Bistro BoulevardBistro Boulevard
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Bistro Boulevard
Skid | Added on: May 4, 2011
 
First impressions were very good, great graphics, good challenges, relatively easy start. Satisfying to get those stars to move onto the next restaurant. But, the game didn't really get any more challenging. When I finished the first restaurant, the next one had a budget that didn't really come from anywhere. I thought this should have been included in some sort of storyline, so there was actually a point to the first restaurant and so on. Most of the challenge came from managing the budget for each restaurant. What ingredients customers wanted that day, recipes to buy, seating/servicing all the customers for the day and improving decor to increase customer patience. This didn't change throughout the game. I thought they could have had a restaurant critic or fussy customers to make it more challanging (like most TM games). I think they missed some basic things here. That said, I did finish the game to see if there was anything better coming up in the next challenges. Sadly no:( Summing up, great looking game, but disappointed about the lack of gameplay progress/payoffs. Also, not much of a storyline exists.
smallfry091956 | Added on: February 9, 2012
 
I love everything about this game. The graphics is great. Picking out different chefs and waiters and rateing them d-a is good. Chooseing food items great. It is a must have on my list. I love these kind of games!
bushrat | Added on: May 12, 2011
 
This is the game of my dreams, an easy pace yet challenging. It requiers skill and thought to get those menus just right, train your staff and upgrade. I love it I am on my second round of the game, I have anew addiction :)
hankysis3 | Added on: May 9, 2011
 
I am only on my second restaurant. That said, this is a unique game. Choosing all of the requirements (food, recipes, service people, decorations, equipment) to get your "stars" takes a lot of planning and attention to detail. There really isn't any plot. You move from a small diner size restaurant, and level up to a full blown chic restaurant if you so decorate it that way. Spending the money wisely is the key - or you will be selling equipment back if you don't. All in all, a good "thinking" game, without a story behind it.
Lisa522 | Added on: April 22, 2011
 
this is one fun game. Very original and addictive. It's a little bit like Restaurant Empire but much simpler. I'd call it more of a strategy game than TM. At the beginning of each restaurant you will open, you hire & develop both chefs and waiters, plan (and discover/unlock) menu items and have to design the floor layout and design. Then when it's time to go "live", it's up to you to make the most of your seating arrangements and choices to fulfill the goals. It may not sound like much but trust me, once you start playing, you will NOT want to quit when the demo time is up. In fact, I couldn't even wait for This game to hit one of the portals (where I have credits accumulated) so ended up paying full price from the developer. Was well worth it and a nice surprise to something I thought I'd just have a quick look at. Lots of fun and can be kinda challenging (though not too hard) to figure out the recipes (you have to guess the ingredients for real dishes). Really enjoyable and it is fun even just to watch your restaurant run. Highly recommended.
ochy | Added on: May 13, 2011
 
I have enjoyed playing this game. It is fun. I like doing restaurant things. They are fun.
ben2706 | Added on: May 2, 2011
 
It was good to play a challenging time management game. This not only is a fast game but you need to be strategic and have challenges to complete. I like the fact you had to think about staff, recipes, challenges and running a perfect restaurant. It was addictive!
katiesnanny03 | Added on: May 5, 2011
 
I liked the fact that you had to make sure that all aspects of the restaurants had to work together to get the stars needed to proceed. Was original in it format. I also loved the fact that after you sat the guests you could concentrate on other things. It made it more user freindly.
jayjen35 | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
You can choose the decor, choose the dishes, hire the staff and decide who to train and when, but once the game play starts all you can do is seat customers. They are all the same so it doesn't matter who you seat first. There's no way to get the staff moving faster, or to even choose which tables get cleared first. So on the whole, the game is fun but a bit frustrating. The graphics are great, and I really had fun with the dishes & decor, but the problem is that once you've made all of the upgrades you can you can still have trouble with the "perfect day" achievement. The game advises you to "hire more staff" but hiring more staff isn't actually possible! It advises "add more decorations to increase patience" but there's no more room & you've got the most expensive decorations already! Even shuffling around the cooking equipment to eliminate unneeded items & increase others doesn't always help! It would be great to be able to expand the play area to accommodate more tables & decor, it would also be great to be able to hire more staff than the 4 chefs & 5 waiters allowed. Also, I'd be great to have a greater variety of decorations to choose from. To be honest if you went into a place that was decorated in the "high level" items en mass as they have to be in this game, most people would turn around & walk back out! Still a fun game, and worth the price!
joray2 | Added on: June 6, 2011
 
This game is the best TM game I have played so far this year! It's not boring and it does keep you thinking. I most always play a game once and than delete it. Not this one,I've played it over and over! Please come out with a Bistro Boulevard two. Five stars!
nifern8 | Added on: April 22, 2011
 
while i will admit this game starts off slow, if you give it a chance it is very addicting. i actually played through twice and was left wanting more. i liked how you had to figure out how best to stock your restaurant with food, supplies, and employees. i really liked this game!
loddy | Added on: April 29, 2011
 
Really nice game. Had some original features and found it highly addictive!
rat_trapper | Added on: June 27, 2011
 
This game is very good. I do not do much cooking myslef but suprisingly know a fair bit about the ingrediants etc. The graphics and gameplay are fantastic. Haven't quite worked out yet how to get stars within the game. But I'm sure I'll find out. Very easy to pickup.
Beebee | Added on: February 1, 2012
 
I love this game. I've played it through at least 4 times. The graphics are the best of any game I've seen. Wish they would make more games as good as this, the graphics and the plot.
yusef | Added on: April 22, 2011
 
Pretty much all you do in this game is upgrade and seat people. You spend a lot of time on upgrading--buying things for the restaurants, hiring and training personnel. Then you have to pick what you think would be the ingredients in certain recipes, and consider those recipes when choosing upgrade abilities for the chefs. You get points for having ingredients that customers' choose when they order, and you don't have any control over that except to see pictures of matches above their head. Once you seat a group, the service staff does the rest, not you. You get the option to play full screen or wide screen. Whichever you choose, you have to move the floor around to get to all of the tables, which is kind of a nuisance. Overall, I didn't find this very much fun and I don't plan to finish it, but I still gave it 3 stars because you at least get to play a little once you finish doing all the upgrades.
diamonddz | Added on: April 28, 2011
 
I love this game. The food looks real and you can decorate your resturant any way you want, train your staff and even choose uniform colors and much like running your own resturant. Can't get enough of this game, love the menu and recipes. Please give us a new Bistro Boulevard or maybe GameHouse Boulevard haha! wintersow
sbrownjm | Added on: October 25, 2012
 
I loved this game. The different restaurants are inviting and I find myself looking up recipes on my iphone so I can pick the right menu item. My only downfall is I wish they would hurry up and make a sequel. Cant wait!!!
elodie | Added on: June 13, 2011
 
Second time I try it but both times could not find any interesting in this game.
nanhee | Added on: February 3, 2012
 
I love everything about this game. It was pretty challenging but it eased you into it (i.e. the first few levels were pretty easy). And you got to control the decor, the waitstaff (uniforms and all), unlocking the food was super fun (and sometimes challenging). It was way too short for me but it is just as fun to replay!
maggs3696 | Added on: April 25, 2011
 
I rfeally like this game. I thought that I would be bored since all you do is seat the people and the staff does the rest. BUT...I was greatly pleased!!! This game give you the option for upgrades and figuring out how to place the tables and how to get the right amount of large and small tables in the restaurants is like a puzzle. I really enjoyed this game. I had a hard time turning it off. I am about to go and play the game again!!!!
Dudo | Added on: June 27, 2011
 
Great game, very much worth the buy, repayable, but limited to 6 levels
BreathFreshAir | Added on: May 2, 2011
 
Bistro Boulevard sounded like a great game, and I was looking forward to trying it out. After playing it for a few hours, I have to be honest and say I was a bit disappointed--probably not the game's fault, but more that I expected something a bit different. The actual game play itself (seating diners and serving meals) is the easy bit. In fact, that aspect is more of a test to see if you've chosen your menu, equipment and servers wisely for the customers at that particular stage. It's like the run through after setting everything in place. The real game takes place before that, where you need to upgrade your equipment, furnishings, staff and menu. That's where this game becomes more of a puzzle than time management (so if you are expecting a time management game, you may be quite disappointed). Fans of TV programs like Master Chef may enjoy the fact that they are required to select the right menu item to appeal to the customers in an upcoming level. Once a menu item is selected for the first time, the next step is to select the correct ingredients for that recipe. Puzzle fans will enjoy having to fit out their restaurant to optimise space. Not always easy. Although quite an original idea for this type of game, for me it just didn't quite ignite. After the few hours I spent playing, I didn't really have any great desire to keep going.
Bressica05 | Added on: October 1, 2012
 
This game had the right amount of challenge and levels.. I definitely recommend this game!!
adele1984 | Added on: March 18, 2012
 
This is a good challenging TM game. The earlier levels of each city give you a introduction to the cuisine of that particular city, and on the later levels you have to then 'assess' what the favorites are and make sure you select the correct ingredients at the start of the day in order to make the menu favorites. Thus strategy is also bought into playing adding another good dimension to an already good game. This game is different to other 'foody' games as you don't directly serve guests as you hire staff, it is more micro-management where you guide your staff to do their jobs. You can also buy things that will build the patience level of customers and also kitchen items that will certainly help on later levels. The key is in the middle levels on each city to decide whether to go for ambient settings (to help customers) or kitchen items (to help staff), again another good fun strategical element to the game. Overall well worth the play
Pamalla | Added on: June 4, 2011
 
on the slow paced side but good relaxation/ don't have to think to hard on this one
JaxKat | Added on: May 24, 2011
 
This is such a fun game. I've been through it completely several times. I hope for a sequel soon! The object of the game is to meet all of the challenges, such as mastering the receipes, decorating, completing tasks, and create a "perfect" day. You choose what to buy and when, and those choices impact your success. You really need to plan your moves and figure out which areas you want to concentrate on first. With that being said, it's such fun to decorate and improve each restaurant. Please, send us a sequel soonl!
Melode | Added on: April 23, 2011
 
This is one of the best games I have played in a while that is food styled. I love that you can decorate and work on each thing and you go and make the type of resturant you want. I the only thing that was boring for me was when all I had to do is sit people and the staff is so slow in the begining i just want to slap them but over all it would be worth the download and play!
cdarbanvee | Added on: June 13, 2011
 
This is not much of a time management game. You start each day choosing the proper staff, meals, equipment, decor for highest score returns based on parameters the game gives you. This would be a good addition to a time management game but there isn't much to manage once the round begins. You seat the guests as they arrive. That's it. The game does the rest for you. Ho hum.
cpalmcoast5 | Added on: August 29, 2011
 
Great game. Love time management games, for some reason they seem to relax me. I love cooking as well so best of both :)
mystemo | Added on: May 9, 2011
 
I can't give this game enough credit - I absolutely loved it from start to finish. I wish there was more available but I say to the company who made it - make another one quick! It actually involved a bit of thought, money management and recipe knowledge to get through each level. Well done to all involved!
mrswildcat1972 | Added on: April 26, 2011
 
Good game. I play it over and over. Highly recommend it. I hope they come out with a sequel.
emi1 | Added on: April 25, 2011
 
what an exciting game. such a variety of restaurants. u really have to have a strategy to reach the goals presented. i like the variety of items to guy-all the different styles of tables/chairs/decorations-the way u can put table/decorations where u want, but can change their positions as needed-the different skills u can teach ur staff-hiring staff-planning menus with recipes that cater to ur customers prefrences. a great TMG. a must buy!!!!