Be a King 2Be a King 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Be a King 2
Lisa522 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
Pretty good game. You play a King whose job it is to restore various areas and fight off raiders and monsters at the same time. Frankly, that part of the game (having read about it kinda turned me off) but when actually playing, it's not so bad. For the most part, you build the barracks and your soldiers will autofight for you (they use ranged attacks). Some of the more difficult monsters you do have to send out to attack them (lest they ruin your whole town) when mage towers aren't available (mages are able to use powerful spells to take on tougher monsters). I guess there are wizards too which are a one up from mages, but I haven't gotten that far in the game yet. Game is pretty fun and engaging. I'm not crazy about the clouds covering things and someone mentioned I wish you could move buildings - either that or let ALL buildings uncover the clouds. There's nothing more maddening then building something to advanced levels, only to find it still won't clear the clouds and then you have to destroy (at least you get good cash for it) and rebuild (barracks always seem to do the trick). I had difficulty at first trying to figure how many farms fed how many people etc but the trick I found is just keep an eye on your "Info", it will tell you how many people you are feeding, how many you are protecting and so on. Forget the advisor guy, he seems to be a bit behind the pace with his advice. I do like that the materials come quickly and also all the bonus challenges you are given (optional) to help you out in each level. They can really make or break the score you get on the level. So far, I have been playing with the timer off (so sue me!!) but maybe someday I'll turn that on. All in all, pretty decent game worth checking out. I would give it 4 out of 5 stars.
FireFighter | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
This game is fun, but not original. It's very similar to other games I've liked that have more levels. I also noticed some grammar errors and an irritating bug when trying to select what I wanted to build. That was really irritating when I needed to build something fast. I found a workaround, but wish it had just worked correctly in the first place. Still, overall it's a cute game with cute graphics. If the problems I had were addressed, I'd recommend it to someone that likes fairly short games because I really enjoy this game genre. I'm glad I'm beginning to see more games like this released.
girl | Added on: October 8, 2010
 
I liked this game better than the first one. It's fun to reach the goals and make sure your houses, farms, etc aren't attacked by animals or monsters. I gave this game a 4 because it's very, very short and can be finished in about a day. If it were longer, it would be much better. I prefer to buy games that last more than a day. Fun though.
Microbe01 | Added on: November 21, 2011
 
Since you made the first ten levels, you done the game....
Salty | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
I like this game. I have played it several times and I find it sometimes challenging and other times it is relaxing. I do not find it boring as some are. I like that it is not to fast paced to make one nervous.
Mutte | Added on: January 20, 2011
 
It is an excellent game with a medieval theme and lot of strategy involved. You build different structures in order to reach your goals, but it is not a traditional building game (order materials and so on). The challenge is to keep people moving in to your village and provide for sufficient food resources. You also have to fight enemies and thieves. It is quite challenging at certain levels. Loved it!
Smedley | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
This game (and its predecessor) keeps you moving! The initial tutorial is excellent! My only suggestion for improvement would be to allow you to save a screen still in progress. As it is, if you go back to the kingdom screen, you will start your campaign over for the village/city you left in progress. The upside is that if the trolls, monsters, animals etc are devouring your assets (and knights) you can just start over. Would like to have more help as to advantages of castles, mage towers, and wizard towers: which is best for a given foe. Hints: Think twice before sending a knight to fight attackers (wait til the attacker's strength has been reduced from castle/mage hits); also if a knight is defeated in first try on a quest, a second try might succeed (by a different knight). Guilds can make your building get completed faster. Hours of fun (and some frustration) - a great game!
emi1 | Added on: October 7, 2010
 
this game requires planning, and constantly checking goals to make sure u'r on track. having to keep an eye out to make sure u have enuf housing/farms/battlements to support ur population is challenging, and FUN!!! luv seeing the castle come to life/seeing the dangerous wolves attacked-the skulls that appeared when the wolves got thru to the village was kinda creepy. i could play this game 4 hrs on end!!!!!!
DarkDragon | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
Good graphics and music. Addictive, fun, quite challenging near the end to earn expert rating. Not much story going on. Need some thinking since we have limited spots. Recommending for ppl who like strategic games.
miblueyes | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
Love this game. It's different and it makes you stop and think as you hit higher levels. It's very addictive.
btktex | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
I love the challenge of the game, and I have the original Be A King. I think this game is more challenging than the first, but it is shorter although if I replayed all the levels in which I did not receive a "cup", I would be playing forever. The last leg is extremely challenging, and I started over many times to change my strategy. The noise of the attacks is very distracting while trying to keep building the village, and the advisor keeps saying to build this or that is also distracting, and keeps the player off balance, but very gratifying when the goals are reached, with or without a "cup". I'd like the houses to look less like shacks and a little more glam when it is a royal. This is a fun game that lets the player use brains more than a lot of other games.
Crazy4games | Added on: May 4, 2012
 
I like how this game is different from most other TM games where you just run around repairing roads. Here you are actually building a city and trying to get citizens to move into your city. You also must provide for them by building farms and also must protect them by fighting off enemies. I didn't really like parts of the screen being obstructed by clouds because usually what is obstructed takes a lot of additional resources! It is a true strategy game because building things in a different order can significantly change your ability to finish the level with an expert rating. Highly recommended game!
debbischmoe | Added on: October 14, 2010
 
This is a tad better than the average time management, but not too difficult. I have had to replay several levels to achieve expert, but I have been successful on every level.
MissRaven77 | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
This is an excellent sequel to Be A King, with nice graphics & a decent storyline. I really enjoyed playing this game, & I really like the "No Time Limit" choice. It allowed me to do the towns at my own pace, which made the game easier to win. I also liked the stone mines & lumber mines, which made it a lot easier to get resources when I was short on money. Way to go, Gamehouse!