Behind the Reflection 2 - Witch's RevengeBehind the Reflection 2 - Witch's Revenge
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Behind the Reflection 2 - Witch's Revenge
anneatplay | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
There were a lot of different scenes, and little repetition. The mini games were pretty easy but at least there were many different ones, instead of the same thing every time which even the best of games sometimes falls back on. I liked that the HO's weren't just in static scenes but were also scattered throughout the main scenes. I did find the witch's cackle pretty annoying but that's what the volume option is for. It was in all, just a little bit different and I enjoyed that.
Fayleen | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
Be prepared to have difficulty finding at least one object in your list of objects. I found that a few of the objects were difficult to find. Take your time and look at the entire scene. If you still can't find the object, use your hint button. Some of the mini puzzles were a challenge and took several attempts to solve. The directions for the mini puzzles were very good at explaining what to do. I found this game to be fairly easy compared to others that I have played.
Daunya | Added on: July 23, 2012
 
This game has an almost 50/50 ratio of HO to other games. It took about 3 hours to beat. I don't play the music, so cannot comment on it. The games were fairly easy to understatd. I did have to skip two of them because I could not figure out what was wanted. The game froze several times and I lost all advancement up to the last point where I left the game with the quit button. I would not reccommend this for kids because of this. I do not like to add extra frustration to games when I am trying to introduce the games to them.
Kath123 | Added on: March 28, 2012
 
Great game and puzzles. It kept me totally entertained!! Recommend!
Babala | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
If you like HO games with fanning circles and lots of puzzles, this is your game. The scenes are colorful, the HO scenes pretty standard jumbles, the storyline pretty flat (I didn't play the first game), and this game has the absolute shortest sound effects loops I've ever heard. It does have decent playtime length, though for a very average game, that's not always a bonus. Your son is trapped in a mirror again, so you warp through several mirrors into different scenes to perform pretty much the same tasks over and over. There's one play mode, HO scenes are re-used junkpiles, and the one saving grace in this game is the number and difficulty of puzzles. They range from easy to challenging, and while most are familiar, some are new twists. Total playtime is about 4+ hours, which is plenty.
Lurkingirl | Added on: April 6, 2012
 
I thoroughly enjoyed this game. The objects were fun to find, a few difficult objects but the hints were helpful and refilled quickly. The mini games were fun and challenging. The kept the game moving and kept me from getting bored. The only problem I had was getting to the point of the inquisitor's robe and then there was a bug in the game and I couldn't go forward. I would have liked to see it through to the end of the game.
emi1 | Added on: March 24, 2012
 
this game has a gr8 story. the music is good. i liked the opportunity to play all the various mini games-tho i found some of them to be tedious. it was good there is a skip button. i found the HO part to be somewhat difficult simply b/c i couldn't see the items. they were either too small, or just indistinguishable from the rest of the scene. thank goodness the hint button recharged quickly. i was expecting better graphics from the 1st scene of the game-cool 3d scene. i do think you should try this game, if you like HOGs.
billcain1956 | Added on: April 2, 2012
 
Was liking the game until I got to the inquistor's robe. I put it together then it was gone and I can not find it anywhere. So the game is a a stand still. So bad job guys.......
Shilo | Added on: March 26, 2012
 
I played this game first since I had enough coins for a freebie. Then I tried the free trial of the first one. I agree that this version is much more challenging. However it contains some extremely disturbing images which I don't want to mention in too much detail so as not to give away the surprise. I'm a huge horror fan, and frankly, I found some of the images so disturbing that it was hard to search several scenes. If you played the first game with your kids, please be advised that this game is not only more difficult, but far more horrifying than the first..
Natales | Added on: April 3, 2012
 
This game was not very clear as to where to go and what to do or how to do it. Sometimes the sparkles were there but there was nothing to do in the spot. A lot of wasted time trying to figure out what was the next step. I am very glad that I did the free one hour trial because I did not like it enough to purchase.
GameDancer | Added on: March 25, 2012
 
This sequel is better than the first. With that said, there are still flaws with this game. There really isn't much of a story line...the witch is back & once again imprisons the young boy behind a mirror and it is up to you to release him. You go through a series of unrelated scenes finding hidden objects in a puzzle mode that I enjoy doing; however, the hidden objects are VERY small. It gets to be a bit confusing and frustrating which way you are to go...sometimes arrows, sometimes sparkles and sometimes nothing. I like a good flow to a HOG and this is where this game fails. It is a decent HOG but there are much better ones to own if you are planning on using your game credits.
brenmawin | Added on: March 30, 2012
 
Good graphics. Story a bit samey, but kept me thinking good brain exercise. Like the bonus level, a bit extra for value.
devi | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
This game combines regular HO, image HOs, and lots and lots of minigames. Some easy, some difficult, some frustrating (thanks for skip button), but I really enjoyed playing. As a clue, always look for sparkles to initiate a task. No sparkles, go elsewhere. Graphics were good, music pleasant, and just fun to play. A definite reco from me.
Daffy14s | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
So i decided to buy this due to the fact that i played the first Behind the reflection and thought it to be a decent game. Well i think this was decent at best, wasn't jump out fantastic but good graphics and story line added on basically continued from game 1. I will say one thing man that kids going to need some serious therapy as he gets older lol. Over all game is what you would recieve from a typical 2nd part to a game, not many games can come out with a 2nd part and surpass the original sad but true, all though there are a few though. Happy gaming all and enjoy the story line at least:D
mek509 | Added on: April 16, 2012
 
Everything about this game is first class. The puzzels are quite challenging, the storeyline is really good and the music is first rate.
Cricket5461 | Added on: May 5, 2012
 
This game really kinda plods along. The story is okay, but the gameplay itself is quite uneven. There were a few instances where I could not figure out what to do next to complete a task and the hint button was absolutely useless. For instance, I'm trying to figure out how to find the last piece of something and when I click hint it simply tells me to find that piece rather than help figure out where it might be. It was an okay game just not one I would purchase.
nvyank | Added on: March 31, 2012
 
Not once did I get bored with this game. Loved the puzzles and hidden objects. Good story also.
Playerhelen | Added on: March 23, 2012
 
Liked this version better than the first. hints are good and the graphics are better this time. Only thing I disliked was the screech from the witch was too reminiscent of the wicked witch in the wizard of oz.
Rosanna | Added on: April 17, 2012
 
Intriguing. Want to play again and again. Grafics enjoyable. Lots of twists and somewhat interesting puzzles
Michaelluz | Added on: May 25, 2012
 
The game is enjoyable, however, it has too many glitches. I got as far as the fifth chapter and was not able to continue. First time I have so many problems with a game.
TAR671 | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
Overall this is an enjoyable game. I found parts of the game very hard on my eyes, so I had to take frequent breaks to reduce eye strain. The mini-games are tough in places; However, the skip button charges quickly. I recommend this game for games of all skill levels.
smshelton | Added on: April 30, 2012
 
I LIKE THESE WON AS MUCH AS THE LAST LAST WON! THE STORY DREW YOU IN IT TOOK YOU TO DIFFERENT PLACE AND I LIKE THE WAY IT ENDED. IT DOES NOT NEED A THIRD WON.
mydoodleboy | Added on: March 31, 2012
 
This game is very good. You don't know where you will go next or what you will find. Very exciting game.