this is on the same level as that. Some of the objects are hard to find, but you always have hints available to keep the story moving along at a good pace. Overall, i'd recommend this for casual gamers or girls over the age of 8, it's got an involving story with an interesting mystery to uncover.
Littledrip | Added on: October 19, 2010
 
I found this game to be VERY dispointing. The hidden objects were so small and almost impossible to find. I completed the game in about 4 hours but had to use the hint buttons all the time. I would not waste my money on this game!
symplertimes | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
This is the most disappointing game that I have purchased from Gamehouse!! It is definitely not worth buying. I play a lot of HOGs and this one is terrible! I'm sorry that I bought it and I would discourage anyone else from doing so.
MagAngel | Added on: November 3, 2010
 
Lots of reviewers here didn't care for this game. I thought it was really awsome. It was a real break from the usual HO/Adventure games. Very different puzzles, tho not too many of them, and different ways of looking for things. The story was very good; many people thought the story was all over the place, but I heartily disagree. Have fun with this very different, very cool game.
PipCat | Added on: October 19, 2010
 
It's a good thing there are no penalties for overclicking in this game because that's what you have to do constantly. Objects are either so small you can't distinguish them from their surroundings or the clues given for the items are so vague that you almost always have to rely on the hint button to find out what they are. Most of the scenes I played were very dark which added to the difficulty of actually identifying objects. Hints recharge in about a minute which means you spend most of your time waiting until the hint button is available again before you can continue the game. I also found the storyline very confusing and difficult to follow. I played for about an hour before I gave up and deleted it.
xenutia | Added on: October 19, 2010
 
This game was a bit frustrating because some aspects of it are really excellent, some original, and some downright annoying. Overall the positive far exceeds the negative and it's certainly worth giving it a go. If you like a challenge, then this game is for you. The opening sequences are some of the best animations I've seen in a game and very original. It certainly made me want to play the game. The music was suitably creepy, and the graphics pretty good throughout. Full marks to the animation team though. It is a VERY challenging game, in fact a bit too challenging in places and I had to use a lot of hints all through the way through it. The hints are fairly plentiful though and fill up quickly, so it's not too much of a hardship. The hidden objects (some of which are words) were extremely hard to find in most cases, and I actually had to use a magnifying glass on some levels to be able to see them! You need very good eyesight to play this game and quite a lot of patience. You aren't penalized for wrong clicks, so most of the time I just clicked on anything that looked likely until I got lucky. Having said that, some of the puzzles and games in it are very original and well presented, and I thoroughly enjoyed playing them. I just wish they hadn't made the objects so hard to find! I did find the dialogue boxes flashing up between finding each object on some levels very annoying as you have to click on them to get rid of them. The storyline was good, if a little bizarre, although I tended to skip the dialogue boxes for the most part. This is an ingenious and original game with a lot going for it. It just needed to be a bit kinder to the player. It is certainly not a kid's game, with an adult theme and storyline and some fairly scary bits here and there. Definitely worth giving it a go in my opinion. Just make sure you've got your glasses polished, ready for action.
Bevy | Added on: October 20, 2010
 
I downloaded this game before there were any reviews and this time I'm glad for it. I enjoyed the story and the game play. Yes I agree...it's not for kids but really that's okay. I loved the graphics because they were not 'cartoony'. I felt the darkness made the game more challenging, not annoying. I'll be playing it again. I suggest give it a try, I'm glad I did.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: October 19, 2010
 
I only gave this one 3 stars because some of the HOs are impossible to find. I found myself using hints a lot. Graphics are very dark. Definately not for kids. Storyline was interesting. An ok game but I would not purchase it
Layniem | Added on: October 19, 2010
 
Too much story -- that didn't make sense. Too easy
devi | Added on: October 19, 2010
 
Boring, dreary, objects are so small you can't even see them even after you use the hint button. I played through the entire game, but I couldn't wait to finish.