Bejeweled Twist™Bejeweled Twist™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Bejeweled Twist™
winspirit | Added on: August 24, 2009
 
Its challenging which makes it more fun to beat, you have to move four gems at a time while trying to stop gem bombs from detonating. Plus you have gems that you have to unlock. And, if you match more than three gems you get explosions, lightning and fire! It is so awesome, you gotta try it!
shebug | Added on: March 17, 2012
 
keeps the grey matter alive; spend many happy hours trying to get to the target
auntwacky | Added on: June 17, 2011
 
The game starts easy for us just new to the game playing systems, and gets challenging after a couple of sets. It can be very intimidating to try to enjoy a game when you need a PHD to figure it out. Thanks for all the effort and time that it takes for these games to be created. keep up the good work...
Tessa | Added on: December 8, 2011
 
Love this game!!!!!!! My daughter and I play it and are addicted to it. This game is well worth the $9.99 I paid for it. Only thing I would change is to be able to get the game on disk once you pay for it.
distraida | Added on: January 24, 2011
 
I read on another website that this game didn't sell well and that it was a disappointing release in the bejeweled line. SAY WHAT? I couldn't agree less! The only reason I can think of for that kind of commentary is because maybe most players are looking for the 'swap,' and don't want something quite so brainy. To me, the different way of playing the game, the twist motion, makes it more fun *because* it engages your brain. In windowed mode, you can *resize* the window and it *maintains it's aspect ratio* - that means it doesn't distort its shape as you resize the window. That allows you to make it as big as you need it, but still keep your desktop handy if you want to do other things while playing the game. It also magnifies well in windowed mode. One other amazing thing that I discovered about this game is that while you are in the game screen, you can play the game *with your keyboard* using the arrow keys and the space bar. Great for anyone who has trouble using a mouse. I could go on and on and on about how great this game is. :) Just don't drop something on your keyboard while you're playing :)
Dewboy | Added on: December 15, 2010
 
Bejeweled Twist is a very fun and entertaining game I think it the best one yet love the sound effects and graphics.
Richard1 | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
this game is a bit confusing for my partner as she gets muddled on ordinary play with the bombs to get rid of apart form that the game is great
Travler1 | Added on: May 12, 2011
 
Game is fun at first but takes too long to build up points. Becomes boring after 10 minutes of play. NOT AS GOOD AS THE ORIGINAL BEJEWLED... VERY BORING......
drvrdeb | Added on: March 7, 2011
 
It's a good game but, not to my liking. Having never played the TWIST version, I bought it based on the information that I could also play traditional... TWIST was too much of a pain in the *** for me and there was no traditional option... Ended up deleting the whole game.
NYLisa | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
I guess I'm just not a big fan of the new "twist" here--call me a purist, but given the choice, I prefer to play the original Bejeweled. That said, this version does have really cool graphics and looks very slick.
judemt | Added on: April 8, 2011
 
This game is fast-paced, nerve-racking, but great fun to play. I can't see getting bored by it as I have with some other games. All the Bejeweled games are challenging.
colbaltqueen1234 | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
loved this fast paced game. I could play this game over and over and not get tired of it.
freezia_2000 | Added on: July 27, 2011
 
even my grandson can play this game! the whole family loves it!1