AzkendAzkend
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Azkend
dodgeram | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
Its very challenging as the levels progress but an awesome game.
Summer | Added on: September 10, 2009
 
I have to agree with most of the comments made reviewer Nicole. This is a fairly decent and fun to play game but could have used a few tweaks to make it really great. It most definitely gets aggravatingly hard as you go, especially near the end, but its really random on the type of set up you get and where the final piece lands. I got to where I didnt care what sort of rating I got for finishing levels, just finishing them at all was an accomplishment. I would have also really liked to be able to get more time as you played, had a better variety of "power ups" - there's certainly alot of them but most are worthless, I ended up doing half the game with the same one. Another play mode would have been good, especially one without an aggravating timer, maybe just points based or something so you can keep building up points as long as possible. Also again I agree the story line was sort of bizarre, and never really explained what the guy was rambling about, but it was pretty much irrelevant. Overall good, but definitely shy of great.
ezairah | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
I have never been much into Match 3 games until now.This game is fun and challenging.It is really addictive.
infinity | Added on: February 16, 2012
 
Azkend has a lot going for it, with wonderful graphics and animations, and a storyline that involves earning pieces of talismans that provide powerful explosions, lighting bolts, and other animated effects during the matching games. Instead of swapping icons, you click and hold your mouse button, and form chains of matching icons, which is easy (as long as there are icons to match!), quick to play, and a lot of fun. The game play is also a little different in that instead of square tiles, they are hexagon-shaped, so the chaining goes off at angles instead of the usual horizontal and vertical directions, which requires you to think a little bit more. My only beef with the game, and the reason it lost a star, is that it has a timer that cannot be turned off. While I did well playing against the timer, and only had to repeat a few levels a few times, I just don't like the stress of playing against a timer. I would have bought the game if the timer were optional.
Teddi | Added on: June 10, 2010
 
I agree with Summer and Nicole on their reviews. But I did find that some power-ups are better suited for some boards. Ive played through several times. The highest I've gotten is an 81% on the expert level. But that was by going back and trying each board with a different power-up until I got the precious "STAR" Though I did get expert on one board 5 times and did not get a star. But overall addictive, fun, and good replay because the boards are random. I purchased it and don't regret it!
simango | Added on: June 17, 2010
 
i won the game but i may be embarrassed to say it took me a while. I enjoyed the games addictive nature. I would recommend the game to someone who needs a challenge and "doesn't give up easily"
jhb1 | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
A game that is both relaxing, and fun, while still being a challenge.
dsavelle | Added on: September 24, 2010
 
This game is veryChallenging and fun. I recommend it to anyone that likes Match 3 games. You won't be sorry to buy this.
sistahmar | Added on: November 15, 2010
 
I found this game highly enjoyable. It looks so very easy, but you do have to use your thinking and strategy skills. I've played it through to the end about 10 times now and I keep trying to better my levels. It's fun, addictive and I look forward to perhaps a sequel to this fun game. Oh the music is great as well. Would love to be able to choose from a couple of different selections though.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: September 13, 2011
 
I didn't like this game. I dont like games with timers.
OHGamer | Added on: December 3, 2010
 
I have a **lot** of match 3 games. Just when I thought that I wouldn't be able to find another one that interested me, I found "Azkend". It has an Adventure and Survival mode. Adventure -A visitor to foreign lands is drawn back to the Orient after finding a puzzling artifact. I'm very rarely into storylines in games...I just want to play. The Oriental background music is nice and unobtrusive. The point of the game is to make chains of 3 or more like items; the longer the chains, the more help you will receive. You must change the background of the board from gold to blue with your matches. There are lots of lightening strikes, explosions, etc. when you make long chains and earn bonuses. Once you clear the board an artifact will appear at the top ; and you must clear icons below it to claim it I'm 62; and if I enjoyed it, just about anyone will! It's fun and gets more challenging as you go along Survival-I enjoyed this mode much more. You must clear as many boards as you can before time runs out and try to get to the 100% mark.