Ballville - The BeginningBallville - The Beginning
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Ballville - The Beginning
sportygal2009 | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
Well I may or may not be in the minority on this game and the reason I say that is because while I'm sitting her doing my review well there are no reviews on this game here at the moment. While this game looked really cute & adorable on the surface, yes "kiddy" which that doesn't bother me as sometimes I like to play the "kids" games. Well once I started playing it and not that it was too hard or anything actually found it pretty easy but sorry to say I could only cope with this a few minutes. As my title says, I found this game way too frenetic. I couldn't cope with the graphics and found everything too bouncy-wiggly-shivery. About drove me nuts. I had one nerve left and the meowing orbs were on it. Oh and the reason I say "meowing" orbs is because there are hidden object scenes in between match 3 levels you have to find the orbs by just basically clicking all over the screen because most are hidden behind/inside of things and then when you find them they sound like meowing cats. I only played this for about 10 to 15 minutes tops. I'm USUALLY not so dismissive of a match 3 game but I'm sorry I just couldn't cope with this another second. Cut this one off already and pull the plug as far as I'm concerned. Give it a whirl however and decide for yourself as you may love this game and really enjoy it which I hope you do but definitely not for me.
Minxski | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
This truly a gorgeous game, I think it is meant for kids, or adults that are kids at heart! However, it can be quite challenging. The M3 items are made up of orbs, and as you progress through the game you release more and more orbs. Each orb has its own power, such as a ghost orb that adds time, even a vampire orb that bites other orbs and makes them into vampires too. You get your typical obstacles, chains, boxes, double chains, frozen squares etc. The difference lies in the world it creates, the more you win the more life teems on the planet. There are quite a few interactive items on the plant, such as fireworks etc. The graphics are amazing and there is a little book you win that tells you all about the orbs you find. You also win boxes which you can pay to release items, such as an item similar to “magic 8 ball”, where you ask it a yes or no questions and it gives you the answer. Such a lot of fun to play for all ages ~ but hey I’m a big kid so what do you expect!
xyzlealea | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
This is a really cute, silly, little game that is completely addictive. I couldn't stop playing. When I completed level 200 I kept looking for the next sign to light up.
playbaby | Added on: August 25, 2011
 
This is a fun, relatively easy game. Lots of different puzzles & the option of choosing your "players" or opting for automatic. It's a good time user when your tired & don't want taxing games. I like it.
kboozer | Added on: February 3, 2011
 
When I first saw this game, I thought it might be just for kids. I was wrong. I found it fun, challenging and the little round guys were almost alive. Loved it!! I've played it many times over. Would like to see more like it.
emi1 | Added on: January 24, 2011
 
really enjoyed this game-i find i like a lot of match 3 games. this one is wonderful. i love all the different ways each individual ball helps u out. seeing and hearing the different balls was interesting, too. definately a game to consider buying. i think kids will like it, too. i did find that i had trouble figuring what object in the landscape scenes to click on to get the balls to fall out. BUT even with that frustration, I LOVE THIS GAME!!
Mom9198 | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
It starts out good, then the levels get to be the same over and over again. Probably more fun for kids than adults.
bonnie18042 | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
Im usually into hiddem oblects games but thi game is very interesting and the little animals is really cute to bad you couldnt interact with them though. i recommend this game for all ages
Mutte | Added on: January 20, 2011
 
This game is pure fun! I played it with my 7-year old daughter, who really loved it and I had a lot of fun too. Characters are cute and lovable and the gameplay is quite addictive. Lots of powerups and many has not been seen before. Highly recommended!
mek509 | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game. Not a huge challenge but a lot of fun to play. Loved the characters.
gsjddr | Added on: January 13, 2011
 
This game is one of the best I've played. I love the cute characters. I flew through the first 100 levels and thanks to the help of the forum found the second 100 levels. I hope Game House will bring us more games like this one. There aren't very many new Match 3 games, so finally finding a good one was a real treat.
Rapatorette | Added on: January 24, 2011
 
Lots of playing time. Each sign gets alittle harder. Loads of fun.
rjhale | Added on: February 3, 2011
 
Fun game, nice little side fun of watching the *planet* populate. Fairly easy so kids will enjoy it, but still entertaining for adults.
Tayotae | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
This is a cute game for the kids. The graphics were really good and the screen layout was very well done. Lots of three in a row, built houses or just win them if you do well enough in the three in a row games. I am sure this would be a great buy for the kinds in the house. Cute little cridders, too.
maryg | Added on: August 25, 2011
 
I liked this game a lot. The only real problems I found are that 1. I had no idea what the prizes I bought with my coins were or what they did. They were not explained. 2. The bonus of clear column was confusing and not too easy to activate. I hope there will be another game--Ballville-the middle and Ballville-the end?