Big City Adventures Double PackBig City Adventures Double Pack
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Big City Adventures Double Pack
devi | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
This game has no storyline, is easy, relaxing, but after awhile it was getting very redundant. Then I saw 'level 30 out of 60'. Oh my, I'm already bored and the game is only 1/2 over. I'll play it to the end, but in intervals. Good for kids.
StormyD | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
Big City Adventures are decent HOGs, though (imo) not nearly as good as the Amazing Adventure or Mystery PI series. Some of the objects you have to find are almost completely hidden or are so small I had to use a magnifying glass to find them. That's why it got 4 stars from me instead of 5. It's a pretty basic HOG....they give you a list of items that you have to find in each scene and you get scored on how quickly you find them/if you use any hints/etc., so there's good replay in trying to better your score. I also like most of the mini games between levels and you can earn coins to opt out if they're too difficult. When you get 2 games in 1 (like going to the store and finding a buy-one-get-one-free) it's almost always a good deal (unless both games suck). I already own the Vancouver one and the New York City one so this Double Pack was a great deal since it gave me the other two I was missing.
lady_snapesmom | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
this game is easy to play for any age.. and that the graphics are also kid friendly, not like some other hidden object games that are geared more toward adults, which is fine since i am an adult... but i have a 6-yr-old nephew who likes to play these hidden object games and unfortunately the majority of them he cant play because they are too graphic or scary.. maybe some moer games need to be developed with younger kids in mind....not just teens and adults!!!
tngran | Added on: March 2, 2012
 
I really enjoyed both of these games and thought what a great value-2 for one. I enjoy Little Bear games. The puzzles are fine, not too difficult. The graphics are good, but could be better. And some of the items are hard to find due to this. I liked the London game and hope that they keep them coming. It's kid friendly too!
Lisaendicott7 | Added on: January 4, 2013
 
As an adult who hasn't had the opportunity to travel much, I enjoy playing the Big City Adventure series, and learning about the famous big cities from around the world. Unlike most hidden object / puzzle games, which are better suited for adults, kids can play and learn from this also. With each section of the city we visit, there is first a fun fact, and then a hidden object game. The mini games which determine the next destination are not particularly challenging, but the hidden object puzzles more than make up for it. The nice thing about this game is that it offers the player a chance to find bonus coins that give hints, add to the score, or they allow extra minutes of time. My vision is not good, but I have played the first 20 areas of San Francisco without having to extend my time. The game is challenging, but not so overly difficult that you want to throw something. It is some of the best fun that I have ever had playing a hidden object game, and I highly recommend it for fun and learning
minnie36 | Added on: September 29, 2011
 
I found this game to be very user friendly. Very easy to understand. The graphics are very good. I also find it a little addictive once I start playing. I have not gotten to the end of it yet but I'm sure when I do that I would replay this game.
izzylea21 | Added on: May 18, 2013
 
I really enjoy these Big City Adventure Games and I want to get every one of them! This bundle of two (San Francisco and Sidney, Australia) is a great buy of two games for the price of one! I preferred to play both games in relaxed mode (no timer). The San Francisco game is 60 levels in length and offers sometimes challenging hidden object (HO) scenes (city locations/destinations) with fun mini-games in between. I especially enjoyed the information post cards for each destination and learned a lot of city history bits. Around about Level 32 or 33, the game becomes more challenging with objects placed more frequently behind other objects. Sometimes, the hidden objects in front need to be removed first before you see the HO you could not find, other times a sliver of the HO will reveal itself. The mini-games also progressively become more difficult. I did find that increasing to FULL screen game size (via Options) helped with finding HOs. There are no skip options or other ways to leave a tough task in this game, at least that I know of. You must complete what you are working on. However, this changes in the next game. The Sidney, Australia game is just as much fun and just as challenging here and there. There are new mini-games, more information post cards on each destination in the city, and more levels than in the San Francisco game. So, I'm still finishing that game up. I'm at level 64, and still going! It has been tremendous fun! One addition to this game over the first one is the introduction of "SKIP" options. You may use these to move on from tasks you can't complete. My advice: try not to play when you are tired! I know it's not always easy to follow that rule when you are addicted to a game!! LOL! However, being alert is a key to getting through the scenes and mini-games. ENJOY!
SUZsaysHi | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
If you like a good HO game then these are the ones for you. I have both of them and have played them over and over. The storyline is good, graphics are excellent and this 2 for 1 is a really good value. I can't wait for them to come out with the next new one.