Beach Party CrazeBeach Party Craze
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Beach Party Craze
tbeer99978 | Added on: December 7, 2009
 
Not sure what it is about this game but is very addictive............................
Kiwimi03 | Added on: December 28, 2009
 
Cute game. Nice graphics & cute idea. Seemed like it would be addictive at first, but after 5-6 levels just felt like it was the same thing over and over, with little room for advancement. It's a time management game, but there's no way to speed things up. Even though customers show their oncoming wants, there is no way to move the main character to those places in advance (and then the character moves slow as molasses) so it gets boring after a while because you're just going through the motions. A few minor adjustments to the gameplay could have made it an excellent one.
stephtasj | Added on: September 25, 2009
 
Had to replay a few levels over to achieve "master" rating...which is below "expert". Took me a couple days to beat vs. a couple hours. Overall, a good game.
emi1 | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
liked this game-making sandwiches/fixing h2o and cocktails/renting floats, snorkle gear, jet skis/selling trinkets/cleaning up beach spaces/hiring waiters and cabana boys/ordering supplies and stocking different stands/buying upgrades. all fun. challenging without being overwhelming. i loved the customers-a little boy with a h2o gun, the body builder who does sit-ups while laying in the sun, the Marilyn Monroe look alike who struts around, liked seeing them swim. oh, and really liked that there were umbrellas available to keep the sun to a minimum. COOL!! cute game...
derekthedj | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
Bright, cartoony graphics highlight this time-management sim that seem geared toward children but the action gets frenetic at times so young kids may struggle without the help of a parent. Your best friend runs off and leaves you in charge of a beach resort so you are challenged with serving each customer's needs to keep them happy (if you're a customer service rep for a cable company, you'll probably struggle with this game.) You start out by serving water and directing people to a gridlike beach where each takes a square. You have limited time to deliver items before a customer gets angry and your customer ranking drops to zero (like a cable rep). If you complete this task in time you get a tip which can be used to buy supplies and additional shops. Before long you'll be flipping burgers, selling clothes, renting boats, and selling mixed drinks. Basically that's it. There's a backstory about competing against some pro but it's useless since you're not competing against anyone in the game. You're just trying to multitask through the numerous different requests in time to get to the next level. What saves the game are some easy, but still interesting minigames within. For instance, serving water isn't just clicking a person then the water fountain, what happens is a bar moves from a tip level from 1 to 5 and back. You need to hit ok at the top of the level in order to maximize your tip. If you've ever played a golf game, the premise is similar. Other games have you choosing the "odd man out" from a list of like items. Placing a beach umbrella next a person while serving them will also increase your tips. Between the numerous requests and your attempts to maximize your tip the action can get hectic. As you progress, you can hire additional staff to assist you in serving drinks and cleaning up along the way. Beach Party Craze isn't bad but it is rather simplistic. The customers don't do much except demand things, pay you money, then leave. My problem with many casual games nowadays is the have the feel of being churned out en masse and comparing this game to the much more involved Virtual Resort is a perfect example. After about a quarter of the way thorough, the limited tasks in Beach Party Craze make the game seem repetitive and about halfway through it starts to feel like a chore. Giving you the irrelevant "level-ups" and additional shops doesn't mean much when you're doing the same task whether you're selling clothes, renting boats, or serving drinks. Still, the pacing is easy enough that you should be able to complete each level without replay but challenging enough to make mastering each level difficult. For that reason I recommend this game. If a sim with this subject matter appeals to you, I would highly recommend finding a copy of the incredible Virtual Resort: Spring Break by Eidos. It's nearly ten years old but it still runs on my Win 7 x64 system so I'd expect it to work on any PC. One of my all-time favorite games.
SweetGamer51 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
This is a great game! Great graphics very lifelike details, Fun elements like scuba diving, row boats and the banana ride - I could almost feel the spray of the cool water. Alot of Cool upgrades keep the levels fresh, Nice variety of mini games, Kid friendly. Add in some strategy to be more successful - more money made more upgrade choices,Very Addicting. Makes you want to vacation there, something for everyone! I will definitely Replay, a New Favorite.
RandiM | Added on: September 16, 2010
 
I only like a select few TM games (Hidden Object games are my favorite), so I wasn't expecting to love this one. But, I like to try out most games. This game is very cute, not so much original since there are a lot of games that are almost the same thing. I thought it was a nice game, but quit after about 20 minutes. Doing the same thing all of the time (it doesn't matter if it's with different food) get's really tedious for me. I know most people would like this game, but it just wasn't for me. I like a game with a lot of different things to do. I also like a challenge and this game didn't seem like it would get any better.
Icantgetthisdone | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
I liked this game. I'm not very good at many of these and this one is just my speed. I wish there were more like this. Unfortunately many others are above my level.
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
Awesome game! VERY fun, very addicting, cute and realistic looking graphics (yes, even for cartoon!). Very fun theme, catchy music... just an overall GREAT game - highly recommend this one! This is the one that turned me into a TM addict! One of the best TM games of all time
BooForrester | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
This game is by far my most favorite game. I play this game and picket fences every day. We have been members since 2003 and have a lot of games but this game is very addicting. You won't be sorry if you try it.