Big Kahuna Reef 2 - Chain ReactionBig Kahuna Reef 2 - Chain Reaction
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Big Kahuna Reef 2 - Chain Reaction
linda013151 | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
Waited a long time for a follow-up to one of my favorite games! Big Kahuna Reef II was well worth the wait! Glad it was offered, and was able to make it part of my game library.
RobynL | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
I had this game on my Windows computer and decided to try it on my Mac, exactly the same no issues. The game is fun and I downloaded hundreds of player made levels. Really this is never ending and can be what you want it to be. If you are into being fast paced and trying to keep your tiki up, go for it. If you want it to be relaxing it can be that too. It can be a thinker or not depends on if you want to make it that way by doing the most in the least moves....its wonderful in other words :-)
rockhardgirly | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
Big Kahuna 1 was my first experience with any downloadable games from Real Arcade. I was immediately hooked. For a long time it was the only game I owned and played, everything else paled in comparison.until BKR 2 game out! I started the trial play, and within 5 minutes had bought the full edition. This game is wonderful. The great thing is, you can either play in timed or relaxed mode. The relaxed mode is wonderful, as it makes the game more thinky than clicky. YOu can take your time, enjoy exploding things and talk on the phone at the same time! Then, if you want more of a fast paced challenge you can switch to timed mode. The graphics are excellent, very relaxing, not too fond of the music, but the special effects sounds are great and help give you the oral cues that you are either creating a great chain of combinations or running out of time. I really can't recommend BKR 1 and BKR2 Chain reaction highly enough. You will love it, trust me! I have become such a fan of RArcade and now Gamehouse I own over 70 games and have played them all.
pbeckord | Added on: January 20, 2011
 
This game picked up where the first one left off. It is an enjoyable way to spend an evening after work.
OHGamer | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
I love when I'm able to find a game that really makes me feel that I've gotten my money's worth! That's Big Kahuna Reef 2. Aside from having over 750 levels, the game play is challenging, engaging and just plain fun! The replay value is awesome (and I don't normally use that word); and the graphics are spectacular. Oh, and don't forget the explosions if you like a little more action! Just a little tip: If you go to bigkahunareef2.com you can download thousands (yes, I said thousands) of user-made levels! You can play Action or Relaxed so you can choose the pace of play. I can't find one negative thing to say about this game...and that doesn't happen very often!
sueteach | Added on: November 17, 2011
 
Versatile game with many possibilities. The graphics are outstanding as well as educational teaching you about sea species as you uncover them. Great game for kids because you can choose from timed or relaxed. This is a game with many add ons as well to keep you addicted for a long time.
vjvl51 | Added on: June 7, 2010
 
This is one game that I play over and over again. You can play a couple of levels when you have a few minutes or you can try to beat your best time or points for that level or add a new adventure. I've downloaded and played lots of extra adventures. I sometimes wonder if there is a limit to the number of adventures that can be installed at one time. My only complaint is that I play this version and the original version. All the extra adventures get added to this version not the original version.
emi1 | Added on: April 26, 2010
 
maybe b/c the big kahuna games were some of the 1st PC games i played makes them some of my favorites. this 2nd big kahuna game is wonderful. the scenes/the music/the fish/changing reefs/all the many explosions u can make. LOVE IT...classic...one i can play over and over and over and over...
AuntyBiffy | Added on: January 11, 2010
 
I must disagree with "Charmedchick" about this one not being much better than the first. I have both and found the sequel with the bombs etc much more fun and the young children in my family agree with me wholeheartedly. They are 6 and 9 and I am nearly 69 so just goes to show that it appeals to all ages.
waltlin | Added on: December 10, 2010
 
Need to force myself to stop playing. Very addictive. Great to have new levels to download.
CaughtYa | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
A match game you won't get tired of. I've had it for a while and it's still a lot of fun to play. There are a ton of levels but it doesn't get boring because each level has its challenges. The sound effects are very satisfying and you get bonus bombs to look forward to. Of course, you even get to unlock different fish into the ocean after completing every 3-5 levels.
Summer | Added on: October 20, 2009
 
This is one of my favorite games and I couldn't wait to buy the full version when I tried the demo. I enjoy 2 much more than Big Kahuna 1 (which I almost bought instead until I tried 2 ). The addition of the bombs is a much more exciting way to play and I enjoy the challenge of trying to line up a pattern that will create a larger bomb, or trying to strategically create a bomb where you need it to finish a level. One of the most outstanding features to this game however is it can be never ending- because the creators of the game host a website where they have allowed players of the game to create and upload new boards to play- there are currently thousands you could download through their site - I don't imagine anyone has time to play them all, and more are being uploaded all the time. The access to these add-on levels is built right into the game. It is extremely addictive, so be careful, you'll be playing and blowing up squares a lot longer than you planned to be. I have had it a few months and though i dont have as much time to play as when I first got it, I still really enjoy it, its always rewarding to see how high you can get the totem, or how quickly you can clear a level. It even allows you to play without the timer- you get a bonus for finishing before the timer empties, but even if the time runs out you can continue playing without penalty. Oh and it can also provide you with a undersea screen saver which matches the game, or you can use it as such while you run the game by going to the menu screen, and choosing to clear the screen of the options, and just watch the fishies swim by. How much more could you ask? Its an ideal entertaining addictive puzzle game. I rarely find games I recommend wholeheartedly and don't have something I think could be improved on. This is an exception. Get it. Play it. You won't regret it!
Crazy4games | Added on: May 23, 2012
 
I just love this game! It's very relaxing to play in relaxed mode and can be a real challenge in timed mode. The game's best feature is making bombs by making matches. The larger number of pieces you match at once, the bigger your bomb. Matches can also set off a chain reaction of additional matches as pieces fall into place thus making more and more bombs. It is fun to try to get your Tiki pole as high as possible which increases your score. This is a really great game, well worth the purchase.
gazzacard | Added on: October 6, 2011
 
I must have been playing a different game form the other reviewers as I found this a complete waste of time ( and money!!)
hithakar | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
I actually haven't played this game here yet (I have played the demo from another site). But one of the first PC games I owned was Big Kahuna Reef and it has always been one of my favorites. I am so excited to see that it is the free download game of the day. It is being installed as I write and I can't wait to start playing it! Thank you Gamehouse for this game and all the other great games you have at your site.
devi | Added on: February 28, 2011
 
As a GameHouse member, I have kept Big Kahuna Reef 2 - Chain Reaction on my desktop since I first downloaded it. It is my dis-stresser after a hard day at work. It is VERY addictive, but in a relaxing way. I absolutely love this game and HIGHLY recommend it. Enjoy!
cydsmithsmith | Added on: September 1, 2010
 
Just as good as the original Big Kahuna game.With the added levels, loads of game play and time.
debvee | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I never thought I'd enjoy a match 3 type game, but the good reviews got me to try Big Kahuna Reef 2 and I'm glad I did. It can be challenging - trying to get an extra life and just completing a level. The sounds, music and graphics are good. It's not boring.
safetydoe | Added on: January 6, 2012
 
I find this game very addictive. I played for a long time for free but I hated the ads so broke down a purchased it and I still love it.
Nevinsky | Added on: April 29, 2010
 
I love this game: I love the music, I love the explosions, I love the challenge (just right - not too hard, not too easy), and most of all I love the fish you add to your aquarium as you complete the levels. Best match-3 game I've played. (I have not played the original Kahuna Reef, so I can't compare the two.)