Blood TiesBlood Ties
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Blood Ties
DarkChylde | Added on: May 10, 2010
 
This game had so much potential, but it seemed not a lot of thought went into fulfilling a good storyline, character interaction, and better multiple scenery. Sometimes I think games are just thrown together hoping people will buy them based on familiarity. It still wasn't bad to play. Just repetitive. A wider variety would have been great. It also doesn't matter if this is Kid Friendly or not. Frankly, I get tired of people rating games (not necessarily just this one), based on whether kids can play or not. It's nice to have more ADULT games out there, as we're the ones purchasing them. There are plenty of Kid Friendly games out there, more so than Adult ones. The graphics of this game were good. A bit dark in some spots, as my monitor isn't the brightest in the bunch (screen, not intelligence .... :) ) If you like Blood Ties, watch the series.
e2verne | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
This is probably a great HO game for folks not familiar with the process. It is pure HO, the story line adds some little side puzzles but there is little mystery involved. The game is fast, and not a bad way to spend a couple of hours on a rainy afternoon. I checked "kid friendly" because there is no gore, bad words, or adult situations. If you are into HO games, however, this is going to be a yawn.
izzylea21 | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
The BLOOD TIES hidden object (HO) game is an enjoyable, straight-forward game that I recommend to adult first-time HO gamers! It would make a great gift! The graphics are beautiful, the objects are of good size and reasonably easy to find, and there is a LOT of practice at seeking out those hidden objects! As others have pointed out, the scenes do repeat, but the object lists also change somewhat for most of the rooms. I didn't mind this and I enjoyed the hunt in every room the game lead me to. The storyline involves a special magical stone that will affect the fate of the missing person discussed in each case. After reading the short description on a case file of a missing person, the user will select a highlighted location, out of a set of places on the map, to explore for hidden objects until they are all found. Then, he/she will select another location on the map, and so on, until all rooms for the one case file are searched. At this point, you are awarded a puzzle piece of the special stone. Then, you will move on to the next case file and work with a different set of locations. You will have about 20 to 40 minutes to find HOs for each group of locations (I always try to give the locations 5 or 6 minutes each, then go on to another location because I can return to the former if there is enough time.) At the end of the final case, you must put the stone puzzle together until all pieces light up, indicating that safety abounds once more! I don't recommend this game for kids because of a few HOs that are suggestive, and because of the storyline theme of kidnapping and possible violence. I love HO challenges, even the easier ones! Though this HO game is a bit less challenging than some, I do recommend it to all adults who enjoy HO games. :)
KmK4Life | Added on: May 28, 2012
 
It's not a bad game. Just kinda boring if you're looking for a little "adventure" with your hidden object gaming. But if you're looking for just straight up hidden object gaming then this is the game for you! It's very simple and it seems put to together well. It's pretty much kid friendly ...but it's based on being a detective type person working on "cases" so there's sometimes the usual items that go along with crime cases. Easy gaming.
pdpo222 | Added on: March 8, 2013
 
I liked this game because it was strictly hidden object. No running through rooms, no putting things together to make stuff work. I find this very relaxing when I just want to play a hidden object game with no bells and whistles and no jumping through hoops. No frustrations, no walk thru needed to get it done. Just a nice relaxing hidden object game if that is all you are looking for.
dialyn | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
I've gotten spoiled by other hidden object games. The storyline was interesting but nothing was made of it. Basically you went to the same few sites, found the same objects over and over again, and there was no real involvement with the characters or the storyline. It was handsome looking, but so repetitive that it soon became boring. I finished it thinking it might become more interesting after the first couple of levels, but it really was just more of the same. I took advantage of the free offering, so I can't complain about the price, but I am glad I didn't pay for it. I would have felt cheated.
faye1 | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
The game was ok but you basically find the same objects over and over after a few sites.
rockhardgirly | Added on: January 26, 2010
 
Very very disappointed in this game. Not much of a challenge. Very much just a hidden object game with no clear objective or thrill. Sorry but wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Jenany | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
I thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance of the game, as well as the sound effects and music that accompany it. My only "con" is that the same exact places with the same exact items were in every level. I like a little more variety than that so I tended to get bored by the end of the game. However, I did enjoy this game and if not for that one thing, would have given it 5 stars instead of 4.
chrystinah5 | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
It was a story about a religious cult trying to trap the devil by finding the clues, and putting together a puzzle, at the end. I would NOT recommend it for children, because, it has swears in the cult's name, and has a story that is NOT child-friendly. It also has the gamer finding items from a list, some are not objects appropriate for children. I enjoyed some of the hidden objects to find, yet it did bring you back to some of the same repetative scenes, to find the same objects over, again. It took me a few hours to complete the story, find all the objects, and solve a puzzle, which helped the cult to trap the demon, and put the demon out of harm's way for the world, which was the ending to this story. The music was great. The items on the list were hard to read, and was not good for eyesight. It was also very dark in the rooms, where things were hidden. It had poor visual effects, due to the darkness, and hard to locate items in the scenes. There were just enough hints, because, of the repetition...and, there were also hidden hints if needed to locate. The game was timed, to see how long it took the gamer to locate objects, but...it didn't have ANY time limits to play. I gave it a 5 star rating but, believed it was an ADULT game. Not very little kid friendly.
kb999999 | Added on: July 15, 2009
 
A simple storyline that leads to a quick completion, and without mini-games ... just a basic 'find objects on the list' to complete 14 open cases. While the game was timed, it was easy to complete scenes within minutes of beginning them - you revisit scenes over and over again ... and the items stay in the same places. Also, plenty of hints can be found within the scenes, but I never had a need for them. You need to click on multiple items until you find the right one that matches the list - some object names could refer to more than one item in the scenes. When you complete a case, you collect a stone piece to create a picture. Once all the pieces are collected, you 'puzzle' them together ... the end. Overall, this was not a very challenging hidden object-type game, no the mini-games, simple storyline and the ending was disappointing.
RandiM | Added on: September 24, 2010
 
This game was very straight forward H.O. I liked it, it was cute. I won't buy it or anything, but it was alright.
NannyKnitter | Added on: September 10, 2011
 
This is a good hide and seek game, somewhat challenging...Great fun if you like hide and seek games.
Ripkat1 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
Not really challenging - most hidden objects were found in locations previously visited, which made it boring at times.
kylakitty | Added on: February 22, 2010
 
As all previous reviewers mentioned - visit the same scenes, find the same items. All of the HOs are too easy to find. Wouldn't even waste time on the 1 hour trial.
LiplessRhyme | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
All this game is, is finding objects. If that's all you like, then this game will be perfect for you, but I like a little more story line, puzzle games in between, ACTION, dialog... This game just wasn't for me.
Giulia | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
it is really an easy game. In few hours everyone is going to complete all of it. It's nice and you have fun but it takes a so short time to end it that you're going to be disappointed. I reccomend players to play it online and not buy it: it will be a money waste :(
pgillenw | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
This is an all out pure hidden object game. The game is not lengthy making it easy to accomplish in an afternoon. It is a good kid friendly game and quite suitable for the adult kid that enjoys fast object finds. This game could easily have a sequel.