Bigfoot - Chasing ShadowsBigfoot - Chasing Shadows
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Bigfoot - Chasing Shadows
PipCat | Added on: October 8, 2010
 
Interesting concept and I liked the way the developers combined different elements to finding objects - a mixture of the object words, silhouettes, and words/phrases as to what the object is. It kept my interest through the entire game. Not sure how appropriate it would be for smaller children because of the "toxic" nature and animal experimentation elements. It was worth using my FunPass but not sure if it has much replay potential.
cakeplayer | Added on: April 13, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game, especially since it was a free game of the day. I enjoyed playing it for a few days before I finished it. It was a challenging HOG game. I had to use the hints many times to figure out what they wanted me to do. Different than most HOG's. Lots of fun!
Cat_In_RV | Added on: January 23, 2012
 
This game had its moments. The dialogue was a little silly at times, but there was a good story line that carried through to the end. It took about three hours to play from beginning to end without the use of a walkthrough, which would have cut down the time waiting for the hint to re-fill. Most items were easy to see, but some were quite obscure and not drawn as sharply as in some of the better games. Some of the mini games became tedious toward the end, with no direction to let you know what you were supposed to do. Overall, it was worth the time to play, but I wouldn't buy it.
kylakitty | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
I played 30 minutes of the free trial and quit because I didn't like it but then came back the next day and finished. Unfortunately, I felt the same during the 2nd half as the 1st. One thing that drives me crazy with games: the "blinking" that appears over areas to explore or click. I'm not talking about after several minutes where you've not been able to find the object or determine what to do; I'm talking about immediately entering a scene and seeing the blinking areas. Let me figure it out on my own what I'm supposed to do or find. Novel concept with an original storyline but I don't see replay value with this one. Worth the hour trial to see if you like it.
sportygal2009 | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
Wow! I had high hopes for this one since the Gamehouse here has pretty much been on a "roll" releasing really GREAT games here lately as I did enjoy the movie at the beginning but it went downhill after that in my opinion. It would of been interesting the way the game was set up to find the items: a word/phrase list, silhouettes to find the objects along with using inventory items however most of the time there were "sparkles" pretty much showing you what to do so I will definitely have to agree with RandiM's review as I found this game way too easy. Um, I want to play a "hidden object" game as there should just be a hint button if need be which there was and also charges up quite fast but good gravy don't show me where just about everything is located as it takes the "FUN" out of the game. Then it took me a bit to realize this game had '"direction arrows" to go to other scenes in the game as I just happened to stumble upon it and I'm not the only one according to a review done before mine here. What really made it go downhill for me, I also found this game to have way too much "picky clicky" madness as you have to "click" on the items just so for some of them to register your click and I would have to use the hint for it to FINALLY register sometimes so that's how I know the hint charges up pretty quick. Yep 20 minutes was about all I could cope of this game cause then I had to stop the madness and cut this off. Time for me to move on to something else. Give it a whirl though as most have enjoyed it so far and I hope you do to but definitely not for me.
xenutia | Added on: October 8, 2010
 
This is a very enjoyable eco-friendly mystery, and definitely a feel good game. The storyline works well, and actually makes sense, which is more than can be said of a lot of HOGs, not only that but all of the puzzles fit in with the plot, and there are some very new and original twists on some of the old mini games, and also some really first class new ones. Great graphics, good voice over and animation, and please click a few times in quick succession when hunting for objects for a really neat surprise! A lot of thought has been put into this game, and the designers have taken trouble to make it fresh and good fun. It did take me a few minutes to realise that there were direction arrows to move around the scene, but that was just me having a Duh! moment. The game play was very comfortable and smooth. I can't really find anything negative to say about it. It's just a really nice game that left me feeling satisfied at the end of it.
Valaya | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
Was a great game! Loved that you had to find the items on the list in different areas. Too bad it was played out easily.
GamerNo1 | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
Although I like that this game is rather challenging, the storyline is awful. I played this game to the end to see if it would get any better but it didn't. Worth a free trial but not a purchase.
Tayotae | Added on: June 6, 2011
 
This game of one of the good ones. The graphics are good, music too and it is a talkie which is a great change. I want to play not read a big book. If I wanted to read I would find a book, as I have many. Anyway back to this games it is a real thinker. You do all kinds of things, go all over the place, meet new people and hunt for clues. It is very addicting to me.
sooner | Added on: November 8, 2010
 
BORING SLOW NOT WHAT I WOULD HAVE EXPECTED.IS WAS NOT WORTH MY TIME ONE OF THE WORST GAMES I HAVE PLAYED.THIS IS ONE OF MAYBE THREE GAMES I HAVE PLAYED THAT WAS REALLY REALLY BOORING,SLOW AND NON INTERTAINGNOT WORTH THE TIME.
TAR671 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
This in my humble opinio is a good game for beginning gamers. It has enought challanges to keep it interesting for newbies. It offers various types of object descriptions ( nomenclature, text descriptions, and object shapes) to allow beginners to hone their skills. It also offers most of the popular type of puzzles, that are solveable, without the need for a lot of help, and the puzzles do not have to be skipped, because they are unsolveable. As I have said before, I play games to keep my mind active, and for enjoyment. I highly recommend this game for new gamers, and for other looking for a just ffun game.
IronRaziel | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
I went through this game fairly quickly - in two hours. I had nothing better to do the day I was playing this game. I thought it would be like Camp Hookman but it wasn't. The dialogue of the game was okay. I got bored quickly. I played till the end just because I wanted to see what the ending was like. Let's just say that the game ended with a poof. Some items were hard to find and you still had to use the hint button. All in all, it was an okay HOG.
Creideann | Added on: October 7, 2011
 
Enjoyed this game. Played with clue helper on. Nice and relaxing play, entertaining story. Nice mix of mini games relevant to the story line. Could for the most part clearly see the screens so you could see the items you were searching for. Liked the mix of hidden objects hidden by or in something else. Liked that there were linked spaces you moved to when locating items on list. Like that the list was often relevant to the the tasks and story line.
emi1 | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
this game had me from the 1st. i was laughing out loud reading the running words at the bottom of the screen when the newscaster was talking-Oprah bot Monaco and became duchess, Brad Pitt and President Obama r FB friends. u've gotta pay attention to the bottom of the screen-i have to admit that i didn't hear anything the newscaster said b/c i was so busy reading...i found the game itself challenging, but not frustrating. find items in different locales/perform tasks. i liked that u can skip the dialogue if u want. i liked the match 3 piece of the game. the music was perfect. the hints were available pretty quickly-which was good 4 me at times...the graphics in this game r awesome!! love it. try it...
Hubris_Panther | Added on: October 8, 2010
 
I really liked this game a lot. I enjoyed the music which was not annoying and the sceens and graphics were nice too. It had an original story line though I would have liked for it to be longer. The extras are a nice touch too especially the webcam one, that made me laugh, good stuff :)
susanclare | Added on: October 15, 2010
 
This was a cute game. You don't just find loads of hidden objects - you actually use some of the items you find to complete the puzzles. Graphics were good, also. The storyline was a TAD disappointing and the ending leaves it open for a second game, but other than that this was a fun and relaxing game...
RandiM | Added on: October 8, 2010
 
Good idea, boring game. The objects were way too easy to find and it's one of those games that you have to click on the object a certain way to obtain it. The scenes were blah and just boring. I had high hopes for this game, and I'm sad I didn't like it.
Angel37128 | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
I enjoyed playing this game, but I didn't really care for the story line. I thought it was only supposed to be about big foot, but instead, it was more about a lab.
kesay17 | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
The game in itself was fairly easy. Not a great deal of thinking of what to do or where to go next. The hidden objects were very easy to find & the puzzles were also simple to solve for an experienced gamer. I do like the ecology minded theme, very apropos for the times. It is a fairly short game & easily finished in one sitting.
littleredhead40 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I really liked this game. Made you figurge stuff out. However, too easy to beat. Well worth the money though.
Belladonna | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
I didn't think I would like this game from the pictures, but when it started it looked like it would be a good game. I did like to hear the characters talking. My grand kids can not read fast, so they could listen to the people talk and help me with the game. A great game and some of the puzzles were easy and some were hard, but it was fun solving them.
Jazz | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
I thought I would give this game a try just because of its title. Sure glad that I did! The story line is okay, but the game play is great. I found the puzzles to be quite challenging at times, which I really enjoy.
gingercakes | Added on: October 11, 2011
 
Just finished this game and hated for it to end. Music & voices were all really good and not at all annoying. Graphics, i thought were excellent - intresting, pretty, and original - not at all boring. Also a bit of 'scariness' which is always fun. Started having some trouble/losing patience with the puzzles/minigames on about journal page 25...had to go look up some tips on the web walkthroughs.
Maria | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
Great storyline. You dont know what's going to pop up next. It's a lot of fun.
sameyers | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
The only complaint I have with this game is that it's too short. It felt like the story wasn't fully told. That said, I loved the attitude of the main character. The Hidden Objects were fun to find and I liked having to use some of them to perform tasks. I also liked the mini games. All in all a fun way to spend some time.
cw5usa | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
Not much of a challenge in finding hidden object or solving the puzzles. Good for maybe 2 plays.
maryday | Added on: October 7, 2011
 
Have not played long but like everything so far and seems as if it will be alot of fun. I do hope it will soon stop "showing" me alot of what I am supposed to do. I would like to figure out more of it myself instead of the "highlights" coming on. I was able to stop playing so guess it was not very addictive which is good because we need some that we can stop playing when necessary. However, I am looking forward to getting back to it.